We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just like home and minutes from the sights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunflower Casitas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunflower Casitas
Save
You added Sunflower Casitas to your Saves list
258 Staab St, Santa Fe, NM (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's just like home and minutes from the sights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

My husband and I visited Santa Fe for the first time and stayed at the Sunflower Casita Southeast. We loved Santa Fe and our casita was part of the reason. It was wonderful - just like being at home. So relaxing. Beautifully decorated and modern with leather sofa, stainless steel appliances, kiva fireplace and a king bed. Una, of Adobe Star Properties - the vacation property company - was so helpful and kind it really made our visit very special.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We had a wonderful visit to beautiful Santa Fe. Your hospitality is second to none. The casita is wonderful, amenities great. Location means so much in Santa Fe and the casita is in a quiet neighborhood and is just a short walk from the Plaza, museums, restaurants and shopping. All that and a great massage too. So thank you for everything - we hope to be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

My family and I stayed at Sunflower Casitas for a week during early June while I attended a conference at the Convention Centre. The Casita we stayed in was comfortable, well appointed and very convenient to both the Convention Centre (for me) and the main attractions (for my husband and daughters who spent the week sight seeing). It was the small touches of having some pantry basics and a great spice rack in the kitched that cause us to give it a thumbs up! It sure made holiday cooking much easier and tastier! It was also nice to have been left plenty of dishwashing powder - so many places provide you with a dishwasher and expect you to fork out for the powder.

The layout was roomy, the kitched well set out, the beds comfortable (including the sofa-bed that our girls slept on) and the outdoor courtyard a lovely space for breakfast.

The managers were very helpful prior to our stay - but were not seen during our stay. However contact numbers were left with us and I am sure we would have had no troubles had we needed to contact them.

We enjoyed our stay immensely and thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We just returned from Santa Fe on our 10th trip there, once a year.
I love the hotels there but needed to save money this year. So I found
this casita online and knew nothing about them or their casitas, I only knew where they
were. So we drove to save airfare and car rental expense and stayed at this beautiful casita to save money on eating out three times a day. Our plan worked great, sight unseen.
Andy and his staff are classy, friendly people. If you like the photos
as I did, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

We have visited Santa Fe, New Mexico many times each year. The last 2 years we have stayed with Adobe Star Properties and the Sunflower Casitas instead of a hotel. Just like your own home., even better. Nice size Adobe fully furnished..Walk in shower, washer/dryer, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Walk 2 blocks to Plaza. Great location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okc/chama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

It was very nice to have the space and privacy. The patio was perfect and would be fabulous when the weather permits outside sitting. The outside patio allowed our dog freedom and there was no worry of her getting out. All around nice. The heater was very loud when it kicked on and the kitchen decor was out dated but would recommend if not looking for a super plush stay. It is super close to the Plaza, walking distance. Overall we liked it and will stay again when in Santa Fe.....we got a great price, especially for so close to the Plaza and with a dog. Thanks Sunflower Casita!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonovthegun
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Located a few quiet steps away from the heart of Santa Fe, this is the perfect place to stay for people who want to see what it's like to live in, rather than visit a new city. With museums all around, restaurants galore and a fully stocked kitchen, you can spend your day wining and dining where-ever and however you see fit. The decor is a fantastic mix of contemporary and classic Southwest, and the simple adobe exterior belies the warm and tasteful interior. Highly recommended for anyone who wants instant access to the most interesting and unique area of Santa Fe, without the alienation usually included in the amenities of your average corporate hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunflower Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Casitas

Address: 258 Staab St, Santa Fe, NM
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunflower Casitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.