We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great wedding venue!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn
320 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
New Years Special 20% OFF
Ranked #9 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Farmers Branch, Texas
1 review
“What a great wedding venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

For our special day we chose the Hacienda Nicholas. Not only did we and our wedding party stay at this warm and inviting B&B, we were married in their courtyard/garden. And it was perfect! Carolyn and her staff were so accommodating, the environment quaint, peaceful and beautiful. In addition, the Inn is very close walking distance to the plaza, Canyon rd. galleries, restaurants, spa etc...Also the breakfasts were fabulous! We also enjoyed sitting on the patio, enjoying the evening social hour and the delicious cookies always available for snacking. We will be back with our friends to recreate that weekend on an annual basis. Thank you Carolyn! For making our day so memorable! Mike & Darlene Mahoney

Room Tip: All rooms are nice! There are 3 courtyard facing rooms and 4 inside and the Hacienda Nicholas and 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    35
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
256
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain, Co
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I loved my one-night stay at this cozy B&B in the heart of Santa Fe. Breakfast was filling and wholesome and my room very comfortable. A stone's throw away from the hub of the city and within easy walking distance. Staff very welcoming and friendly and I wouldn't hesitate going back for more. They have a world famous spa which might be just the ticket for you. Please read my story on Santa Fe at http://pettprojects.com/santafe.html

Room Tip: Visit their website and check out what you can about the rooms and what's available as far as ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Friendly hosts and great breakfast.Easy walking to the plaza.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 49th wedding anniversary at Hacienda Nicholas on 4/25/12.

We spent 7 nights there, what a delight! It was the ideal place to be pampered, the room was clean, spacious, with it's kava, king bed, and seperate seating area. Every morning we would wake up and head for the dining room where we would have coffee and read the newspaper. After a short time we were served the most delicious breakfasts each morning, one of my favorities was blue corn waffles with blue berries. The best part of staying there was the staff, they were friendly, fun to talk to, and answered all of our questions. The owner Ms. Carolyn was there each morning greeting her guests with kindness, laughter, and lots of energy. In the late
afternoon there would be home made cookies to enjoy as well as chips and dip. Their court yard was lovely, we were surrounded by beautiful flowers and greenery, with tables and chairs all around for guests to sit and enjoy a glass of wine and exchange stores of what they had discovered that day, a great gathering place when Mother Nature decides to share her warmth.
The Hacendia doesn't serve wine, you must bring your own, due to laws in Santa Fe.
Can't wait to go back and stay in the Sun Flower room. Ideal location, with in walking distance to the plaza. Tony/Bev Sacre, Nortridge, Ca.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

My girlfriend and I had an absolutely wonderful stay in "the cottage." The amenities were top notch, the breakfast was superb and the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. Despite being in a room that was separate from the B and B, we still enjoyed all of the B and B charms. Our daily breakfast in the common room was wonderful and full of great conversation. And the incredibly sweet owner even brought us cookies one evening! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Seven of us needed four rooms, and at Hacienda Nicholas we were all housed facing the charming patio or near the comfortable common room. Perfect for easy mixing and relaxation between forays into- or out of- town. Breakfasts were hearty Southwestern dishes, with plenty of fresh fruit and light options available. George, the man in charge of afternoon and evening snacks, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. My only caveat is that if you prefer bar soap to liquid, bring your own.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
I am delighted that you and your group so enjoyed your stay at Hacienda Nicholas. The setting does lend itself to such events throughout the year, with the inviting indoor Great Room as well as the garden patio and outdoor fireplace.

As far as our soaps are concerned: we made the decision several years ago to operate the inn with the most environmentally-sound practices possible. One aspect of this was to stop using small plastic shampoo, lotion and conditioner bottles and small bars of soap, and instead, to offer these amenities in wall-mounted dispensers. Not only is this an environmentally-friendly policy, it also allows us to offer the wonderful lotions and potions of Aromaland, a local company which makes a full line of natural body care products. We do still have small bars of soap available for guests who prefer having their soap in a solid form.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed in the Nicolas Suite, which was roomy and exceeding well appointed. The "common room", where a full breakfast was served each morning, had comfortable chairs and a fireplace. Coffee and tea were available all day, with cookies and late afternoon snacks served by the friendly staff. There was convenient parking, and its location (three blocks from the Plaza) made this a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The neighborhood is quiet, so probably any room would be a good choice. This is a sister B&B to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 320 East Marcy Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting B&B offers guests a true taste of the Southwest. Enjoy a great night’s sleep in our beds of feather and down. Unwind in the peace and tranquility afforded by extra thick adobe walls or go one step further and experience sublime bliss next door at the Absolute Nirvana Spa. Savor the luscious scents from our heavenly rose garden and partake of delectable Southwestern inspired breakfasts and afternoon wine & cheese. Let our dedicated staff help you make the most of Santa Fe so you can have the holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Nicholas Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.