We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   105 Paseo de la Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Newbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our seven night stay at Casa Cuma was wonderful. Although close to the center of Santa Fe, the B&B has a sense of quiet and privacy. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated, and we enjoyed delicious breakfasts outdoors, under a giant evergreen, with other guests who were friendly and interesting. Best of all were our hosts, Shaan and Colleen -- warm, gracious, and extremely helpful. Of all of our many visits to Santa Fe, this was by far our best. You can't go wrong with Shaan, Colleen and Casa Cuma! We definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Mark,

It was a real pleasure to have you guys here at Casa Cuma. Getting to know wonderful folks (like you) from all over the country is what makes this business so enjoyable. I always say that we get the best guests, and I truly believe it. We are so fortunate to be a part of making great vacations for folks who stay with us, and starting the day with good conversation in a pleasant atmosphere with good food is the best way.

Thank you for the wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Casa Cuma. We look forward to seeing you guys again.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    34
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
259
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Everything was terrific - the fabulous hosts, location, friendliness, food. Colleen and Shaan made us feel so welcome, as if we were visiting old friends. Casa Cuma is on a hill, affording great views of the mountains so eating breakfast outdoors was lovely. It's charming and quaint and a perfect place to stay.

Hope you get to sample Colleen's chocolate chip cookies and the French toast with orange sauce. Mmmm..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Judi,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Casa Cuma, and that you got to enjoy breakfast on the patio. It's one of my favorite things about summer. The recipe for the stuffed french toast in on our website, so you can make it at home and enjoy it with your friends and family!

We hope to see you back here in Santa Fe and at Casa Cuma again.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

While here, you feel welcomed as if you are family. The rooms, the food, and our hosts were great. A bonus, you are in walking distance to downtown and they give you a map that helps you find your way.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for the review and for choosing to stay with us at Casa Cuma. The map was made by Shaan and includes the route to get to the Plaza and Canyon Road, but also has the location and phone numbers for the restaurants that our guests have recommended. The museums and other points of interest are also on the map and if you decide to follow the self guided walking tour, you won't miss any of the top sites of Santa Fe. We are glad you found it useful.

Please come stay with us again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

When we stayed at Casa Cuma 2 years ago, my husband and I knew that we wanted to return. Colleen and Shaan made us feel so welcome with their sincerity and warmth. On our recent visit, we shared the adventure with 2 long time friends whom we had not seen for years and years. Colleen and Shaan went out of their way to make sure that we were able to enjoy our time together. From providing extra dinnerware for our impromptu picnics under the trees, to the never ending coffee pot over delicious breakfasts, Colleen and Shaan made our reunion especially memorable.


We stayed in the Santa Fe room once again and it was perfect for the 2 us. It is more like an apartment, with a beautiful southwestern feel, of course. Breakfasts on the veranda were sensational. Each morning, there were platters of fresh fruit to go with the delicious daily creation. From the egg dishes to the stuffed baked sweet bread, topped with a perfect orange sauce, Colleen and Shaan outdid themselves every morning.

The location of Casa Cuma is ideal for walking to downtown in about 5 minutes. We are looking forward to our next stay at Casa Cuma....soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. Your friends were a real joy and we know what a compliment it is that you felt comfortable to bring them with you. Thank you. It's been two years since you visited us the first time, and we are hoping we don't have to wait two years for your next visit. To have an appreciative audience every morning gives me continued motivation to create new dishes for our guests. Come back soon so I can share them with you!

Hoping to see you soon,

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our stay at the Sunset House was exceptional in every aspect….the cleanliness, the hospitality, and oh, the breakfasts! We are a family of five from the Northeast, and try to stay at B&Bs when we can, and we’ve stayed in some very nice places, but in our experience, Casa Cuma is among the very best. The facility is immaculate (and I’m picky!), Colleen and Shaan exude hospitality that includes refreshment, travel suggestions, warmth and genuine kindness, and the breakfasts are delicious full course meals presented with an artistic flair both in the food presentation (my breakfast burrito had “imagine” written in sour cream across the top!) – and in the beautiful table setting; bright and colorful placemats, cloth napkins, and flowers! You will love your stay with Shaan and Colleen at Casa Cuma!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
It was wonderful to have you guys with us, and we really appreciate the kind words. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was good. I would like to personally thank you for your wonderful words about breakfast. It is my creative outlet, and it is so rewarding to hear you say how much you enjoyed it. We are always looking for ways to create an attmosphere that is fun and casual and a good backdrop for a hearty breakfast and good conversation. We hope you enjoyed it and will come back to see us again.

Thank you again,

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Cuma previously and couldn't wait to return. This time we brought friends to share 3 nights at this wonderful, cozy B&B, run by the most delightful couple, Colleen and Shaan. They really treated us like family! The rooms are beautifully decorated, Colleen always has a plate of baked goodies for guests in the office and the breakfasts are truly 5 Star quality. The setting at Casa Cuma is gorgeous with mountain views and so convenient; only 4 blocks to the historic Plaza. I had to buy a set of their fabulous sheets to take home with me, as they are the softest, ever. There just is no better B&B anywhere! Plan to stay at least one more night than you anticipated as you really will not feel like ever leaving this little bit of "heaven."

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Santa Fe suite because along with the King bed it also has a sitting room with nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful words. We loved having the four of you here at Casa Cuma. It's always special when guests come back, but even more so when they bring friends. It is such a compliment and we appreciate it. I hope you are enjoying the sheets. We sleep on them every night, and even after all these years, I still look forward to slipping into bed every night and feeling the comfort of those smooth, cool sheets around me.

Thank you for the advice about planning an extra night. We hear all the time from guests that they wished they could stay at least a day longer. Santa Fe has a lot to offer, but even if just hanging out on the patio is all you have on your plan, who couldn't do with an extra day of that?

Hope to see you again some time. Thank you again for choosing Casa Cuma.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had not see each other in 10 years and wanted to meet in Santa Fe. Patti did the reearch and found Casa Cuma. Nothing better that good friends and good food paired up with the best hosts Shaan and Colleen. We had a marvelous time. Casa Cuma was great. We could walk almost everywhere which was a great . Thanks Shaan and Colleen for making our stay extra special. LOVED IT!!

Room Tip: Casa Coma is centrally located and so easy to get to all the museums, galleries, restaurants, and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Linda,

It was so nice to read your nice review. Good friends and good food, that's my goal in life, and the reason that Shaan and I love running the bed and breakfast. We get to meet so many wonderful folks (like you!), and if we can play a small part in introducing them to other great people, then we have done our jobs. I love meeting all our guests, and while it is difficult to say goodbye all the time, the promise of a return in the future makes sending folks off easier.

We hope our paths cross again!

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Address: 105 Paseo de la Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 beautiful rooms just 5 minutes from the Plaza. Gourmet breakfast in the flower filled garden with mountain views, or next to a crackling fire in cooler weather. Luxurious bedding, feather beds and down comforters. Soak in the steaming hot tub under the stars. Peaceful and relaxing. Free museum passes, Wi-Fi and off street parking. Homemade snacks welcome you home at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.