We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, quirky and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Saddle Motel to your Saves list
Silver Saddle Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quirky and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I love this place. It is a small, family owned inn. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The place is cowboy themed and a lot of fun. It is clean and well maintained. The included breakfast is simple but complete.

I will be back when I come through Santa Fe!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsLaura831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I liked this hotel the moment I pulled in. Very Vintage and Retro. I was traveling with my two Saint Bernards. We were in the Buffalo Girls room. The place was really clean. the towels semi-thick. Water pressure had some pressure. NO FUNKY SMELLS. The rug looked up dated and very decent. Bed was wobbly/bouncy, but comfortable. They had Xfinity, I got pretty decent channels. I got to see my shows.The outlets...lol...you'll see. They worked. I could hear the neighbors faucet when brushing their teeth.That's because the TV was off.The furnace worked well.The room was nice and toasty and the location was safe and secure. The front office had a pleasant atmosphere because the People who work there ROCK! and breakfast was great for those on the go.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TxSpicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at the Silver Saddle Motel during a roadtrip. The exterior of the motel had loads of character with old american cars parked outside. The reception area was also full of character and the owners and staff really friendly. We stayed in The Gambler room which was very homely and full of character. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom and shower very clean. The breakfast area was in the lobby and a great selection was provided including fresh fruit and jam in jars instead of sachets. There was a great choice of pastries and muffins too! A great little motel with plenty of charm and character. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ALISON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The Silver Saddle motel is conveniently located on Cerrillos Road, a short distance from the plaza, the museums, and the Interstate.
The rooms were absolutely clean and attractive. The staff were wonderful for giving advice for walks, activities and restaurants. An aedequate breakfast of cereal, fruit, bagels, and hard cooked egg is included. And, the charge was very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room #1 had a big bathroom. There was some noise in the a.m. for breakfast preparation, but otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kencrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Family run motel, which is more what you would expect from an independent motel. Great, charming rooms, which are clean and spacious. The breakfast had great variety. Wireless worked well. The owners give good advises on the activities and sightseeing around Santa Fe.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank traveltreksleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

During our trek around New Mexico, SS by far offered the most memorable hotel stays. We stayed in the Willie Nelson room: clean, comfortable and spacious. Kitschy decor and pictures of Mr. Nelson filled our room. That's the thing about this hotel, there is so much character. If/when we go to Santa Fe, we'll definitely have to try another room.

Breakfast is basic, but enough to get you through the day. There's oatmeal, breads, bagel, peanut butter, packaged pastries, coffee, juice. If you're looking for something more hearty, ask the knowledgeable staff for recommendations. Speaking of, they're very friendly and attentive. I witnessed an interaction where a group of friends arrived early and the clerk offered them early check-in...nice touch.

The hotel is about three miles outside of the plaza. There is a bus that offers direct service to the center of town. Seeing that we had a car, though, we opted to drive. Again, the ever-helpful staff pointed out places where we could park for free.

Silver Saddle is a really great place to stay. It's comfortable and the staff are very helpful. If you find yourself in Santa Fe, be sure to stay a night (or two).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable king bed, although there seemed to be plastic sheeting on the mattress (as noted by others). Bathroom was small, but clean, with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Breakfast in the lobby was the best part of the day; a great opportunity to see the quirky characters who stay here. The motel was quiet, despite being located on one of the main roads into Santa Fe. The room decor is adorable--we stayed in the Wyatt Earp Room. The rate was $45/night plus tax. Friendly staff. Biggest drawback is that the motel is pet-friendly, so my husband suffered from allergies during our entire stay. And the room smelled like bleach.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bijou7551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowgirlup2, Assistant Manager at Silver Saddle Motel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and we always use our customer's feedback to continuously improve our motel. Only a select few of our rooms are pet-friendly and we do our best to place guests in rooms according to whether they have a pet or not. It's our policy to perform a thorough cleaning of pet rooms after a stay which includes washing all linens – blankets, pillows and comforters. Also the majority of our pet rooms have tile floors to aide with the removal of pet hair. Once again thanks for your input and we look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
El Rey Inn
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing