We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Sante Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
105 Paseo de la Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Top 50 US B&B's for food!
Ranked #2 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Sante Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Casa Cuma B&B for 4 nights in early June. I have nothing but positive things to say about the experience. The B&B is ideally located with only a short walk to the Plaza, is quite comfortable, clean and quiet. Both owners (Shaan and Colleen) are very friendly and joined us several mornings for breakfast. Shaan was very helpful in lining us up with info on our day trips around Santa Fe and hiking trails to the hinterlands. Colleen is an exceptional cook and cooked up some delicious gluten free breakfasts for my wife who has celiac. Casa Cuma and Sante Fe are definitely on our short list for a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you! What an amazing review! You are so kind.

I am personally so glad to hear that your wife enjoyed the gluten free breakfasts. I try to be sure that everyone gets a good breakfast, no matter what their dietary restrictions might be, so when I hear that someone found them to be delicious, it's especially rewarding.

We are looking forward to having you back at Casa Cuma soon. I'm always working on new recipes, so hopefully you will find them delicious too. Once again, thank you for your kind words.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    32
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
245
17
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Ohio
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Shaan and Colleen could not have made our first visit to Santa Fe more memorable and enjoyable. Their B&B was comfortable, peaceful, and within an easy walk to the middle of Santa Fe. More importantly, they were gracious and informative hosts. As first time visitors to Santa Fe, they provided a detailed description of the sites, culture, and restaurants and how to easily access these. Finally, the breakfasts were a treat as well as the fellowship with others staying at their B&B.

We have already decided to make another visit to Santa Fe and will most definitely stay atCasa Cuma Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is so rewarding to hear that you two enjoyed your first trip to Santa Fe and even more exciting to hear that you would like to come back.

We love Santa Fe and find there are endless things to do here, so folks can always find new experiences for their next trip. After living here for nine years, we still find galleries and restaurants that we have never been to and hiking in Northern New Mexico is so varied that it's always interesting and different.

Thank you once again for the fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Cuma soon!

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at Casa Cuma. Friendly Proprietors, a family like atmosphere, terrific breakfasts, and great company. Casa Cuma is just minutes, by foot, from Santa Fe's central plaza and museums. Shaan and Colleen provide detailed instructions and directions on how to get the most out of our trip and provided a pass for free admission to many museums. Our only (minor) complaints: chemicals in the hot tub were too toxic to enjoy; and our mattress was worn. We will do our best to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for the review! It's always nice to hear that our guests were happy here at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast and that they will return in the future. We love to welcome returning guests back home to their home away from home in Santa Fe.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Santa Fe. Once again, thank you for the nice review.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Santa Fe was amazing - much better than we anticipated. Shaan and Colleen are gracious hosts. The Museum Passes were fantastic and we used them each day. It was our first visit but it won't be our last. Looking forward to staying at Casa Cuma again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Fantastic! Wonderful review! Thank you so much!

What a wonderful thing to hear that your trip was better than you expected! We love Santa Fe and always hope that our guests will feel the same way, so it's great to hear that you found it amazing and plan to return.

Santa Fe and the surrounding area has so much variety that it easy for almost everyone to find what they are looking for, whether it is eating at the many great restaurants just steps away from the B&B, or hiking on one of the numerous trails in the mountains just minutes away, or climbing in the pueblo ruins at Bandelier National Monument, or shopping in the historic Plaza area shops and galleries and under the portal where the Native American's show and sell their work. Fly fishing, rafting, hot air ballooning, and so much more are all here in the area, so when you return, we'll do our best to make sure you and your family have another great experience in Santa Fe.

Once again, thank you for the fantastic review. You are so kind. We hope to see you back in the area soon.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our first trip to Santa fe was a memorable one, thanks to Shaan and Colleen. They were very welcoming as we arrived close to midnight. They were helpful and recommended many restaurants/tourist attractions that were unique and entertaining to the Santa fe area. Also, Breakfast was delicious! We will definitely stay at casa cuma again when we're in santa fe!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Ben L,

Thank you so very much for the fabulous review!

We feel like our job is to help guests get the most out of their trip to Santa Fe and Northern New Mexico. That makes us ambassadors of a sort, so when we get first time visitors, and they tell us that Santa Fe was more than they expected or that they especially enjoyed their visit, it gives us great satisfaction.

Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope that you will return to Santa Fe and once again choose Casa Cuma as your home away from home.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This is our third stay with Shaan &'Colleen at their lovely B&B. They are warm, knowledgeable about the city they love, and respect their guests privacy. The breakfasts are so, so good!!! As are the daily treats. The atmosphere is relaxing, friendly and interesting. We have stayed at the casita off site, and in both the Santa Fe suite & Corazon--all with their own unique charms. We have two more visits planned this year here at the best B&B in Santa Fe.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Wow! What an amazing review! Your kind and generous words warm our hearts. Thank you so much.

We love to hear that guests feel relaxed and welcomed here. Having traveled quite a bit ourselves, we know that when you are away from home, it is important to have a place where you can relax and feel like it's yours. When we remodeled a few years ago, we configured the rooms so that they all have their own outside entrances and their own little patio. It makes it easier to feel like you are in your own little casita, and that you have your privacy, yet are close to the Plaza and to the rest of the B&B at the same time.

We love our returning guests, and look forward to your return soon. Once again, thank you for the glowing review. You make me blush.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The room was great (we were upgraded to a larger room for free), the bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and Shaan and Colleen were gracious hosts. We couldn't be more pleased and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Jason,

Thank you for your fantastic review! It's very nice to hear that you stay was "very enjoyable" and that you were pleased with your visit. We don't get the chance to upgrade folks to larger rooms very often, but when we can, we do. We are glad it worked out well for you.

We hope you will return to Northern New Mexico soon, and that when you do, you will choose to stay at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you once again for your wonderful review.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Address: 105 Paseo de la Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 beautiful rooms just 5 minutes from the Plaza. Gourmet breakfast in the flower filled garden with mountain views, or next to a crackling fire in cooler weather. Luxurious bedding, feather beds and down comforters. Soak in the steaming hot tub under the stars. Peaceful and relaxing. Free museum passes, Wi-Fi and off street parking. Homemade snacks welcome you home at night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.