We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Support a Local Business!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

Save Saved
You added Silver Saddle Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Saddle Motel
2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
connecticut
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Support a Local Business!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Great room, friendly staff, good breakfast, outstanding atmosphere. I wish more places in this price range existed in the US. You can't go wrong & will be thrilled you choose a local place.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    108
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
71
160
44
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I chose this motel because of the large number of favorable reviews on both TripAdvisor and Booking.com sites. My daughter and I stayed here for four nights, while attending operas at the Santa Fe Opera House, and were very satisfied with our stay.
Each of the rooms in this throwback motel is decorated in a unique way; ours was the "Route 66" room, and the pictures and decor fitted in with this theme. The beds and plentiful pillows were very comfortable, featuring old-fashioned quilts as bed covers, which added to the charm.
The office is quaint, with many western-style items hanging from the walls, again, so much in character for this period. A continental breakfast is available from 7 - 10 AM, with cereal, fresh fruits, breads and coffee and juices. The owners are quite friendly, and prices are reasonable. Many stores and restaurants are nearby, as the motel is on a main highway into town.
I plan to return in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
541 helpful votes 541 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Since I'm an old country boy, I skip the fancy schmancy hotels at S F. So this place is perfect. Clean rooms that are comfortable like being at home and friendly service. And you don't have to spend an arm and a leg.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

My entire family really enjoyed our stay in the Roy Rogers room (#2). Room was very spacious and had a kitchenette. It was very clean with comfortable beds. I loved all of the windows in the room. Staff was friendly and also understanding when I realized that I had forgotten to turn in the key before 11am checkout (went shopping at Jackalope next door after packing everything and wound up spending longer there than I had intended.) Silver Saddle will definitely be our first choice for lodging next time we are in Santa Fe.

If you get a chance, go shop at Jackalope next door. There is so much to look at. Also, try the tacos at the taco stand at the edge of the parking lot. They are hands down the best that I have ever had.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Found the Silver Saddle on a random web search, and just needed a place for my wife and I to crash after a late night flight and before heading deeper into Northern New Mexico. Staff was totally on top of handling our late arrival (1:30am), room was clean, colorful, fun and funky. Breakfast was tasty, healthy and in on a charming patio. Staff was hugely helpful helping us figure out our travel plans for the days to follow. Liked it so much, we booked a room for a few nights later before our return, and again the staff was great. 2nd room was a bit bigger, and had nice amenities including a well-placed junction box for charging phones, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is an old school Route 66 type motel. It is a refreshing change from the cookie cutter, over priced chains. We had the "Willie Nelson Room" (#3). Clean, quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced. Only minor complaint is lack of electrical outlets, but this is an old motel and wasn't built to accommodate all our electronic gadgets that constantly require charging. Friendly owners and a wonderful breakfast out on the patio.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are further from the highway although noise was not a problem up front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Just a warning out there to folks who are booking trips last minute. I booked the Silver Saddle for a last minute trip to Santa Fe, and changed my mind a couple of hours later, but it was inside of their no cancellation time, so was charged for the two room stay. Be sure you are gong to make it, they are very inflexible! This can make it a very expensive hotel, to say the least.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Saddle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.