We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I were still there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wish I were still there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard in Santa Fe. The receptionist at the main desk -- her name was Angela-- couldn't have been more welcoming. I asked for a quiet room, and she certainly delivered. We were very pleased with the location. It is close to all kinds of restaurants, and it is only a 10 or 15 minute ride into the city center. The facilities were fine in every way. I will definitely stay here the next time in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the hotel. I am very happy that we were able to meet all your needs and make your stay in Santa Fe a good one. We look forward to your return to the Santa Fe Courtyard by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    126
    71
    21
    23
See reviews for
75
123
20
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

At the last moment I needed a reservation since I had entered incorrect days of stay on a previous reservation. I was able to make the reservation via a web service and 20 minutes later when I arrived at the hotel the reservation was active. The hotel has been remodeled and is quite attractive. A Starbucks Bistro is associated with the hotel where you can get coffee and snacks. The room was quite clean and quiet. The lobby is very attractive for sitting and reading or studying. We used the exercise room which was well appointed. The hotel also has a large in-door pool and sauna which we did not use. Very happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your last stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our property and the city of Santa Fe! I assure you that overall service is our main goal at the hotel, and we strive to make eveyone's stay memorable. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I give this place mixed reviews. The building itself looks a little tired with some signs of paint needed and grounds care. It a rather open building so as soon as you step outside your room you are outside. No way to get to the main desk without going outside. The TV in the sitting area didn't work so I reported it to the desk. He wanted to send maintenance right then but we were tired and didn't want someone coming at night so asked them to come the next morning. When we got back to our room the next day it still wasn't fixed. That is disappointing. The bed was very comfortable which is important to us while we travel. The bathroom is very tiny with barely room for one person. Didn't think the bathroom floor looked very clean, but other parts of the place were ok. This is the second Marriott property we have stayed in SF and neither are high on our return list. Next time we'll try the RI.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Santa Fe Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your comments on the room/hotel and I can assure you each survey is read and distributed to the appropriate departments. Just so you are aware, the building concerns that you mentioned will be adressed this spring with new paint on the exterior of the building and lancaping in our courtyards. We realize you have a choice when traveling and want to be your first. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to call or email the hotel. We look forward to having you as a guest again when you return to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I drove to New Mexico from Colorado on a whim. No plans, no specific thoughts. I just packed a bag for 1-2 nights worth of clothes, took out some cash, filled up my truck, and headed south.

Marriot Rewards points allow you to book a room upon arrival! Just in case this hotel was sold out, there were 2 other Marriott hotels nearby. But no need. There was a room available.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The front desk night clerk (Alban?) was very helpful in suggesting places to go during the day. The hotel location was also very helpful. Close to restaurants, shops, museums, downtown, and the highway. Santa Fe is a small city with a variety of Native American shops and tourist attractions which was cool. I parked my car downtown on W. San Francisco and walked up and down the street from block to block snapping photos. Overall a nice quick getaway.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking you time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the Santa Fe Courtyard by Marriott. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our great city of Santa Fe. We look forward to your next visit at the Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We were travelling with our yellow lab and the Courtyard was the perfect choice. We had a ground floor room that opened out to a grassy inner courtyard. It was extremely convenient especially late at night. They had a new casual concept for breakfast that worked very well for us. They also had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Santa Fe Courtyard by Marriott. We are delighted that we were able to accommodate you and your pet needs. We are also pleased you enjoyed breakfast at our Bistro. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

WOW. Where do I start, Upon check in the they informed me that they would not honor our AAA membership. Then we took the long walk through the piece milled series of cold weather motel hallway mazes. Upon entering the room we decided to hope for the best. We soon found that there was no circulation or climate control for the front half of this econo suite. We toughed it out and went to sleep, until the very loud and energetic neighbors shared their lust with our entire family through paper thin walls. We were awakened at 7:30am by an unexpected call from the front desk "checking on us". Then my attempt at a shower turned bad when the shower handle would not remain in place, causing repeated sudden scalding hot surprises. Upon return from the slopes that day, we asked if the hotel shuttle could take us 1 mile down the road to the movie theatre. The front desk said NO. They must keep the vans on stand by for airport pick ups. Even though the movie run would have only taken 5 minutes. And yet a second night of loud expressions of eros from next door. The second day the housekeeping crew skipped our room completely, leaving us with no clean towels. I could keep going, but I have said enough. Find another place to stay. This is an average Rodeway Inn at best. Marriott should remove their name from the front door. Thanks to the manager for agreeing to discount my stay, It did help ease my pain upon my exit after 3 days of disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and comments regarding your stay with us; I do apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We take these reviews very seriously and. I can assure your issues have been addressed with both the Engineering and Front Office teams on property. I am pleased that one of the managers was able to help ease your pain before your departure.. If you have any further questions or comments please contact the hotel directly. Thank you very much for your business and lwe hope you will give us another chance in the future,

Stephen Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent service and staff is very helpful and friendly.
We had package with breakfast included but you have to be careful because not all the breakfast menu is included, only some part of the buffet.
Great hotel for family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Alilis L,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our staff's service. Our packages that include breakfast can definitely save travelers money and during peak nights, we do offer a hot buffet breakfast. Please come and see us again soon and thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Address: 3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
Santa Fe Courtyard
Santa Fe Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.