We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Saddle Motel to your Saves list
Silver Saddle Motel
2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Bryan, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our stay at the Silver Saddle was fantastic. The help at the front desk was very kind and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and each one of them is cleverly decorated with a cute Southwestern theme- we stayed in the cowgirl room- it was great! Breakfast was continental style and was a nice way to start the day. The room rates were exceptionally reasonable- other places in the vicinity were charging about the same (often more), but didn't offer the cleanliness and friendliness we experienced during our stay. The best bang for your buck without a doubt!

The Jackalope co-op next door is really nice to stroll through on a pretty day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    126
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
181
50
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our stay at this motel was one of the highlights of our trip. The owners were so pleasant, friendly and helpful. The motel was conveniently located and the room was very nice and clean as was the bathroom. There was coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, HB eggs, toast, muffins and a delicious coffee cake for breakfast. You won't find a better priced place to stay. When we return to Santa Fe, we'll definitely stay at the Silver Saddle again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Another great Route 66 choice. My room was clean and comfortable and at a rate that I didn't mind paying. Each morning, breakfast was served in the office, which consisted of donuts and/or coffeecake, juice, coffee, tea, milk, cold cereals, fruit, and hard-boiled eggs. The motel is conveniently located to all of the highlights of Santa Fe. If you don't want to drive, you can hop a bus that runs right by the motel. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, as well. My room included a microwave and small refrigerator. I have no negatives to share. My stay was great and I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I enjoy staying at places with character, friendliness, history, and nostalgia. We happened upon this (and more) and will return whenever in the area. Miguel helped us initially and then Dawn became our 'tour guide' as we asked more questions about the area. She has her finger on the pulse of Santa Fe and knows where to go, how to get there, and what tastes best. Her friendliness blossomed as we talked and we felt like long lost friends in a matter of moments. While talking with other guests, they spoke very well of Dawn and the Silver Saddle Motel saying this place is where they come back to. We had planned on staying in Santa Fe 1 day, we stayed 4.

Room Tip: Actually, their integrity of supplying their customers with clean rooms will be seen when entering t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last week and loved it. Comfortable beds, fabulous soft water and delicious breakfast - Loved the pumpkin butter and local bakery breads. Extremely helpful staff, highly knowledgeable re the local area and a very reasonably priced motel. This is the place to stay in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I were visiting Santa Fe with our little poodle and wanted a nice, dog friendly, inexpensive, clean, local motel with a western route 66 theme. This motel filled the bill. The staff is great! We stayed in the Willie Nelson room, which was very nice and had the nicest shower I;ve ever seen in a budget hotel. The room was small but everything worked fine and we enjoyed our stay very much. You are very close to the historic area and right next to a couple of great places to browse for art. I would highly recommend staying here especially if you have a dog with you. For $55 a night and only $10 more for the pet, you won't get a better value.

Brad & Christina from Tucson

Room Tip: The hotel is right on the road so if road noise bothers you ask for a room towards the back. It wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed for two nights and loved it. The rooms are decorated in a really quirky style and were very clean. The breakfast was 'help yourself' but with a wide selection of foods. The staff running the motel were brililant - fun and really helpful. Save yourself some money in Santa Fe - stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Saddle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.