We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worldmark Resort Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark Resort Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Worldmark Resort Santa Fe to your Saves list
Worldmark Resort Santa Fe
138 Park Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Historic District)   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Worldmark Resort Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed for one week at the Worldmark in Santa Fe, New Mexico, as a timeshare exchange, but not everyone who stays there is through a time share. First of all, I want to mention: how bad can a place be if you can walk to two Starbucks as well as the Plaza (town square)? Our street (Park Ave.) is just off Guadalupe Street that goes everywhere and one traffic light from Paseo de Peralta, the main thoroughfare that forms a ring around the entire city. We drove everywhere in practically less than 5-10 minutes including the De Vargas Center Mall with an Albertsons and 50 stores and a movie theatre. We preferred to drive to the Plaza since I could get there in 4 min by car and were able to park on the street as people are constantly pulling in and out and parking is free after 6. I found the resort to be very quiet and peaceful except for some guests who let their dogs bark early in the morning. The amenities were very efficient but I felt that the kitchen was big enough for a full size fridge and a small oven instead of just a mini fridge and microwave. The staff at the reception building as well as housekeeping and maintenance were friendly and helpful. Laundry was free in the main bldg. and you can get fresh towels to your heart's content ( but please don't since there is a water shortage!). I needed to borrow 2 folding chairs and a cooler for our Santa Fe Opera tailgating. No problem! They brought them to our unit and always seemed very interested in our plans for the day or evening. Overall I found the Worldmark Resort to be laid back, yet efficient, and we had a fantastic week staying there, and would return in the future....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We used the unit and resort as a timeshare and did not rent a room.
My friend and I shared the unit, a studio. We loved the bed. We thought the kitchen well stocked, used the table and chairs, and enjoyed the size of the bathroom.
Amenities are limited. There is a free laundry , free internet, staff on duty 24/7, some seating in the lobby area, and a nice patio with bar-b-cue.
Staff was OK tho not as friendly or helpful as we would have liked. The lobby has brochures and materials re the area. The resort has some excellent maps of the area for use.
We found the gravel parking noisey.
We loved the access to the Plaza downtown. The resort has easy access to roads for exploring; there are 3 organic markets within a quick drive, and there are 2 Starbuck's within walking distance.
We admired the Green Commitment of Wyndham.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I would suggest you ignore everything written up until this year as this place is now a timeshare. It is not tied in with any other resort or hotel in town. The units are condos (maybe different sizes). Ours was an updated 1 bedroom unit and it was extremely nice with alot of charactor. It was upstairs and had a nice size balcony but wasn't covered so was very hot and unuseable most of the time.
The kitchen has everything 1/2 size but we had no problem cooking in there (no oven). we had a cooler and that helped. Strangely, the kitchen was well furnished with packages of spices, starter coffee etc but the bathroom only had soap - no other toiletries. There was no maid service but they gladly exchanged towels, etc.
The office was very pleasant and helpful and there you could find free washer/dryer and even free soap. also ice.
It was strictly a place to eat and sleep. Our issues with this place was the biggest being it has no pool (which would have been great after being in the heat) or jacuzzi and no activities whatsoever. It does have DVDs for rent and that covers it.
It was walking distance to the Plaza. There are restaurants, stores, etc. very nearby but I would suggest a car and a GPS as well. With the GPS, we just drove at random exploring.
If you are committed to a week here, it is too long. Since it is driving distance (1 hour) to Albuquerque, I suggest you use this as your base. Unless you are into museums, art and hiking, it still might be too long. If you're interested, there are 3 casinos (one after the other on 84/285) in less than a 1/2 hour.
hope this helps

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

Drove into town and loved it when we realized most everything in Taos is within walking distance. The resort is very eye appealing and clean. We wish every Worldmark looked like this one.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2007

After having a vacation rental fall through, this was a last-minute option.

After 2 phone calls, we obtained a room rate of $120/night. Staff was informal, but helpful and pleasant. On arrival, we felt truly welcomed - appreciated given the circumstance that brought us there.

The room was more than adequate -- actually, it was a suite, with a private deck. Very nice at the price, and again: they were aware that we were stuck. Couch in living room was comfy, gas fireplace worked well, kitchen was simple but it all worked and worked well. Internet also worked well, which is/was important to us. Breakfasts were simple and fresh enough. We also hugely appreciated that parking was easy, though we were within a 10 minute walk to the plaza. Nice.

The only reason I would not rate this a "perfect 5" is that it is a simple lodging option: there is no true luxury involved. That said, taking a property on its own merits, our stay was an outstanding bargain.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

I booked this hotel based on other reviews and have found Trip Advisor to be very beneficial. I loved this hotel and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a small inn experience. If you are looking for a large hotel setting and feel, I would recommend their sister hotel, the El Dorado which is a couple of blocks away. I personally enjoy smaller properties that are more intimate and have a homey feel.

We booked a 1 bedroom suite for our 8 night stay, during the balloon festival week in Albuquerque. Having a larger unit, with a small kitchen area/living room area, and a separate bedroom and bathroom seems to work, especially for so many nights. We actually had dinner delivered 2 nights, which was a nice option after a day of hiking and walking. The room was clean and as is common in Santa Fe was decorated with a New Mexican theme. The exterior was traditional adobe or faux adobe that looked real. I think one of the biggest bonus' of this property was the ample self-parking, which, at least during our stay in the area, was limited.

I personally liked being off the "main" plaza area, although to say there is a main area in Santa Fe is misleading in my opinion; there is so much to see and do. I disagree with one of the reviewers about Guadalupe St being dingy. Overall I felt this area and the surrounding location was safe and quite acceptable.

The staff was friendly and efficient, which I can’t say about all the businesses we patronized on our vacation in Santa Fe. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and as previously stated, would highly recommend this property.

  • Liked — the suite itself
  • Disliked — not being on in an upstairs unit as requested
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2007

I was a little apprehensive after reading the reviews. We were surprised to find a very clean and well stocked one room suite. The desk person was great, even waited for us so we could pick our room. The rooms are a little dark but since you are seldom there except at night it doesn't matter. The walk to the plaza is somewhat long but with shortcuts not bad. Never felt unsafe even when walking back at night. The linens need updating but the bed was comfortable. Very nice stay. Would stay again. The gas fireplace was a nice touch.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worldmark Resort Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Resort Santa Fe

Address: 138 Park Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Worldmark Resort Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Resort Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worldmark Resort Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.