We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel But Need to Give Guests a Heads Up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #37 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel But Need to Give Guests a Heads Up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got married over the weekend and stayed here along with 5 rooms booked by family and friends, You should give people a heads up on the occurrences that took place on Saturday. They need to be warned so that they can be more aware of their surroundings. The rooms are clean and nice. Checking is very slow because the computers were either down or slow. The staff is very friendly though. Overall it was not a bad stay.

Room Tip: Stay towards the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on your nmost recent stay. We are pleased that your stay with the Courtyard Santa Fe was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an memorable experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. In regards to the occurence that you spoke about, I am unsure what you are referring too, if you want to contact me directly, I would be more than happy to talk about that situtation. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and look forward to your next visit to us.

Steve Smith
General Manager
505.473.2800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    120
    67
    18
    20
See reviews for
70
114
20
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mimbres, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Does no one in Santa Fe put their numerical address on the side of their building? How does anyone find them or how do the police/fire departments find them? Frustrating.
We checked into the hotel and because my husband had knee surgery, we asked for a room close to a door. We were lucky to get a nice room by an exit/entrance door. We were able to back right up to the door and unload. We went to dinner and came back and were able to park close by as the parking place outside the door was taken.
When we left the next morning, a big SUV with big bikes on the back was backed into the space right outside the door making it hard to get your bags around it to our vehicle the short distance across the parking lot.
If the hotel had painted diagonal stripes on just that one parking space and designated it as a loading/unloading zone, everyone would benefit.
Refrigerator was not as cold as I would have liked.
We were on the bottom floor and as we were getting ready for bed, the room above us must have been rented to either very heavy people or elephants as they clomped across the room. Fortunately they went to bed about the same time we did.
The desk staff were not that friendly or helpful. I asked about what their tax was and no one could tell me.
The person I spoke to on the phone when making the reservation was very helpful and made a note on the reservation about my husbands knee surgery and need of a room where he wouldn't have to walk very far.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share on your most recent stay in Santa. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Santa Fe was enjoyable and appreciate the feedback on the parking spots..

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our 2nd day at this location, whomever Marriott checked in above our room was very noisy, I mean like they were going to fall through the floor. We called front desk and asked them to relocate the guests - they had just checked in BUT front desk response was "they have children I am sure they will settle down in a few hours." After an hour of continuous loud noise we called front desk again and her response was "move rooms". No consideration for the guests who was already unpacked -

Room Tip: DON'T STAY HERE no room is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing about your most recent stay in Santa. You indicated that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the noise and moving of rooms. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson Arizona
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
1,073 helpful votes 1,073 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just stayed for a week at this Marriott Courtyard. Since Courtyards are our favorite places to stay, we are very familiar with them. Our stay was good. We had a room in Building B, next to the elevator and stairs, and were a bit concerned about noise, but heard nothing, and slept very well. The outdoor corridors are unusual, but we had no problems with them (probably would in the winter !) The staff is very nice, cheerful and helpful. There is a complimentary shuttle to take you "downtown", which is such a treat, as the streets around the plaza are a bit difficult to navigate (crowds of tourists) and parking is not that easy. Unfortunately, our plans only allowed us to use the shuttle once. For the return trip, you wait in the lobby of a motel, where there are comfortable couches, so it is not an issue.

The Lobby and rooms look nice. The outside was being painted when we were there. If we go again, I would definitely want to stay in Building A or B, as the others look like Public Housing projects. As others have mentioned, this is not your typical Courtyard, but it seems they are trying to make it one. The Bistro downstairs and the servers are very nice. We had a light "dinner" there three times.

We did have two issues. One was that we constantly had trouble with our keys (one or both would not work), and the other was the very narrow parking spots. I actually saw someone drive in head first into such a spot, and then, he could not open his door. So, he drove out, and backed in. People arrive with luggage in the back seats, and have trouble removing them. One day, we saw three cars that had taken up two spots, because that is what they needed. There seems to be ample parking there, so why the so narrow spots? We had come with our good car, and were a bit worried about someone inadvertently scratching it. Even when we rent cars, we do not like this type of parking, and actually, I cannot remember when we last saw such narrow spaces.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Santa Fe was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We are putting on the last finishing touches to our renovation and the staff is excited for itsw completeion. We hope you return to see the final product. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Yes, it's true, you will need a map to find your room. The set up has all rooms in outdoor, but covered hallways.
I liked that my room was far from the noise and at the back of the property. Once I got acclimated, I just drove to the back and entered/exit through there.

The only downside is the fact that there were moths (just a few) getting into the room and it could be due to the fact that the door has a big gap between it and the wall so critters of that size could easily get in. The property is dated so, you may find things like gaps/holes between the pipe beneath the sink and the wall it's attached to.

I think if this property did a complete overhaul of the rooms, they would match the revamped lobby, that all Courtyards are supposed to mimic. In other words, the lobby is more "swanky mod" but the rooms are a couple of decades behind.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on your nmost recent stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Santa Fe was enjoyable.

Santa Fe is the "city different" so it is only fiting that we are as well. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an memorable experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

You need a map to find your room; the layout is very confusing. The hotel was understaffed so service in the restaurants was very slow. Food was marginal. Towels were skimpy. However, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Would probably not stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Santa Fe.

You indicated in your response that your recent stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The staff was so helpful and accommodating! The food, oh my goodness, 5 star quality, perfect every meal and the beds were so comfortable, perfect location! We stayed two nights and would definitely stay again if in that area, Santa Fe was one of favorite stops on our 5 state trip touring National Parks !

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time share your feedback on your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Santa Fe was AWESOME!!!.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Address: 3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
Santa Fe Courtyard
Santa Fe Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.