We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a business stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a business stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel was a great choice for my week-long business stay. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the city and places to go see. The rooms overall were very clean and the beds comfortable. Room service was quick and very helpful. The business center was up to date and very useful during my business stay. The breakfast was warm and delicious every day, as well as the restaurant on site was very good. The staff was very polite and outgoing and remembered my name every time. Will definitely return if I am ever in Santa Fe on personal business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear JonathanMaribel B,

Thank you for your review of your last stay with us! I am delighted that we were able to take care of your needs during your recent business trip into Santa Fe. Keep in mind that this is also a great place to get away for vacation as well! With the ski resorts in Santa Fe and Taos already open for the season, our Hotel offers great Ski packages that can make your vacation even more memorable! Plus, as you pointed out, our staff is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and we want to ensure that you have a fantastic trip. We hope to see you again soon, whether for business or pleasure! Thank you again for your review!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    132
    75
    22
    22
See reviews for
77
132
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
264 hotel reviews
Reviews in 273 cities Reviews in 273 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Check in was friendly and efficient. We were given an upgrade to a suite as Marriott Plat level and it was very roomy and well decorated. it was difficult finding our room as the hotel has two separate courtyards and you have to be careful which elevator you take. The layout can be frustrating by the directionally challenged. The lobby is massive and I enjoyed the cozy fire (albeit gas) that was blazing in a corner). The hotel appears to have been recently remodeled and there were lots of nice touches. They spent some time decorating for Christmas which was very welcome. The bistro is in the back and the prices for evening items seemed reasonable. Our room was comfortable and the suite was very roomy. The bed was comfortable and everything was nice and clean. I had a much better feel here than I do at normal Courtyard Hotels. I am still angry at Marriott for removing coffee from the lobbies of all Courtyards. Now you have to buy coffee unless you make it in your room. The Bistro has Starbucks coffee and some nice, reasonably prices breakfast items. Service was efficient and friendly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear AGoingGal,

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal Marriott Guest! I am very happy that we were able to offer your an upgraded room and that you enjoyed the Santa Fe decor of the Hotel. We wanted to ensure the highest Marriott standards and the local flavor when the renovation design took place. I am sorry that you are disappointed by the new standard regarding lobby coffee, however, for the winter season here in Santa Fe, we are offering complimentary Hot Cocoa in the Bistro. We have fantastic flavors including New Mexican Chile, Chocolate Orange, and Dark Chocolate. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your review!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The cleanliness of the entire facility was was impressive. The staff including front desk, housekeeping and restaurant area were all very friendly and helpful. Our first floor room was very quiet and well appointed.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room across from the indoor pool and exercise room and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Marianne F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your last stay with us. I am delighted that our staff service and cleanliness exceeded your expectations! I assure you that a clean and fresh Hotel and friendly staff are our top priorities here! We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your review!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My family and I got a one-bedroom suite here for a night, and had a very good stay. The room was decent sized with a separate living room that had a sofa bed. Wasn't a very large room, but comfortable. Breakfast isn't included but was good at the bistro in the lobby. I also very much enjoyed the indoor whirlpool when it was freezing outside. The staff at both check in (I was recognized for my Gold status) and at the bistro was very friendly and helpful; please keep it up!

Location is not in downtown Santa Fe, but we knew that going in. The neighborhood isn't anything to write home about, but it's a short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear porjotok_Boston,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff exceeded your expectations! Next time you stay with us, I invite you to try our breakfast room package that offers breakfast at a discounted price when combined with room rate. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Came to Santa Fe to visit family for Thanksgiving. We're from California so finding a hotel that was comfortable was important. Upon check in Andy, director of rooms, checked us in. Very nice guy and accommodated our every need. Lobby is beautiful! Room was beautiful! If you need towels or anything it's accommodated in a very fast time frame. The rooms are comfy and clean..beds are so comfortable!We will definitely stay here when back in the area!!!! Loved it!!!! This hotel is held up to Marriott standard & makes me proud to work at a Marriott myself! Thanks for the fantastic stay!!!!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Ashlee0912,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay! I agree with you, our new Lobby is beautiful with sleek modern design with a Santa Fe/Pueblo feel. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your review.

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden, CO
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We came for the weekend to enjoy the great weather. Our room was on top floor- very quiet. We are very impressed with the re-do! We have stayed here in the past and were not too impressed but the whole place has been renovated. Our room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable; carpet was brand new and the rustic furniture has been upgraded with granite tops! Even though this hotel is not near old town we love the price and how the rooms are off outside corridors. We did not eat at the bistro but peeked in and the decor is great and something smelled yummy as well! Highly recommend this Marriott property- best one in Santa Fe by far!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear lovetoeatout25,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I am delighted that you like our new updates and remodel! Next time you visit us, please do try out our Bistro. We offer table service in the evening with yummy entrees including Flat breads, pan seared salmon, and Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab cakes - they are more crab than cake! Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was undergoing renovation when we stayed here with our son and his family including two grandchildren. The renovation was not obtrusive nor excessively noisy. The grandkids enjoyed the indoor pool; wireless internet access was free; and there' Santa on site Starbucks coffee bar.

The location is most convenient, though hardly picturesque since Cerrillos Road looks like the commercial and shopping street in cities across the country.

Two drawbacks: the rooms fail to have an in room safe and the front desk offers just a handful of safety deposit boxes for valuables and the rooms are noisy from overhead. We could hear footsteps from early morning to late a night. Be sure to book a top floor room.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a top floor room, or be prepared to hear footsteps night and day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear galleonslap,

Thank you for your review of your last stay with us. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I am also happy to let you know that our renovation is complete and that all guest rooms, Lobby and restaurant have been remodeled. We hope to see you again when next you and your family are planning another reunion! Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Address: 3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
Santa Fe Courtyard
Santa Fe Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.