We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and peaceful stay in Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant and peaceful stay in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The courtyard Marriott Santa Fe was and enjoyable and peaceful stay for us. We arrived early and were promptly checked in, after a warm greeting from the front desk. The were some unexpected Internet issues and the front desk quickly connected us with their IT support and assisted in sorted out the issue. (Thanks again, CM)

The room itself was quite comfortable and the interior courtyard and layout reminded me of the lovely La Costa in California. We both appreciated the little fridge for yogurt and extra snacks as well as the all important coffee pot, a life saver early in e day before my meetings.

I do recommend staying on the top floor as we did, so noise from those overhead isn't an issue. We asked for the back of the property away from the road noise so we had a quiet and enjoyable stay and will stay here again when in the area.

We were within 10 minute driving distance of everywhere we wanted too - Canyon Road, the Plaza, stores etc. Walgreens is just across the road and Walmart is just a couple of blocks down, with a bank and organic grocer in easy walking distance - truly everything we needed was just at our fingertips.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear StarrPerry, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad we were able to solve the internet issue. We do have a great location, very central to all of Santa Fe. Thank you for your kind remarks about the front desk staff, I will be sure pass them on. Please come back and see us. Thanks agian for your feedback. Mike Shoffit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    162
    87
    26
    25
See reviews for
95
152
24
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I could hear every single step of my upstairs neighbor. Loudly. Got a horrible night's sleep as a result. Soundproofing is non-existent here. Also, the bedside lights were burnt out. do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear ACGNYC, thanks for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the noisy neighbors you had and the fact you did not get a good nights sleep. Please give us another try and we will make sure that you get a non noisy room. I also will double check on the bedside lamps. There is no excuse for a burned out bulb. Again, I apologize. Please let me know when you want ot come back and I will make sure you get a quiet room. Mike Shoffit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a wonderful spot in Santa Fe that has a good location near shopping and restaurants. It's only about 10 minutes to the downtown plaza. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always ultra-friendly. There is wonderful coffee provided for free in the morning. It doesn't make sense to spend hundreds of dollars for a hotel room when you can get such wonderful service here. The hotel is very military friendly which I appreciate. Thank you courtyard Marriott for always being a place we can come to and get treated right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Jovitarocks, thank you very much for taking time out to let us know about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay. We really are the value alternative to the Plaza area. With the largest rooms in Santa Fe, free parking, free WIFI and indoor pool and spa, it makes the short 4.5 mile drive to the Plaza no big deal. We do have a lot of Military guests stay with us and we are proud to have them. Please come back and see us soon. Thanks again for your comments. Mike Shoffit, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stay here often, and although this hotel is not downtown near the plaza, it is very centrally located and close to everything. The rooms have a refridgerator which I love. The staff is always friendly and helpful, rooms are dated but nice. Prices are great, always a lovely experience. Oh, and free coffee in the morning in addition to the coffee maker in your room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Kara W, thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe. Thank you for saying it, it is a "Great Hotel". We have a great staff. We offer the largest guest rooms in Santa Fe. We are only 4.5 miles from the Plaza and represent a real value alternative to the Plaza. We will be remodeling our rooms in the spring of 2013 and should have a whole new look by the start of the summer season. Thanks again for your nice comments. Please come back as soon as you can! Mike Shoffit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was a good place to stay while in Santa Fe. Price was right, Free. (used points for free nights) The room was clean and comfortable. It was very nice looking on outside and very clean inside lobby and everywhere that I saw. I would recommend it as a place to stay. It was not very far from the square and many other attractions

Room Tip: Get on 3rd floor if possible because you won't have anyone above you walking around. It would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Ron c, thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed everything. You are right, while not in the Plaza, our location offers a great jumping off spot for a lot of different attractions in Santa Fe. I will pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff. They work hard and it's nice for them to hear how clean you felt everything was. Thanks again for your comments. Come back and see us real soon. Mike Shoffit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed four nights in one bedroom suite with two queens. Hotel very clean and well maintained. Very comfortable beds and daily maid service much appreciated. Friendly staff all around. Quick drive to the Plaza. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
DearcATwin2, Thanks for taking time to let us know about your recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe.I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely pass on your nice comments about the staff. They work hard and like to hear what the guests have to say. Please come back and see us real soon. Mike Shoffit, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our queen room was pretty bare bones but had a refrigerator. The bed was comfy and they gave you plenty of pillows. The staff was friendly and kept the rooms and premises clean. Due to pleasant weather in October, we were able to enjoy the courtyard for late afternoon happy hour before heading out to dinner. The on-premises bar has a great happy hour frozen margarita and the small fitness room was available and maintained. The drive to the plaza was perhaps five miles, but traffic is not bad and the trip took less than 10 minutes. We found plenty of metered parking on the streets in very convenient locations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear foggySanFrancisco, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Santa Fe. October is a great time of year to see Santa Fe. The happy hour Margarita is very popular and lot's of fun. The Courtyards are very pretty and very relaxing. Our location does offers a real value alternative to downtown and as you mentioned, it's just a short 4.5 mile drive. Thank you again for taking time to let us know about your stay. Please come back and see us real soon. Mike Shoffit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.4 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Address: 3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
Santa Fe Courtyard
Santa Fe Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.