We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Silver Saddle Motel to your Saves list
Silver Saddle Motel
2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Funky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed in room 3, "the Willie Nelson Room". The rooms and bathrooms are small but clean and comfortable, each decorated in different style---all funky and different. The staff was helpful and informative. This is a good base for exploring Santa Fe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    117
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
74
172
48
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

What a great find! This adorable, clean, comfortable motel has everything you need for a budget motel. We would stay again. Lovely staff, good location, and Excellent value. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Cute, retro, funky motel with very friendly staff. Local, family-owned. Extremely clean, adequate Wi-Fi, flat-screen cable TV, fridge, and microwave. Continental breakfast was just what we needed: cereal, toast, juice, hard-boiled eggs, coffee, coffee cake, instant oatmeal, etc. We paid $60/night for a queen. We'd definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma county, ca
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The beds were super comfy. It really feels like the old west and decorated accordingly. The owner, Dawn, and her staff couldn't be nicer and most helpful. And a lovely continental breakfast with great coffee to start the day. I highly recommend staying here plus the price is such a deal.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowgirlup2, Owner at Silver Saddle Motel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely talking to ya'll!
We wish you many happy trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Loved the stay here. Location is 10 min drive from old town but staff were good and informed us of free local parking. Best breakfast we had all holiday long and we stayed in lots of b&bs. Nice and clean, good rooms. Nice Route 66 feel

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful particularly with good local restaurant recommendations. The rooms were clean, a good size and had free wifi. There was breakfast included and the motel was well located, about a ten minute drive from the main plaza.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The lady screamed at me on the phone like bloody murder kicked my mom out of the hotel and treated my mom like dirt I'm appalled by this. Why would a staff member treat me like this and why did they kick my mother out and scream at me so loud I was scared for my moms safety. Don't trust this place. Wow.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowgirlup2, Owner at Silver Saddle Motel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Our intention is to always treat our guests with respect and kindness, but after 3 hours of trying to accommodate the impossible we finally asked the customer to please find another hotel. It took 3 hours, after check out time, of extreme patience to try to help this lady move to another room as her current room was reserved for the night. She refused to pay or move even though she looked several times at the other 2 pet friendly rooms available for the night . Several times she threatened to write a bad review on trip-advisor. The person that posted this review did not stay at the motel nor was she directly involved in this drama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Saddle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.