We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in Santa Fe dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azur - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Azur
428 Agua Fria St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2506 (Historic District)
505-992-2897
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Historic District
Cross street: Montezuma
Transit: The Agua Fria route stops right across the street.
Silver City, New Mexico
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Excellent value in Santa Fe dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went to Azur with 2 other couples for dinner and enjoyed their $20 special that included appetizer, entree & dessert. What a great deal in a normally rather expensive city in which to dine. Larger than expected portions of wonderfully prepared food, delicious wines priced right and the only glitch in service was that our food arrived before our first bottle of wine. I can highly recommend this tasteful restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Quiet atmosphere - Interesting food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Service and food were very good. Waiter had a great sense of humor that enhanced our evening. Prices were fair and a bit less than most evening restaurants in Santa Fe. Food was every bit as good and interesting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great Santa Fe experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife, brother in law and I had been wanting to go to Azur. What an experience. The service and food were both excellent. The menu has that Mediterranean/New Mexico feel to it. The wine list is adequate and well selected. The staff is definitely international. Delicious food at decent prices. How can you go wrong?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
330 helpful votes 330 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stumbled on Azur. We each had wonderful appetizers, our meals were delicious, and the desserts rocked. The ONLY thing I didn't like about Azure is that it does NOT have a full bar. So if you want a martini or a mixed drink....go somewhere else.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Paul at Azur is a Winning Combo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I went to Azur for the first time when I saw that one of my favorite chefs had come on board about a month ago. I was with friends who are vegetarians and they had beautiful, creative food - often hard to come by! We were all delighted. Last week I recommended it to six visitors from around the US and they are still raving. If you didn't like Azur with an earlier chef, give it another try. I'm betting you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azur also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.