We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, comfortable and cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark Resort Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Worldmark Resort Santa Fe to your Saves list
Worldmark Resort Santa Fe
138 Park Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cute, comfortable and cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Check-in was a breeze. Staff was super friendly and accommodating right from the start. Samantha in guest services / concierge is a gem. She had spot-on advice and maps for great places to eat, entertainment happenings, museums not to miss, etc. We kept going back to her all week for more information and smiles. Almost everything is within walking distance, including grocery, drug stores, museums, galleries, shops, restaurants, etc.

Condo was uber clean. It's well stocked for eating in and/or just having happy hour on your private patio. Worldmark usually supplies dish soap, hand & bath soap, herbs and spices and at least several days worth of coffee and filters. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Fridge and dishwasher are mini sized. Two TV dinners do fit in the freezer! Ice machine, laundry and recycling bin are located in the office. We usually rotate lunch and dinners eating out, then stay in using our groceries and leftovers.

Mom said the bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed was fine for the week. The bathroom is very large. It seems like it could be divided into two bathrooms so a guest wouldn't have to go thru the master suite... The only complaint was the people above us were heavy footed and up scurrying about all hours of the night. Luckily I always travel with earplugs for the hotels and airplanes. Not sure if all rooms are the same size, but ours seemed comfortable for two to three people. Didn't use the AC. Had nice cross breezes opening all the doors and windows.

Most of the buildings are back off a main road and tucked into a small older neighborhood. It seemed quiet to us, lots of sweet birds. Our patio faced the back pole fence which was really serene and private.

Tips: 1. The state capitol has a huge, amazing art collection that's open and free to the public.
2. Albertsons carries spirits, including their own brand of vodka, whiskey, rum, etc. A whole bottle is about the cost of one drink out...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim N, General Manager at Worldmark Resort Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear KrisPDX,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us in Santa Fe, it is true that our resort is very unique, no two units are the same!
Thank you for the great comments about the staff and particularly Samantha, we all sincerely want to make sure you are able to maximize your time here in Santa Fe, there is so much to do and see it can be a bit daunting, I will definitely pass along your comments to Samantha and all of the staff.
I am sorry for the noise challenges you experienced, on your next visit feel free to call us here at the resort directly to see what accomodations are available to ensure the best stay possible for you and your family.
Once again thank you for the wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed May 7-11 and enjoyed ourselves very much. We stayed in an apartment facing the street and were untroubled by many of the complaints other reviewers have made. We are an early-middle aged couple who have traveled by car from Seattle, WA to Atlantic Beach, North Carolina on business and pleasure. Our needs are simple, and we appreciated the Southwest ambiance of our room, from the gas-fired horno fireplace, to the convenience of the small kitchen, and the Georgia O'Keefe Jimson-weed reproduction that hung over our bed. Our contact with the resort staff was minimal but highly satisfactory. The Worldmark Resort at Santa Fe served as a comfortable base of operations for trips to Albuquerque and Chimayo. We only wish he could have spared a bit more time away from our job commitments to enjoy it further.

Room Tip: Appreciate this property for what it offers, not for what it lacks. If you desire a pool, jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim N, General Manager at Worldmark Resort Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you, CBAPD for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you enjoyed the unique qualities of Worldmark Santa Fe, and understand that our Resort is about location and enjoying the Santa Fe experience.
While we do not have some of the ammenites of the bigger resorts we strive to provide a comfortable clean room with some quality extras (such as the mini kitchen and fireplace you mentioned), to help you relax and take advantage of the remarkable beauty of Santa Fe and the surrounding area.
We do love to get to know each our guest in person and I am glad your experience with our staff was satisfactory, We sincerely appreciate the time you took to throughly comment on our Resort offerings, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We are not owners but stayed 3 nights at Worldmark Santa Fe through a gift to us. This was a nearly perfect place to stay situated within walking distance to the downtown Santa Fe location - we parked our car and then never used it for the duration of our stay. We were in a downstairs 1 bedroom apartment which was spacious, comfortable and clean though a bit dark. I can see the appeal for these timeshare units as it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave as well as all the dishes and glassware that we needed - and clean! The unit also had a dishwasher, stovetop and sink. The downside, at least for unit 4601, is the upstairs plumbing is extremely loud so get an upstairs unit if you can. We did not sleep very well given our neighbors' four 1AM showers and toilet flushing all night.

Room Tip: get an upstairs unit or one of the units that does not have a unit over it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim N, General Manager at Worldmark Resort Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear bb4621,
Thank you for your response to your stay here at Worldmark Santa Fe, we appreciate your insights and comments, as always we strive to exceed your expectations.
We will look into the sounds from the plumbing noise you experienced to see if there any accomodations that can be made.
We hope you come back for another visit soon and please feel free to contact me directly if you have any addtional questions.

Sincerely,
Jim N
(505) 946-6700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

If you're thinking of staying in the Santa Fe Worldmark, I have one word for you:TaosWhere the staff is better trained in the courtesies of the Worldmark Way, where the rooms aren't overcrowded with furniture, where the heating system doesn't sound like a jet plane every time it turns on. Taos is a short drive away and a better, less touristy town anyway...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark Resort Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. We also apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise from our heating system. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation and this took away from fully enjoying your vacation. Please feel free to reach out to the manager during your stay if this occurs in the future. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a pleasant stay here in late September. The resort is small, composed of casita-like units. Our one bedroom unit's kitchen had an under counter refrigerator, microwave, small dishwasher, 2-burner stove, but no oven. Polished cement floor throughout. We tested but didn't use the corner gas fireplace but would have enjoyed it had the weather been cold. The bathroom was small with the lowest counter top we've ever experienced. Would have thought it was for wheel chair access but it was way too small, plus the doors and kitchen counter would not have qualified. The resort is within a couple blocks of the center of town so expect some city noise. The benefit of that is that it's an easy walk to just about everything in town and Santa Fe is an interesting city to walk through. Laundry facilities and a public computer are located in the office which is open 24 hours/day (key access required at night). Wifi is available in the rooms. The gravel parking lot is not big enough to accommodate all the cars if the resort is full. We were told to use the handicapped parking space if needed. Unit 1107 opens directly onto the dusty parking lot so it is not the most desirable location! Shampoo and other generally supplied toiletries are not provided.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Worldmark Resort Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at our location. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest and owner experience and your feedback will help us to do so. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma, wa USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This Worldmark residence consists of several adobe type buildings with parking arranged among them. The residences are small and are decorated in New Mexico style. Parking is tight and limited. The kitchens in the residences are small and have miniature dishwashers and refrigerators with a ice box big enough for an ice cube tray. There is no oven, but there is are two burners and a microwave. It seems to me they could have put a larger refrigerator in the corner of the kitchen near the door - at least in the unit I am in. There are no laundry facilities in the units, but there are several available for use free of charge in the office area. We had aunit on the main level, with two steps down into the living room and another step down into the bedroom. Some of the units may be without steps for those wishing to avoid stairs. There is no fitness center, swimming pool, or hot tub. The hotel is about 5 blocks from the main plaza. There is a New York deli restaurant about 2 blocks away. A large shopping center with grocery store is about 1/4 mile away. The hotel is comfortable and very quiet.

Room Tip: You might see if you can request a room without stairs or one on the main level to avoid stairs goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My one bedroom condo was very clean, comfortable and cozy. Property was well kept and the staff was helpful, accommodating and friendly at all times. This is a smaller resort it doesn't have all the extra's as some of the others but still a great place. The hour drive from Albuquerque Airport was smooth and enjoyable. I was actually early and to my surprise I was allowed to check in hours earlier. For the trip back to the airport I planned a different route which was more scenic but not anymore time driving.

The resort is a great location for exploring downtown Santa Fe, everything is walking distance and a car is actually more of a hassle. But if you opt to drive remember coins for meters or ask the front deck for a map of where the parking lots can be found they are happy to help. The walk is easily handled by most and you can always find plenty of places to sit and relax if needed or just to soak in the atmosphere.

Restaurants are plentiful and fully capable of satisfying many different palates and budgets.

Grocery Stores –I was in heaven since three of my favorite places to shop for food are within a short distances of each other. They have Trader Joes and Whole Foods which are as you are coming into town and across from each other. A few minutes away from the resort you have Sprouts, which is about 5 blocks. Just make note that the one bedroom doesn’t have a full size kitchen; you have a mini refrigerator and only a stove top. Keep this in mind while shopping. I didn’t bother to pay attention and brought a yummy stuffed spinach/artichoke chicken which should have been baked . All I can say is it didn’t taste so good cooked in the microwave. You do have BBQ but I was there in Feb. it was snowing and I had no desire to BBQ.

Things to do other than eating which isn’t necessarily a bad thing since you can justify it by saying you are walking it off and of course you always have that you are on vacation.

Museums’ – you can spend days doing nothing but museums, I would recommend getting a museum pass if planning on visiting a few. This saves you a few bucks.

Shopping – Cute shops all over

Casino’s – there are three to choose from and only about 15 to 20 minutes away take the 84 North. Make sure to get a players card to get some free play. I will tell you your odds aren’t very good at any of these places.

Hiking - check out this website for trails http://www.trails.com/activity.aspx?area=13183

I would recommend this resorts to family and friends and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worldmark Resort Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Resort Santa Fe

Address: 138 Park Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Worldmark Resort Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Resort Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worldmark Resort Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.