We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   537 S Guadalupe St., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Room was very comfortable. One of the greatest showers ever. Location was quiet with just a short walk to the square. Shuttle to local attractions was convenient. Hotel restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Thank you so very much for your kind words and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at The Hacienda - yes the showers are special!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    48
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
88
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

One problem you encounter as a visitor in Santa Fe is that the hotels located around the plaza area are outdated. The Hacienda solved this problem by building a 4 star hotel behind the original hotel. The rooms are lovely with great beds, roomy and modern bathrooms, and fireplaces in each room. Although the hotel is not adjacent to the plaza, the hotel provides a shuttle service throughout the day that is very reliable. My only complaint was with the spa. I called several times to schedule an appointment but was unable to reach anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for staying with us again and your kind words are greatly appreciated. I am sorry to learn of the problem you had getting in touch with the Spa, which is managed by a third party, and I will certainly bring this matter to their attention. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

The service we received and location of the the hotel couldn't have been better. Even on a chilly damp visit we were in walking distance to most everything in the heart of Santa Fe. If walking wasn't an option the hotel provided excellent on call shuttle service. Staying in the Hacienda provided privacy and a sense of quiet that was much needed and appreciated. A nice breakfast and happy hour were provided in the lounge and the butler service was exceptional.."thanks Tom!". The only things that I can think of that could be improved upon are the pool area (not that we were able to utilize it on this trip due to weather) and the mattresses. Although I did enjoy a nice relaxing massage at the hotel, I cannot in good faith say that it is a "true" spa. The therapists are on call and there are no indoor spa facilities (saunas, hot tubs etc.)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

The Hacienda at Hotel Santa Fe was a great pick for our first trip to Santa Fe! From the moment we checked in the staff was very helpful. We even had a butler that took our suitcase and showed us to our room. (He was also very helpful later when I was desperate for some sinus meds for my allergies!) The rooms were a nice size with a gas fireplace. Beds were comfortable. The highlight was the upgraded bathrooms! The shower was marble with tile walls and just wonderful!! Definitely, not your normal hotel tub! We even got turn down service every night with truffles left on our beds. The only thing that could be upgraded was the TV's. Our's wasn't HD and didn't have a huge variety of channels. The entire hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. The restaurant in the hotel was good...high priced, but we expected that. The hotel is a good 10-15 minute walk to the plaza, but they offer a shuttle. We used it several times, and only once did we have to wait. Even then it was less then 10 minutes. Still, there were several restaurants within just a couple minutes of the hotel, so we didn't feel we had to walk to the plaza for everything. Overall, we had a great experience and hope to go back some day!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed in the Hacienda at the Hotel Santa Fe for the first time in October 2010. We got married in Santa Fe 10 years ago and wanted to return to celebrate our anniversary. We acutally got married at the Inn and Spa at Loretto but went with Hotwire because we were being offered a better rate. We were not disappointed! We arrived at night and found the lobby cozy and inviting with the low lighting and wood burning fireplace in the bar that is adjacent. The entire staff was accomodating and friendly. Our room w/Santa Fe decor was cozy/romantic with a gas fireplace. There were some nice touches like fruit in the room upon arrival, complimentary bottled water, not to mention, the butler service which included ice in the room daily. We started our day every morning with a complimentary breakfast that is served on the top floor of the Hacienda. The staff informed us when we checked in that there were wonderful views from the balcony, and they weren't exaggerating - wow! They also serve hors d'oeuvres late afternoon in the same room where breakfast is served, but unfortunately we never got a chance to partake. It is a bit of a treck to get to the square but the hotel provides a courtesy vehicle that will drive you there and pick you up if you're not up to the walk. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would reommend this hotel!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Loved our stay at The Hacienda. Wonderful, friendly staff. Great room, very clean. Staff freshens room in the evening, and bring fresh towels.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

This was our first time booking through Hotwire and the room and hotel exceeded our expectations. We arrived way before check in time, but it was no problem at all and we were shown to our room right away. When we got to our room, we found a lovely bowl of fresh fruit and a personalized note welcoming us to the hotel. The butler service was great and the room was one of the nicest we have stayed in. Staff at the hotel are more than gracious and very helpful. We will definately be staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 537 S Guadalupe St., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Hacienda and Spa, our luxurious fireplace rooms and suites are filled with Native American Art and warm gem-like tones that reflect the southwest. Enjoy a unique cultural experience from the lilting notes of a Native flute, watching ceremonial dances, or listening to our Historian bring Santa Fe to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.