We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property. Excellent customer Service and professional staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great property. Excellent customer Service and professional staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Destination trip for small family reunion. Property was clean, updated and conveniently located. Staff was exception with the guest's visit always at the forefront. Special kiddos to Desiree (front desk) and Roberto (Bistro). Both went above and beyond to ensure our visit was both memorable and worry free.
Will definitely consider for our next stay even though it is out from downtown. They offer a wonderful shuttle to and from the square. Some of our party decided to stay longer and the shuttle made the transition worry free. Thank you for a great get-a-way!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for sharing your most recent expereinces about the Santa Fe Courtyard by Marriott. We are very pleased that your stay was excellent. We always strive to provide our guests with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is always aprreciated and shared with staff - in particular Deserea and Roberto this time who were able to help make your stay 'Great"! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Stephen Smith
General Manager'
505.473.2800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    127
    72
    22
    23
See reviews for
75
126
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Used reward certificates for a 2d stay here; went to Santa Fe for the Santa Fe Opera.

In brief, this is a clean, but older hotel. Not many amenities. Would be suitable for business travel or budget vacation, but certainly not a hotel for a romantic getaway. Appeared to be kid friendly with an indoor pool. Located in an area of town replete with strip malls; easy drive to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time share your thoughts on the Santa Fe Courtyard by Marriott. We are delighted that you chose to stay with our property.

Again, thank you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Smith
General Manager
505-473-2800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

First, beautiful property, nice staff, excellent rooms. But...

I booked the place for one reason: they had rooms with three beds. When we got there they were "overbooked". Though they honored the price they split us into two rooms. So much for spending time with the family.

After printing our boarding passes I noticed big streaks through the barcodes. Worthless.

I got on WiFi two nights. The third time I got their sign on page but after selecting free broadband got nowhere. Same thing on two devices. It's free so just let us on!

Disappointing to not get details right. Please don't waste customer's time!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Santa Fe.

You indicated in your response your recent stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. In regards to the negative experience you had regarding your reservation and wifi - are at times out of our control when guests do not check out and as for the wifi even with the recent upgrade at times it goes down and needs to be reset, however this is not an excuse and my goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Stephen Smith
General Manager
505.473.2800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Dirty rooms ! Ignorant staff very unprofessional !! We stayed there and were never informed that the hotel was being painted we were closed in our room with plastic over our doors ! The smell was horrible and with a respiratory problem it was even worse When I approached the manager he was extremely condisending and arrogant ! NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN !! Beware before you book !

Room Tip: Don't book here !!! Unsecured doors never repaired bugs in the bathroom arrogant nasty staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Santa Fe.

You indicated in your response that your recent stay with less than satisfactory. We take pride in the service we provide. As for the painting there should have been a letter placed in the room as well as note at the front desk upon check-in. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction.

We value you as a customer; and would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Please contact me directly if you would like to go into more detail on your stay so we can make sure the service and housekeeping issues do not happen again.


Steve Smith
General Manager
505.473.2800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Courtyard always seems to be a good choice for business travel. This was the case for Santa Fe. The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained. The staff was very attentive to detail and followed up on my satisfaction with the room after I unpacked. Thanks John!

Room Tip: It appears that all rooms were equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We are very pleased that your stay with the Courtyard Santa Fe was enjoy. We always strive to provide our guests with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is always aprreciated. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Steve Smith
General Manager
505.473.2800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Single night stay while driving from Denver to Phoenix. I am long time Marriott rewards member so I decided that the Courtyard would work. Arrived a bit later in the evening, but the staff was warm, friendly, and helpful.

I had a room with two queen beds. Second floor location. The bathroom has been updated, but the room itself seemed a bit old. That said, it was clean, reasonably priced, and quiet.

I am sure you could pay more to get more, but this was just fine for me.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking sharing your experiences at the Santa Fe Courtyard. We are pleased that your stay with the Courtyard Santa Fe was enjoyable . Our main goal to provide our guests with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is always aprreciated. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Steve Smith
General Manager
505.473.2800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed at Courtyard many times and always loved it. The rooms were clean but little smaller. I wish our bathroom had exhaust fan to pull steam out after shower.The architectural details of the property from outside were amazing, it had nice layout and i loved the pool. However, the pool water was highly chlorinated.
Overall, i had a good time there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking sharing your experiences at the Santa Fe Courtyard. We are very pleased that your at the hotel was enjoyable. The engineering team is looking into your comments on the pool as it is a salt water and very little chemical are used and absoultely no clorine. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay in Santa Fe!

Steve Smith
General Manager
505.473.2800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Address: 3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
Santa Fe Courtyard
Santa Fe Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.