We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore your preferences to place you where they want you” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Santa Fe - Cerrillos Road South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Santa Fe - Cerrillos Road South to your Saves list
Motel 6 Santa Fe - Cerrillos Road South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3695 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ignore your preferences to place you where they want you”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I checked into this hotel, tired, after a long drive and asked specifically for a non smoking quiet room in the back.Instead Brian, the desk clerk, placed me near the busy road, in a block of rooms that was jam packed and actually UNDER the stairway. It didnt reveal itself to be such a big problem until people went up and down it all night. The non smoking room they gave me had an ashtray and the sheets smelled like smoke so i slept on top of them. When I addressed these issues with Brian the next morning, he told me he had ignored my request for a quiet room because as a single woman he thought I would prefer to be safe and that room 118 was not under the stairway( see photo).

Room Tip: dont get 118 under the stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank filmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Santa Fe - Cerrillos Road South, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear filmdreamer,

We apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused you. Please contact our Guest Relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Good: shower and water pressure; Generally clean (floor was a laminate, bathroom clean); quiet even though we were on the bottom floor
Needs work: water temperature was just hot enough (I like hot showers - this was just warm); limited TV options (MSNBC missing for example, and some channels were fuzzy); bedspread and pillow case on one bed (2 doubles in our room) not as cleaned/pressed as found in other Motel6 establishments (hair on pillow, bedspread appeared to have a gloss finish in a couple of spots (could have been a burn, stain, or...but hard to tell); bed rather hard; two double beds barely fit in room; low heat option didn't seem to work

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Area
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Arrived mid afternoon on Sat, Aug 31, 2013. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and customer service exceptional. We've stayed at several Motel 6 in the past and for a budget motel this location was great for what we wanted. No hesitation staying there again....Delores at the check in desk was the best! Thank you for all the assistance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteveinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My daughter and I had to find a room in Sante Fe last minute due to some car problems, there was nothing available in "decent" hotels so we choose to take our chances at Motel 6. HUGE mistake, nearly checked out when we walked in the room, and we should have. Filthy dirty floors, beds, and pillows. The sheets had cigarette burns! The air had been turned off, the room was extremely hot, and it never cooled off. Saw 2 drug deals taking place, then was awaken at 3 by the police who were there to investigate a crime ~ someone threw a boulder thru the windshield of a car trying to break into it. My daughter and i may have gotten 2 hours of sleep On the horrible mattresses whose springs you could feel. I would sleep in my car before I "slept" in this hotel. again. I never write reviews but no one should stay in this flea bag, dangerous motel, ever!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I picked this hotel as it was one of the cheapest one in Santa Fe. It's a little bit too far away from the center. The room wasn't great - decoration was terrible. However the room was clean and ok for one night.
The Internet connection could have been a little faster.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Unless a lodging is offering a unique experience, we look for cleanliness and safety, comfortable beds, and a well working shower for overnight lodging on our adventure trip. This Motel 6 provided all that, plus the friendliest, most helpful reception staff we have seen in 3 weeks of traveling. Beyond tourist info, they guided us to the local Discount Tire dealer for needed service.

Room Tip: Upgrade from the one queen bed to your choice of a king or two double beds for a quieter location aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AABlume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I frequently stay at Motel 6 and have no complaints about them in general. They provide what I want, a room with a bed and a bathroom. This is by far the worst one I have ever stayed in.

The room was not carpeted (is this a function of being 'pet friendly', not something I asked for and have never before seen at a Motel 6). The floors were, therefore, cold. The heater/ac unit was extremely old, and blew out more cold air than warm, was not on a thermostat, was so noisy I had to shut it off in order to sleep. Reminded me of the 50's. Needless to say after sleeping all night without heat, the floors were like ice.

The bathroom had no tub, the shower stall was so tiny (I'm a 5'2", 140 lb woman) that if I stood far enough away from the shower head to shampoo my hair, my elbows banged against the shower walls.

The room appeared clean. However, the bedding left a lot to be desired. Even in a Motel 6 I expect crisp clean bedding. I cannot say it wasn't clean because the room was so dark and dreary I coulding see. But, they looked gray to me. And the texture of the sheets, rather than crisp was like a well worn flannel. And these were NOT flannel sheets. Bed was obviously old and well worn.

The door did not fit well into the jam, and leaked cold air into the room.

I found the night staff to be friendly. And, in an attempt to accommodate me (a semi elderly single woman, traveling alone), they (she) told me they had placed me in the back of the motel, but would change the room if I was uncomfortable being in the back. I'm not, so didn't opt for the change. What I WAS uncomfortable about was the fact that there was no one else in the back wing. It was 7:30 and dark. The parking lot was surrounded by over-the-head high bushes. And yes, I hate to admit, I would have asked for a change if I had known in advance there was no one around to hear me scream. (Ok, maybe a little levity here.) An hour or so later, more people came to that side so I quit worrying about anyone breaking down the ill fitting door, with the lightest weight hardware on it I have ever seen.

All in all, except for the night clerk who was friendly and courteous, this motel is NOT a good advertisement for Motel 6, which I usually find to be a perfectly fine, inexpensive, no frills motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
#52 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
#37 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#38 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe - Cerrillos Road South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe - Cerrillos Road South

Address: 3695 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe - Cerrillos Road South 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe - Cerrillos Road South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Fe - Cerrillos Road South Hotel Santa Fe
Motel Six Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel 6
Santa Fe Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing