We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even if you aren't there to ski, go up the mountain!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Santa Fe

Ski Santa Fe
2209 Brothers Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
800-984-9984
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 109 Attractions in Santa Fe
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This ski resort is located on the Sangre de Cristos Mountains and has slopes for skiers with different abilities.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Even if you aren't there to ski, go up the mountain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The views along the road to the ski area are beautiful, and a few stopping places permit easy access to some trails and picnic areas. The ski area has been updated and we are looking forward to returning this winter.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    99
    16
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful family ski trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our ski trip to Santa Fe earlier this year! I would recommend this resort if you want to go somewhere smaller. Also, try to go a few days during the week and you will pretty much have the place to yourself! The resort had a renovation and is very nice and big! The views from the top if the mountain are incredible!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

On a small side, but great skiing, great views, no condos on the slopes, very cozy and non-commercial

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The View took my Breath away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I'm not a very good skier so this mountain was a little bit difficult for me, but I managed. The view from the top takes my breath away just thinking about it. I feel like it is a once in a lifetime view. Also I really liked stopping for lunch at the ski chalet half way down. There was a band and a great atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
“Great Ski Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our family has been going to Santa Fe's ski area forever. All of our children learned to ski there, and we haven't gone anywhere else to ski just because we love it so much! The ski area is opened daily from 9 to 4, and there are no lodges at the ski area, which reduces the amount of people that ski there. They have a beautiful food court and a great ski shop. The mountain is beautiful and offers runs from the advanced to the amateur. Santa Fe has a great night life - complete with more than 351 restaurants....so there is a lot to do after the ski area is closed. I highly recommend this ski area! It rocks!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Santa Fe also viewed

 

Been to Ski Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.