We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Warm Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #36 of 59 hotels in Santa Fe
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean Room, Warm Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My kiddos and I stayed here on a road trip from Colorado to Arizona over spring break. The hotel has a nice layout, the staff friendly, the room was nice and clean, and the pool! The pool was warm, and with two hot tubs to choose from, the whole pool area was great. My husband booked the room for us, and was told there was room service. In actuality there was no room service, but an order-ahead service at the bistro, where you can then pick up your meal and bring it back to your room. This was OK for us, and the food was decent hotel food. We enjoyed our stay here, and would happily do it again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your last trip into the Santa Fe area and thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed our pool area. Coming very soon, we will be offering a Dive-In Movie experience, complete with underwater cameras and pool toys, which I am sure your family would enjoy. Please come and see us again soon. Thank you again for your feedback!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    112
    58
    16
    18
See reviews for
67
102
20
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a very large Courtyard, all done in Southwestern style. While my room showed some wear, it was overall a nice property, and the service was exemplary. The food in the bistro was prepared with excellence and attention to details. I would be happy to stay here again when next in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Lots of nice Marriott touches in the lobby / bistro area. Room was pretty standard, by which I mean no problems, just nothing sensational. Beds were plenty comfortable. Lots of hot water. Nice enough Southwestern decor. We were only here one night for a special event - my son's high school hockey team played for (and WON!) the state championship - so we'll have good memories to last a lifetime. But if I were going to stay multiple nights this would be a first choice due to the extensive common area, indoor pool, wireless internet equipped spacious comfortable lobby with food, alcohol, TVs, business center, etc. There are actually two different courtyards enclosed within the complex. It was snowing when we were here, so we didn't go outdoors a whole lot, but the roomy screened balcony would be a fine place to sit and have coffee or evening libations in warmer weather. The worst thing I can say is it was kind of a long, cold outdoor trek to our room, having to go way over yonder to the elevator, then come way back. But much better amenities downstairs than, say, the Comfort Suites across the street where I've stayed before. This has much of what you expect in a $150 to $200 a night business hotel in the $79 to $99 upscale motel range. A good find.

Room Tip: I'm going to assume all the rooms have balconies, but I don't know for sure, so ask to be su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here one night. It is truly a courtyard but nice. All doors open to the inside courtyard on all 3 floors. We used the pool and hot tub they were nice with lots and lots of towels available. The hotel resturant was pretty good with $1 beer during happy hour. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Really surprised and disappointed in Marriott. The rooms need some updating or at least refreshing, ours was a little dingy and musty. Had a hard time with the key and found out another guest had the same problem. We realized the hotel lobby and restaurant are in the midst of renovation but the menu for dinner was very limited but the food was good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Nanadw,

Thank you so much for your feedback during your last stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe. I wanted to let you know that our lobby renovation is now complete and our new Bistro is open! The Bistro now offers a wide selection of entrees and appetizers including Thai sweet chili wings, tomato mozzarella flatbread and Maryland jumbo lump crab cakes. As well we are proudly serving Starbucks coffee so you can enjoy your morning latte with breakfast. We would love to see you again to see our new refreshed look.

Thank you again!
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We got a great rate on this hotel because of renovations. Our room was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very few guests were there. We were just there overnite so did not need pool time. They are renovating the restaurant too so they had a bar and appetizers in the evening (which served as dinner for us). Free breakfast was a beautiful buffet with great fresh fruit, made to order omelettes and everything else delicious. Remodelling should be done in a month or so. We really enjoyed the renovative experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear SarahP, Thank you very much for your great comments. We have tried very hard during our refreshing period of the hotel to make things very comfortable. Moving our restaurant and bar into one room made a real "bar and grill" type of atmosphere. We are now back into the new and refreshed lobby space and will be opening the new Bistro on March 1, 2013. So I hope that you will come back and see our brand new hotel as soon as possible. Thank you again for letting us know about your recent stay. Mike Shoffit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The courtyard left a lot to be desired as far as a view goes, and we did find a condom wrapper in one of the drawers in the room, next to the bible, but aside from that the room was clean, and the layout of the place was great. We were able to find our way around town very easily. The concierge recommended a place to go for breakfast, and it is still by far the best breakfast my boyfriend and I have ever had. It is a little bit far from the main attractions of Santa Fe, but not anything terrible. The hotel breakfast was also good, and people came there to eat that weren't even staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Okruhlik1, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am delighted you liked the location and the breakfast. We have a great central location and one that makes getting to all the attractions very easy. Our front desk staff loves pointing not only attractions but also great restaurants around the city. Santa Fe is noted for it's culinary excellence and we want people to try these fun places. Thank you again for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe. Hurry back soon. MIke Shoffit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
Santa Fe Marriott
Santa Fe Courtyard
Address: 3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#34 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.