We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Janearcher” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Monica, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Janearcher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott Santa Fe Courtyard. Very helpful staff. Ask for a room on the 3rd floor...no stomping above. Rooms were clean; we saved money staying there since it was not on the plaza but it is convenient and there is a shuttle from the hotel every 20 minutes to the plaza. Our breakfast was not included but we had a nice breakfast down the street at The Pantry. There is The Bistro at the Courtyard as well as a McDonalds about a block away.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience at the Santa Fe Courtyard. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Santa Fe was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    127
    72
    22
    23
See reviews for
75
126
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have stayed here approximately 5 times over the past 2 years as we come to visit our grandchildren who live with their parents in Santa Fe. While it is not on the Square, it is close to everything in Santa Fe and centrally located. It is a Marriott, which means that it will be efficient, clean and comfortable, but if you want a Santa Fe Pueblo experience, it's not here. What you will get is a good night's rest in a familiar setting and be ready to see the sights in the morning, after your Starbucks coffee.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your last stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our property and the city of Santa Fe! We at the property agree that our hotel is the perfect location in Santa Fe. We strive to make eveyone's stay memorable and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Made last minute 3 day reservation here and had a great experience. Room very comfortable. Help was always responsive. Breakfast was great and weekend rate was amazing for quality of property. Of all the Courtyards I have visited, this is the first that really lives up to the name with so many amazing outside spaces within the footprint of the building.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your last stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your improntu trip to our property and the city of Santa Fe! I assure you that overall service is our main goal at the hotel, and we strive to make eveyone's stay memorable. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Hotel was not full yet we were put by the elevator & ice/vending machine. Room & bathroom are clean but SMALL. To small for 3 people IMO. Staff was professional. Ground nice but shady looking people cut thru the parking lot. Starbucks in the lobby but I was told they "offer" Starbucks but are not Starbuck so I couldn't use my gift card. A living, breathing bat hung on the wall outside our room the whole stay! Only stayed 1 night & moved to Best Western down the road, less expensive with much nicer room & free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and comments regarding your stay with us; I do apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We take these reviews very seriously and. I can assure your issues have been addressed. If you have any further questions or comments please contact the hotel directly. Thank you very much for your business and we hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Marriott hotels are dependable, and though the Courtyard is not the top of the line the brand is generally consistent. Sadly, the Courtyard in Santa Fe does not live up to the high standards of Marriott. The staff was very polite and helpful. Upon reaching my room the door was ajar. I immediately called the front desk and was offered a change of room, but I declined. The room was clean, but the bed was only modestly comfortable, the sheets a bit thin, and the towels were about the same. Perhaps having stayed in a Sheraton the previous weekend warped my perspective. It is an okay hotel, there was nothing notably wrong, but it seemed a tired hotel that spent more on the lobby than the rooms. I slept reasonably well and felt safe, but the room was not an especially good value for the money. When I went to print my flight boarding pass the printer was out of ink, thus summarizing my general experience. Still, the staff was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and comments regarding your stay with us; I do apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. Both issues you encountered have been addressed and corrected. If you have any further questions or comments please contact the hotel directly. Thank you very much for your business and lwe hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We loved the salt water pool/hot tubs. Our room was a 2 queen and it was right next to the exit. There was a lot of noise because of the location. Also our toilet was so loud and ran forever. Not our favorite hotel to stay at...

Room Tip: Don't stay next to the exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Santa Fe Courtyard by Marriott. We are happy you enjoyed our pool/hot as we have Santa Fe's only salt water pool. We appreciate your comments on the bathroom problrem and I can assure that this is not taken lighly and have been adressed. We realize you have a choice when traveling and want to be your first. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to call or email the hotel. We look forward to having you as a guest again when you return to Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Only complaint was the bistro. Nice waitstaff but the food was not very good. They loved our dog and the saltwater pool was warm and large. Stayed there two weeks ago and will stay every couple of weeks for a "staycation"

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of your last stay at the Santa Fe Courtyard. I am happy that we were able to meet your needs and can help with those weekend get-a-ways. Our main goal is to make every guests guest stay pleasant and memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Address: 3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
Santa Fe Courtyard
Santa Fe Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;