We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Tres Lunas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casa de Tres Lunas to your Saves list
Casa de Tres Lunas
719 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free night + wine
Ranked #15 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Loved it. Really felt like being at home in Santa Fe. Stayed in the smallest casita with a patio. Could sit out on patio and enjoy morning coffee. Room was Santa Fe rustic. Free parking was a 1 minute walk from the casita. Location was two easy blocks to the plaza. Relaxing atmosphere with an onsite manager who makes sure you are comfortable. I will make my future reservations here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
52
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We booked this inn because it got good reviews, it was close to downtown, and it allowed pets. It was a great facility with free parking (although a little tight, but free parking is good). The property has a courtyard which is nice and the room was very nicely decorated and big. All was clean except the bedding. We pulled it off and used some blankets that were in the bath and appeared clean. The other disadvantage is there is not manager on site if there is a problem. Matthew, the manager, seemed very concerned that we made it in the room okay since he wasn't there upon our immediate arrival. He arrived shortly afterward and we asked for ice so that we could relax with a cold drink in our room before heading off to enjoy the day. He directed us to the nearest grocery. Who wants to go pick up a drippy bag of ice upon arrival? An ice machine in the courtyard would be a nice amenity to add.

We had trouble with the TV and the DVD player. We called Matthew, but he wasn't available until much later in the evening, so we just turned in early with our books. We checked out the next morning and accidentally left our portfolio of CD's. Matthew contacted us and was very kind to coordinate with friends of ours traveling through to pick up the cd's for us.

Room Tip: Maybe a room off the courtyard would be better, but this was convenient. It is near downtown so the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Casa de Tres Lunas combines comfy, old southwest, and slightly shabby chic with every possible amenity, a superb location, and a cozy atmosphere. We stayed in Full Moon Suite, which was perfect for our girls' weekend. When we entered, the A/C had been turned on for us, there was music playing, the kitchen counter had a bottle of chilled white wine waiting, and in the refrigerator we found complementary bottled waters, juice, and milk. The kitchen is fully equiped with everything from a salad spinner to a coffee been grinder. The manager, Matthew, was gracious and accomodating. We felt safe, comfortable, and well cared for. We will definitely book Casa deTres Lunas on our next trip. And the price makes this small hotel an even greater value. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Can not say enough about Casa de tres lunas. I am almost reluctant to post, in that I want to be a little selfish and keep this GEM to myself . First of all James the manager is wonderful. So attentive and accomidating to all of our needs. We stayed in the full moon suite. Two great bed rooms with comforatable beds and beautifully decorated. Sweet living room with small kiva fire place.The full Kitchen had every thing one would need to prepare a banquet. Blenders to coffee makers and wine glasses. The small courtyard is an oasis . Just a 5 minute walk from the PLAZA.... AMAZING!! This is our new home away from home in Santa fe. Will definatly return with family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask to speaik to james. He is sure to make your stay and visit to santa fe unforgettable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Super easy check in, room was great and stocked with snacks and clean and felt like home. Location was great and perfect for walking to downtown. It fronted the street but street noise was not an issue! Great value!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Amazing location, affordable rates, quiet and intimate setting, outstanding service, and LGBT-friendly. We stayed in the Half Moon suite, and it was really perfect, especially with the kitchenette and little private patio just outside. The location was stellar -- walking distance to all of downtown, and easy access via car to all major roadways. But in all honesty it was the small details that really made our stay memorable. A call ahead of time to explain check-in and housekeeping, a welcome note upon our arrival, snacks and drinks in the room for our enjoyment, a bottle of sparking grape juice midway through our stay. These are signs of an inn that values its guests. Felt more like home than a hotel, and we'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our first ever (but certainly not our last) visit to Santa Fe was made more enjoyable by our stay in Casa de Tres Lunas. Clean, quiet, and just a couple of blocks from the heart of Old Santa Fe, this charming boutique hotel will be the place to which we return on our next visit to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Tres Lunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Tres Lunas

Address: 719 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 1900's, Casa de Tres Lunas (House of Three Moons) is an elegant boutique inn in the heart of historic downtown Santa Fe. Our suites are exceptionally appointed with a blend of Santa Fe charm and antiques from the world over. Enjoy southwestern ambience in a relaxed private setting. The Santa Fe Plaza, with its abundance of museums, galleries and restaurants and the world-renown Canyon Road art district are within a leisurely walk from Casa de Tres Lunas. All suites include luxury linens, wood-burning fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, air conditioning, HD flat screen TV's, CD/DVD players and IPod docking stations. Four suites have full kitchens. Light snacks are provided. For heartier fare, be sure to explore the eclectic variety of cafes and bistros throughout the neighborhood. A salon and day spa is located next door. Off-street parking is provided for all suites. Let Casa de Tres Lunas help you create a memorable Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, T4B and Booking.com so you can book your Casa de Tres Lunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Tres Lunas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.