We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Saddle Motel to your Saves list
Silver Saddle Motel
2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cheap and lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel must be the best bargain in all of Santa Fe. The rooms are clean, quaint and cozy. There is free wi-fi. A nice breakfast is set up in a pleasant room filled with cool kitsch to purchase. There is easy access to the downtown area. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    126
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
181
50
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Clean rooms,small shower,fun Sante Fe/ Route 66 decor,great TV,free Internet ,free breakfast .What more could you ask for ? Also a convenient drive to the plaza.
The staff are all helpful and friendly which we don't always find in the chain hotels.As the breakfast is served in the office area it s a good place to chat with other travelers .
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place is the bee's knees. Full-on throwback to a simpler time. Rooms are basic, clean, and pretty darned cool. My room was decorated with boots, horseshoes, lariats, barbed wire, and bandannas. Bed was great, heater was robust and the TV was full satellite (for the few hours I wanted to be lazy). The continental breakfast was fine. Staff (esp. Dawn) were friendly, efficient, and caring. And helpful. I loved this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Davis, TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I own and run a small inn myself and understand what it takes to make an old historic structure comfortable and welcoming. The owners of the Silver Saddle have hit the nail on the head in this regard. The rooms are decorated in the "Santa Fe Style" but in a way that is subtle and welcoming. Modern amenities like free internet are provided. The beds are comfortable, the linens and towels are above average as was the free breakfast. I'm coming back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in the fall of 2012. We loved the retro feel of the hotel. It is definitely of the Route-66 era- nothing fancy, but perfectly comfy, warm, and quiet. It was an easy drive to the city center/museums/etc. The staff was very kind, the lobby and gift shop are adorable, and the continental breakfasts were nice. Pretty reasonable rates, from what I remember. We tend to pick chain hotels since we're on a budget, so this was a very lovely, "indie" alternative.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in Santa Fe on the last night of our vacation and this cozy and clean motel just topped off a wonderful trip. The staff were very friendly and they offer a nice free breakfast. We stayed in the Billy the Kid Suite. We will for sure come back to Santa Fe and when we do, we already know we will stay here again!

Room Tip: If you are in Santa Fe, this place is a MUST stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place looks quite plain and unassuming from the outside and the rooms are simply decorated in a Southwest theme but they are clean, quiet, the beds are comfy and the shower was great. Very reasonable rates and very pet friendly. Breakfast in the office with the other guests and with Dawn, the manager, was always a treat. Dawn is very warm, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in planning your stay in Santa Fe. The motel is next to a big complex of stores called Jackelope that has rugs, furniture, blown glass done right there in front of you and souvenirs and home furnishings from all around the world. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Saddle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.