We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best kept santa fe secret” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

Save Saved
You added Silver Saddle Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Silver Saddle Motel
2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 59 hotels in Santa Fe
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best kept santa fe secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Innkeeper Dawn was wonderful, sweet and a wealth of local information. Very clean, safe and fun place to stay with a great breakfast and real coffee. Innkeeper Dawn knows santa fe area very well--can even refer you to her favorite shopping spots--antique, consignment and thrift store shopping. She takes her time with each customer--she has such positve energy it can be seen throughout the inn she keeps--making your trip even more enjoyable. Thank-You !

Room Tip: Excellant value, excellant staff--great place ! Windows open--never need to turn on the ac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    91
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
51
130
41
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wickenburg, AZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We just loved this little motel. But I do have a weakness for the old motels of my youth. This is it, but with enough upgrades to make it fun. The room was cute and comfortable. Breakfast and wifi was on the house. The small lobby had some kitschy gifts and enough room between it and the patio to have breakfast and be able to visit with fellow travelers. They kept a nice area for smokers and plants and flowers were throughout the property. If you are looking for luxurious downtown accommodations, this is NOT it. If you are looking for inexpensive and off the downtown square, you found it. I happen to think it's a great location. Right next to Jackalope Ranch for all your shopping. And here's the best part, if you're up for the adventure... it's right along the bus line. No hassle with downtown parking, one way streets, and traffic. We would just hop on the bus and voila! We left the driving to them. The bus was full of all types and we had fun just doing that. (Maybe I'm easily entertained.. but what a fun experience.) The staff was friendly, low-key, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spoleto, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

O.k.... this is not a first class motel but if cheap is what you want, safe, clean, helpful and nice breakfast spread is what you get. I asked for my boyfriend's senior discount and my disability discount and we got a discount. It is close to old center Santa fe but a car is needed... The staff was great and our room was simple and clean but old, which was totally ok with us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrose, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place was a great surprise. Inexpensive, clean and the customer service was great. What a lovely little secret. Had a nice little breakfast and a nice patio to eat it on. They had several outdoor places to sit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed there again over Indian Market weekend (they were able to change our reservation at the last minute!). Our room (#21) was down at the corner, very quiet, large with plenty of storage and seating, small kitchenette area with refrigerator, microwave, etc. and a large bathroom with full tub/shower. Decorated in Southwest/Cowboy with very comfortable beds and flat screen tv. The staff are friendly and knowledgable. We heard many folks say they are regular customers and the reason is a clean, comfortable, well appointed room with breakfast at the best price in Santa Fe. Thanks again - we'll see you next time!

Room Tip: The higher the room number, i.e. #20, the farther it is away from Cerrillos. Although, the inn itsel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

While on a 5 state motorcycle trip, we stayed at The Silver Saddle. What a pleasant & fun place to stay! The owners & the staff were very upbeat & helpful - always patient & pleasant. Our room was clean & spacious. Fun cowboy decor all around. Nice, homey, better than usual continental breakfast. Luscious fresh peaches while we were there...yum. Pretty little courtyard for eating, reading a book, relaxing. Just a fun atmosphere all around. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Thanks to Tripadvisor, we tried the Silver Saddle in Santa Fe. It is a classic old motor court type motel - impeccably kept, extremely reasonable, pet friendly. The staff were super helpful and friendly, the breakfast (and courtyard) absolutely delightful (at breakfast we visited with a couple of Aussies who purposely looked for "quirky" motels following Route 66, and couldn't have been more pleased), and it is right next door to Jackelope - one of the most unique furniture/craft/shops/Mexican market compexes we've seen. Only negative - window AC was a bit noisy when it kicked in. We LOVED it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe
Silver Saddle Hotel
Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Saddle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.