We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

Save Saved
You added Silver Saddle Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Saddle Motel
2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Edmond, OK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great little motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed there again over Indian Market weekend (they were able to change our reservation at the last minute!). Our room (#21) was down at the corner, very quiet, large with plenty of storage and seating, small kitchenette area with refrigerator, microwave, etc. and a large bathroom with full tub/shower. Decorated in Southwest/Cowboy with very comfortable beds and flat screen tv. The staff are friendly and knowledgable. We heard many folks say they are regular customers and the reason is a clean, comfortable, well appointed room with breakfast at the best price in Santa Fe. Thanks again - we'll see you next time!

Room Tip: The higher the room number, i.e. #20, the farther it is away from Cerrillos. Although, the inn itsel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    105
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
151
43
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

While on a 5 state motorcycle trip, we stayed at The Silver Saddle. What a pleasant & fun place to stay! The owners & the staff were very upbeat & helpful - always patient & pleasant. Our room was clean & spacious. Fun cowboy decor all around. Nice, homey, better than usual continental breakfast. Luscious fresh peaches while we were there...yum. Pretty little courtyard for eating, reading a book, relaxing. Just a fun atmosphere all around. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Thanks to Tripadvisor, we tried the Silver Saddle in Santa Fe. It is a classic old motor court type motel - impeccably kept, extremely reasonable, pet friendly. The staff were super helpful and friendly, the breakfast (and courtyard) absolutely delightful (at breakfast we visited with a couple of Aussies who purposely looked for "quirky" motels following Route 66, and couldn't have been more pleased), and it is right next door to Jackelope - one of the most unique furniture/craft/shops/Mexican market compexes we've seen. Only negative - window AC was a bit noisy when it kicked in. We LOVED it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our stay here was so comfortable. The room was very clean and neat looking. We truly enjoyed breakfast on the patio every morning and the landscaping was fun. We were completely satisfied with our choice of the Silver Saddle!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed a week at the Silver Saddle when we were in Santa Fe for the opera. All of the hotels in the town center were either booked or overpriced, so we reluctantly looked at the many motels out on the Cerillos strip. Thank goodness we found the Silver Saddles. The rooms, indeed the whole facility, is kept up immaculately and is very clean. It's not 21st century modern, but it's a charming reminder of mid-20th century. The facilities, though, are thoroughly modern. Free wifi throughout the motel. I did not have my laptop, but there was a computer to use in the lounge. The motel is family operated, and everyone who worked there was tremendously helpful and friendly. Our standard room had mini-fridge and microwave. The room was comfortable and had all the standard amenities. Because I did want the hassle of parking in the central town area and we were there during Indian Market, we very much appreciated the public bus service, which runs every 15 minutes and stopped right in front of the motel. The bus in Santa Fe is very reasonable-- $1.00 for adults and $.50 for seniors. We used it two different days to get into the central plaza. The owner takes special pride in decorating all the grounds with flowering plants. We were a little leery of the place not having a pool, since we planned to lounge around during the day, but there were several outdoor, shaded areas to pleasantly sit and relax. The excellent breakfasts (pastry, juice, drinks, hard-boiled eggs, cereal (hot & cold), yogurt, and fruit) was served in the lounge and outside patio. We were very pleasantly surprised by this wonderful place and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenville, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a sweet, happy little motel with a whole lot of charm and character. The room we had (Roy Rogers) was cute, spacious, and very clean. The little patio behind the front desk was a lovely place to have a cup of tea and forget that you are near a busy road (which wasn't really a noise issue anyway). The owner and staff were so kind and easy to talk to. The motel is next door to Jackalope-a huge and very fun shopping experience. We slept like babies, and breakfast the next morning was yummy and relaxing. We are so glad we decided to stay here instead of a much more expensive place downtown.

Room Tip: Our room had a little kitchen but was closer to the road-I don't know if the rooms farther away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here, loved the decor and the staff were great. Would definitely come back again! Cleanest room ever! It reminded me of motels we stopped at on vacation as a child. I'm glad my grandchildren were able to experience this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Saddle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.