We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lovliest place I have ever stayed...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn
320 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Santa Fe Winter Getaway
Ranked #10 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Campbell, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The lovliest place I have ever stayed...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

I stayed at the Hacienda Nicholas over Thanksgiving week with a few friends for my birthday. It was hands down the nicest place I have ever stayed for overall experience. We felt like we were staying with family, fed a fabulous hot breakfast every morning, tea, coffee and homemade goodies every afternoon and had full use of the sitting rooms in either the Madeline Inn or the Hacienda. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable, giving us plenty of directions, advice on where to eat, the best places to visit...and even fixing an early breakfast for us on our last day. We really enjoyed Greg, our cowboy, artist, tour guide, chef , innkeeper who made sure the coffee was ready early and the fire was stoked at 0700. And the Absolute Nirvana Spa...what a treat! My facial with Janice was phenomenal! It was so much more than a facial being that she is an acupuncturist and Doctor of Oriental Medicine as well. My lulur treatment with Lauren was pure bliss. I glowed the rest of the week! Loved every minute of my stay and will highly recommend to anyone who asks. We will not bother to stay anywhere else when visiting Santa Fe again.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    334
    32
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
242
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle WAashington, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

I stayed at Hacienda Nicholas with a few friends over Thanksgiving week. What a lovely time we had there! I've never felt such warm hospitality, and the staff welcomes you like family (really!). The highlight of the stay was the breakfasts, which were absolutely amazing, and fuel you for an entire day of sightseeing in Santa Fe. Tea and little home made snacks are available all day, plus the 5 pm social wine hour is a nice way to mingle with other guests. Rooms are comfortable, cozy (ours had a lovely fireplace, well appreciated in winter), and secure. The B &B itself is within easy walking distance of the plaza, and there is plenty of parking. Staff have great recommendations about where to eat, what to see, and how to get there. I'll be staying here on my next trip to Santa Fe!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bristol, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Our room (Hollyhock) was small but fine with a very comfortable bed. The staff was very accommodating and the other guests very pleasant, making it pleasurable to be in the common area shared by all. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the sunny courtyard at the end of the afternoon. Hacienda Nicholas is perfectly located for touring the Plaza a few blocks away and is free of street or any other noise. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clovis, New Mexico, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

The Hacienda Nicholas was fabulous! We stayed in the Chamisa suite. I loved the privacy (outdoor entrance). The food was what truly sets this place apart - an incredible daily breakfast menu, baked goods in the kitchen, and wine and appetizers in the evenings. All this together with an incredibly hospitable team running the place makes this an absolute MUST for those looking for more of an adventure than a standard hotel in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Stayed in Wisteria for two nights in November. Room was comfortable, a bit small but
sufficient for a convenient, friendly, quiet in town B&B. The breakfasts were terrific and
yummy snacks were available whenever needed! Walking around town was a delight from
our doorstep.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed 2-nights at the Hacienda and enjoyed every moment. The rooms are quaint and clean and we loved that it was just far enough out of down town to get us out of the noise. We walked to town several times each day for shopping and eating. The staff was courteous and helpful if we had any questions including great recommendations for dinner during their wine and cheese hour. A very relaxing few days!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We have stayed here twice now, and it has been great. So close to everything and only a half day trip to sites outside Santa Fe. The breakfasts are awesome, and the staff are extremely helpful guides and very friendly. Wine and appetizers add a nice touch in the late afternoon. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 320 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting B&B offers guests a true taste of the Southwest. Enjoy a great night’s sleep in our beds of feather and down. Unwind in the peace and tranquility afforded by extra thick adobe walls or go one step further and experience sublime bliss next door at the Absolute Nirvana Spa. Savor the luscious scents from our heavenly rose garden and partake of delectable Southwestern inspired breakfasts and afternoon wine & cheese. Let our dedicated staff help you make the most of Santa Fe so you can have the holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Nicholas Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.