We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Santa Fe to your Saves list
Motel 6 Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3007 Cerrillos Road, I-25 at Cerrillos Road/US 285, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Watertown, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good & Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and inexpensive. Only TWO bath AND ONE hand towels in a rm with 2 doubles, staff would not bring more to the rm!! NO TISSUES, remote didn't work, no clock and the tiniest coffe cups I've ever seen! I was quite pleased at first but then my first impression chg'd quickly. :-(

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
3
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Remember, this is a pricey town. So to get a place for 35 is remarkable. Lady at reception even asked if I had AARP (I do) and gave me a discount. I got a first floor renoed room, just right. Some lowlifes living there and they must have been told to keep to themselves. No problems with the full timers. Denny's across the street for breaky. Minutes from the Plaza, Walmart up the street, I ended up staying 2 nights. Next time in SF, this is where I tie up my horse.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anderson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great spot! CLEAN and NEWLY remodeled rooms. No tubs if you are a tub person. GREAT showers. Bed was comfy and nice. Floors are laminate, so no nasty carpet to contend with. WOULD STAY AGAIN for sure! Very good help at the front desk as well. Good location.

Room Tip: Under renovation- ask for a spot away from there. We had the middle building which is all non smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We arrived in to Santa Fe at the start of a long weekend, without any accommodation booked. We drove down Cerillos Rd looking at the options, some were booked out, others too expensive. We pulled in here on our way back out to the freeway. The rates were attractive for it being a long weekend, and they had availability. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. You have to pay a nominal fee for internet access, which we did not mind. They were accommodating in our room request and were always attentive when we had any questions. If you are after a clean and comfortable place to stay, and don't mind being a short drive from the main town center, I recommend staying here - as in most cases, we were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My parents paid for the rooms (3 of them), so beggars can't be choosers. We only stayed one night in this hotel, it was a stop-over for our final destination. My mom and sister insisted on inspecting the beds and rooms we would be sleeping in, before agreeing to stay. The fact that there are wood floors adds a bit more comfort as well. However, the bottom of our shower was dirty and there was hair on it (ew). The side of the tv, the nightstand, and the wall by the door all had something sticky splattered on it. The comforters had cigarette burns in them. There were very "seedy" looking people loitering around the property. I am not going to speculate on what the scantily clad girls wandering around were doing, but I work in the law enforcement field, and I'm pretty sure they weren't there on vacation. The bathroom in my parents room overflowed, they called the front office and were told to come get a plunger. It was never fixed, let alone looked at, by anyone. The street noise is pretty loud, being on Cerrillos and all. Which is to be expected. I will say, the pool was nice. The kids enjoyed it. The tv's are old (not flat screens) and small. Not a big deal, but there was a playoff game we all wanted to watch, so we went to a restaurant to watch it.
As I said, I did not plan nor pay for this motel, so I wasn't going to complain too much. It was a place to lay our heads for the night, and we left first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at many Motel 6's around the west, and this is my favorite one. It's clean, surprisingly quiet, and a perfect place to get an overnight break after driving all day. Although the showers are built for a small-to-mid-sized Gelfling, the room was otherwise adequate, and very clean.
Carol at the front desk is wonderful, friendly, and accommodating. I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

First of all, beware of Santa Fe's city tax! A whopping 7% and that turns a bargain room into no bargain at all. This one also charges $3 a day for WiFi. The room was large, bed was pretty comfortable, and the room was visibly clean but really stank of dog. Motel 6 does not charge extra fees for pets and that's great, but the cleaning staff should open the windows to air out such a room. I opened the window for about an hour even though it was cold and sprayed some air freshener I brought with me. Shower was one a closet shower and water pressure was adequate. A good enough room and stay but next time I will travel on to the next town and avoid that 7%!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe

Address: 3007 Cerrillos Road, I-25 at Cerrillos Road/US 285, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel Six
Santa Fe Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.