We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Tres Lunas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Casa de Tres Lunas to your Saves list
Casa de Tres Lunas
719 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free night + wine
Ranked #15 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Snowmass, Colorado
1 review
“Heart of Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Casa de Tres Lunas ia a charming boutique hotel located within walking distance to the plaza, the heart of Santa Fe. I went with girlfriends and loved that there was a living room and kitchen that was separate from the bedrooms. Some of us stayed up late talking and didn't disturb the others; some of us got up early and made breakfast and didn't disturb the late sleepers. Because of it's great location, we could come and go as we pleased... I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
52
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have stayed at Casa de Tres Lunas twice now, and have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. A charming little inn with attention to detail. We love the fact we can get an actual little apartment, complete with separate bedroom, a living room with fireplace, and full kitchen. My husband can get up early, watch the news or read the papers without disturbing me. Bed linens and bath towels are just like home. Plus, kitchens have all the amenities, so we can have coffee (complete with frother) without calling room service, and cook a complete meal in, if we so desire. Being located just 3-5 minute walk from the Plaza is so convenient. The Inn is small & quiet, another huge plus for us. Casa de Tres Lunas feels like home away from home & will be the only place we stay when in Santa Fe from now on! Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Here one can feel like they're out in the country behind the tastefully done courtyards and stately quaint rooms. The service is impeccable and boasts a very classy style unto its own. Casa de Tres Luna is the only place I stay when in the heart of Santa Fe!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a 3 day weekend and were very happy with the stay. You are only a short 5 min walk to the plaza which is nice. The honeymoon suite was very cozy and comfortable. The only issue we had was getting a fire started- the wood was not dry enough. Next time we will bring one of those starter logs. The fridges were even stocked which was nice. We will return again, maybe fall.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

14members of the Southern Connecticut 356 Registry stayed at the Casa de Tres Lunas , we all loved the rooms and location.. The room sere spacious,clean and had all necessary amenities . I would stay there again and recommend it to friends visiting the Town. Location is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had to stay in Santa Fe for a wedding at LaPosada across the street from Casa de Tres Lunas. Casa was much cheaper and just as nice. The room was a little dark but everything was very nice. After the first day the housekeeper noticed I drank tea and supplied me with different varieties. Didn't really spend a lot of time there as I just walked out the door and down the street to the plaza or across the street where my sister stayed. Very close to everything. Don't want to be negative but almost tripped over the homeless man sleeping in the alley twice on my way back from LaPosada. I still would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in downtown Santa Fe.

Room Tip: The rooms off the road on the parking lot side are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I agree with 1Vegas2008: convenient, comfortable and close to the Plaza. Also agree that the lighting of our room (Silver Moon) could have been better. The noise didn't bother us - we use earplugs when sleeping. We brought in lunch from Sage Bakehouse (reviewed separately) and ate in the Courtyard - nice setting. This is a very good value in a town where prices can be steep for average accomodations. The rooms are a decent size, clean, and furnished with a mini-fridge and a microwave that came in handy. My pet peeve, and the reason I am not giving five stars, is that this facility - like many other inns and hotels - had a somewhat sagging mattress that should be replaced. This is all too common in the industry today.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the Paseo de Peralta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Tres Lunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Tres Lunas

Address: 719 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 1900's, Casa de Tres Lunas (House of Three Moons) is an elegant boutique inn in the heart of historic downtown Santa Fe. Our suites are exceptionally appointed with a blend of Santa Fe charm and antiques from the world over. Enjoy southwestern ambience in a relaxed private setting. The Santa Fe Plaza, with its abundance of museums, galleries and restaurants and the world-renown Canyon Road art district are within a leisurely walk from Casa de Tres Lunas. All suites include luxury linens, wood-burning fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, air conditioning, HD flat screen TV's, CD/DVD players and IPod docking stations. Four suites have full kitchens. Light snacks are provided. For heartier fare, be sure to explore the eclectic variety of cafes and bistros throughout the neighborhood. A salon and day spa is located next door. Off-street parking is provided for all suites. Let Casa de Tres Lunas help you create a memorable Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Casa de Tres Lunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Tres Lunas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.