We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Memorial State Park

Hyde Memorial State Park
740 Hyde Park Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-983-7175
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 94 Attractions in Santa Fe
Type: National Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Picnicking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in a breathtaking natural setting, this park is ideal for picnics and camping.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Beautiful! We hiked with a guide and the location is amazing. Well kept and changing landscape it is well worth the visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Camped here loved every minute of it!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I highly recommend an RV site even if you don't have an RV...or at least get one with a three sided shelter bc the wind can pick up at a moments notice! The views were spectacular the weather was perfect! We loved it!! There was however no place to check in or anything...we booked it through the website and luckily we found our site without a map!...which really turned out to be no big deal at the end of the day! We will be back-for sure! Also bring your own wood if u want a fire :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Call it beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a scenic and inspiring place. Rugged, challenging, picutesque, heavily wooded, good looking campgrounds, and vistas to marvel at. Best of all, it's just outside the city limits of Santa Fe - such and easy drive.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A short drive from Santa Fe with great mountain scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Beautiful mountain scenery only about 10 mikes from down town Santa Fe. Go all the way to the ski lift for great views coming down the mountain. There a large groves of aspens mixed with furs near the top of the mountain.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Spectacular Santa Fe View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I love Santa Fe, but since I'm from flat Illinois, I don't like to drive up mountains. Someone drove me up to see the view, which was great. The drive wasn't bad, mostly just a little incline. Nothing dangerous. Splendid view looking down on city of Santa Fe. (Maybe I'll have someone throw my ashes there when I go.)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Memorial State Park also viewed

 

Been to Hyde Memorial State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Memorial State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.