We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cooling Rest Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dish N Spoon Cafe - CLOSED

Dish N Spoon Cafe
616 Canyon Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
1 (505) 983-7676
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, International, Healthy, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Housed in Mirador Gallery, Dish n' Spoon Cafe is a local favorite. Beginning on Old Santa Fe Trail and continuing on Canyon Rd, DNS offers something for everyone. Delivery, take out and catering plus access to the chef's private line, insures the customer a personalized experience. Just added...beer and wine plus later hours Friday-Sunday!
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Cooling Rest Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were exhausted from walking so long in the heat on Canyon Road, needed to rest and drink. Was aiming for another cafe further down the road on the map but we could not walk anymore so it was a pleasant surprise to find this cafe. We only ordered drinks indoor (AC!) but the service was friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thedishnspoon, Owner at Dish N Spoon Cafe, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to be offerring beer and wine soon too. Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quality food for a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We watched the chef prepare each dish with skill and the freshest of ingredients. A rustic, quaint atmosphere with personal attention. We were glad we stopped.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thedishnspoon, Owner at Dish N Spoon Cafe, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much! Beer/wine is coming soon and dinners to follow. Check back with us and again, we appreciate the time it took to write us up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Just the spot for a refreshing break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is a charming little café, just right for a quick stop while meandering on Canyon Road through art galleries and other arty spots. It is quite small and serves both coffee and snacks, sandwiches, salads and soft drinks. One can eat at the tiny patio outside or the small café inside. They also serve a few specials such as hamburgers and lasagna.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“A Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had lunch here while visiting the galleries on Canyon Drive. The food was good, and the people were pleasant. We would go back. It is probably a better choice for adults than for people with young children.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Hidden in Plain Sight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

You wouldn't expect a tiny restaurant among the galleries on Canyon Road.
I had the wild Alaskan salmon burger which was topped off with wasabi aioli and an avocado. The iaoli had a nice kick and the avocado cooled it down. The bun was toasted perfectly.
The sandwich was eleven dollars.They were out of the chicken Marsala so I would say to come earlier than later.
It is a tiny place with about 5 tables inside and about 6 tables in a courtyard.
Great service and great food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dish N Spoon Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dish N Spoon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.