We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this location during our road trip this summer. I booked it on Priceline's Name Your Own Price so I wasn't sure what we were getting. It's a really clean, relaxing, quiet hotel. The staff was very nice & does everything they can to make sure you're comfortable. My only complaint would be the swimming pool. It was super hot in the building where the pool is located. And, with the pool being inside, it gets VERY loud when there are lots of people in there. We didn't go swimming, just checked out the facility, so it wasn't anything that put a damper on our stay. The hotel is about 7 minutes or so from the square & the drive there is easy. The views are great! There are several grocery stores located within walking/quick driving distance. The room was spotless & comfortable. Had I known we weren't going to have much fun in Albuqureque, we would have stayed in Santa Fe & at the Courtyard another day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Lockieam, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our indoor pool will get completely redone this winter. It can get hot in the summer, but you will love it in the winter. We do have a great location. just 4.5 miles from the Plaza but very centrally located to enjoy everything that Santa Fe has to offer. We have the largest rooms in Santa Fe and all have refrigerators in them, a perfect way to enjoy snacks in the room. Thanks again for letting us know about your stay. Please come back and see us real soon. MIke Shoffit, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    126
    70
    20
    23
See reviews for
75
122
20
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We Stay in Santa Fe NM for 3 nights , My husband and I arrived at the Courtyard by Marriott kind of early, and we din't think we would get a room right away; but to our surprise the front desk staff was very understanding and friendly and give us our room right then and there, and what a very clean and spacious room it was, facing the courtyard.
I cannot say enough about the staff very friendly and accommodating.
The hotel is very nice and very clean.

Room Tip: If it is possible ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear 1Sarina, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe. I am glad we were able to get you a room early in the day and that you enjoyed your stay. We have a great staff and one that truly enjoys what they do. I will be sure to pass along your very nice comments. Please come back and see us real soon. Mike Shoffit, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very nice place to stay. A little away from the downtown area but easy to get to. Nice pool area and good workout facility. We found the people at the desk very helpful and good service at the dining room. Room was clean and made up promptly which is important to me. Really a good place from downtown and the outlet mall. About equal distance. Coach at the outlet mall is great.

Easy check in and we used our points so it made for a great stay.

Room Tip: They are all good, but if you have a lot of luggage, tell them so you might get one closer to in and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Elklovers, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay in Santa Fe. I am delighted that you enjoyed the pool and the fitness facilities. Our location, while 4.5 miles from the Plaza, does offer a very good jumping off spot for exploring all of Santa Fe. I appreciate your kind words for the staff, I will be sure to pass them on. The next time your travels bring you to Santa Fe, please make us your home away from home. Mike Shoffit, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The courtyard Marriott Santa Fe was and enjoyable and peaceful stay for us. We arrived early and were promptly checked in, after a warm greeting from the front desk. The were some unexpected Internet issues and the front desk quickly connected us with their IT support and assisted in sorted out the issue. (Thanks again, CM)

The room itself was quite comfortable and the interior courtyard and layout reminded me of the lovely La Costa in California. We both appreciated the little fridge for yogurt and extra snacks as well as the all important coffee pot, a life saver early in e day before my meetings.

I do recommend staying on the top floor as we did, so noise from those overhead isn't an issue. We asked for the back of the property away from the road noise so we had a quiet and enjoyable stay and will stay here again when in the area.

We were within 10 minute driving distance of everywhere we wanted too - Canyon Road, the Plaza, stores etc. Walgreens is just across the road and Walmart is just a couple of blocks down, with a bank and organic grocer in easy walking distance - truly everything we needed was just at our fingertips.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear StarrPerry, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad we were able to solve the internet issue. We do have a great location, very central to all of Santa Fe. Thank you for your kind remarks about the front desk staff, I will be sure pass them on. Please come back and see us. Thanks agian for your feedback. Mike Shoffit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I could hear every single step of my upstairs neighbor. Loudly. Got a horrible night's sleep as a result. Soundproofing is non-existent here. Also, the bedside lights were burnt out. do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear ACGNYC, thanks for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the noisy neighbors you had and the fact you did not get a good nights sleep. Please give us another try and we will make sure that you get a non noisy room. I also will double check on the bedside lamps. There is no excuse for a burned out bulb. Again, I apologize. Please let me know when you want ot come back and I will make sure you get a quiet room. Mike Shoffit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a wonderful spot in Santa Fe that has a good location near shopping and restaurants. It's only about 10 minutes to the downtown plaza. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always ultra-friendly. There is wonderful coffee provided for free in the morning. It doesn't make sense to spend hundreds of dollars for a hotel room when you can get such wonderful service here. The hotel is very military friendly which I appreciate. Thank you courtyard Marriott for always being a place we can come to and get treated right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Jovitarocks, thank you very much for taking time out to let us know about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay. We really are the value alternative to the Plaza area. With the largest rooms in Santa Fe, free parking, free WIFI and indoor pool and spa, it makes the short 4.5 mile drive to the Plaza no big deal. We do have a lot of Military guests stay with us and we are proud to have them. Please come back and see us soon. Thanks again for your comments. Mike Shoffit, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stay here often, and although this hotel is not downtown near the plaza, it is very centrally located and close to everything. The rooms have a refridgerator which I love. The staff is always friendly and helpful, rooms are dated but nice. Prices are great, always a lovely experience. Oh, and free coffee in the morning in addition to the coffee maker in your room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Kara W, thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe. Thank you for saying it, it is a "Great Hotel". We have a great staff. We offer the largest guest rooms in Santa Fe. We are only 4.5 miles from the Plaza and represent a real value alternative to the Plaza. We will be remodeling our rooms in the spring of 2013 and should have a whole new look by the start of the summer season. Thanks again for your nice comments. Please come back as soon as you can! Mike Shoffit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Address: 3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
Santa Fe Courtyard
Santa Fe Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.