We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel St. Francis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel St. Francis to your Saves list
Hotel St. Francis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Don Gaspar Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Offer - Save 20%
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love Hotel St. Francis. Boutique hotel at it's finest. The location is perfect to everything I wanted to do. Close to the Plaza, shopping, places to eat, etc. I like the character and the service was great.

Room Tip: I like looking out to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    237
    102
    50
    36
See reviews for
82
375
84
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This a very good hotel in a great location to access downtown Santa Fe, but the extra attention from the staff made our stay very pleasurable. As an added bonus, the front porch was a great place to enjoy the weather, as well as mingle with other guests and locals.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is old, but it's in great shape. The rooms are so neat- its like staying in a bedroom in someone's home. It's classic new Mexico decor. The beds are comfortable and clean. It's close to the bars and restaurants downtown. If you come to Santa Fe - stay here and you'll see what I mean!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night in late June. The room was a deluxe king and lovely. Very nice linens and lots of pillows. Unfortunately, even with the air conditioner working full blast, the room was uncomfortably warm. My only other complaint is that I like a room that either has a coffee maker or, even better, if there is fresh coffee in the lobby. Neither was the case. I can't say enough good about the Secreto bar - FANTASTIC drinks and a happy hour that extends to Saturday nights! Our first class cocktails were only $7 and they were perfect! Unlike some bars that give you a gigantic cocktail that is either so strong you get drunk on one or so weak, it is like drinking juice, these are stiff but perfectly sized.

Room Tip: The deluxe kings are much larger than standard sized ones and probably worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I do not usually write these things but I really enjoyed my stay a few weeks ago. The room was clean yet small. The staff was friendly and helpful. I went to the bar and Chris made my drinks, which were great. I did not eat in the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel and would return. I got a great deal on my room through orbitz. Can't beat the location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

With its light touches of a genuinely historical building, sensitively renovated, and the helpfulness and charm of its staff, the St. Francis has been consistently the Santa Fe hotel with the finest old-fashioned values. Dim your eyes a little in the vast reception hall and you could be in the town in 1880, but with well-stuffed sofas, excellent cocktails, deeply comfortable rooms and a very good restaurant. Our thanks to Ren and all the rest of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable and such fun.

Room Tip: Choose a king or deluxe king bedroom at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel St Francis for two nights in June. The room was wonderful, well furnished. The air was wonderful at night and we opened the windows to enjoy it. The staff was incredibly helpful in giving directions walking or driving. Inger knew our name without asking. I would definitely stay there again. The location was very convenient to the main square, shopping and restaurants. We loved the plaza.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#26 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Francis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Francis

Address: 210 Don Gaspar Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. Francis 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named for the patron saint of Santa Fe, New Mexico, the newly remodeled Hotel St. Francis pays respect to the origins of the city with its unique interior. With a palette of natural colors reflecting the days of Santa Fe and handcrafted wood furniture by local artisans, staying at the hotel is a cultural experience. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, its recent restoration and renovation expanded the amenities to entertain travelers from across the world. The hotel is located just steps away from the historic Santa Fe plaza. Whether you're planning a weekend escape, a business retreat, or a lavish wedding, the Hotel St. Francis is the ideal destination. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel St. Francis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Francis
St Francis Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel St. Francis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.