We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service, great location, cozy rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rosewood Escapes Plus
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Impeccable service, great location, cozy rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I have visited Santa Fe many times in recent years, and the Inn of the Anasazi has proved to be my favorite place to stay. The service is really excellent (which I attribute to the high standards of the Rosewood Resorts). The rooms have all the upscale amenities -- really plush beds with nice linens, thick terry bathrobes, toiletries that smell delicious -- and they even provide humidifiers to help soften the desert air. The decor is Southwestern without being kitschy, which is refreshing for Santa Fe. I am a light sleeper, so it is very important to me to have a quiet room, and I've never been disturbed at the Anasazi. Room service breakfast is prompt and tasty. The restaurant and bar are outstanding.

Bottom line: you can spend $400 or so at a lot of hotels in Santa Fe, but at the Anasazi you will feel that you are really getting what you've paid for. In my recent experience, it is far nicer than Ten Thousand Waves (tattered furniture and surly service) and the Bishops Lodge (moldy bathroom, cavelike room, poor service). Plus you are in the middle of town, which cannot be beat!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
I am pleased we were able to accommodate you during your recent visit to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. Your kind comments are extremely important to me and I would like to extend a most sincere thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel and service. Respectfully, Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    97
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
60
282
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

One of the best places I've stayed anywhere. The staff was wonderful--very friendly and helpful. It is located just off the plaza, so it could not be better placed. The room we had was large, very clean and tastefully done. The resturant was excellent--we had breakfast there every morning. The only thing missing is a fitness center, but the staff sent us to one less than a mile away. All in all a 5 star in my book and a place that I will return to without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your experience at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Respectfully, Andrea Gates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Hotel is one of the nicest in the Santa Fe area - part of the Rosewood properties. Great location. Rooms just ok, on the small side. Service is ok - needs improvement. Housekeeper knocked, entered twice during our 3 day stay, even though 'do not disturb' sign was clearly on the door. Service/Food at restaurant is average.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and ensure each stay with us is a most pleasant and memorable one. As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I appreciate you taking the time to provide your constructive feedback regarding our service. Please rest assured that I will address our concerns with the Anasazi team. We hope to welcome you back to the Inn some day soon.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We absolutely loved the Inn of the Anasazi. The hotel is charming, and the service was absolutely impeccable. They made us feel very welcome. All of the service, from the woman who took our reservation to the concierge service, was absolutely top notch.

I told them we were celebrating a special occasion, and when we arrived in our room, we found that they had left a little welcome tray for us that included fresh fruit, truffles, spicy snack mix, and a beautiful handwritten note. Attention to detail like that is one of the things that makes the Inn of the Anasazi special. The location is right on the Plaza, and we were able to walk to many of the places that interested us like St. Francis Cathedral, the GOK Museum, the Palace of the Governors, and to some great restaurants like The Shed.

The rooms are small, but they feel cozy. Ours had a very comfortable king-sized bed, small desk and chair, and a great fireplace. A nice t.v. and small frig made it feel like home. The concierge recommended several things to do and restaurants that he thought we would like, and we loved it all. Check out the Ghost Ranch if you have time. The scenery in that area is absolutely incredible. If you want a charming hotel in a great location, the Inn of the Anasazi is hard to beat, and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. Your feedback is extremely important to me and I would like to extend a most sincere thank you for the positive comments about our hotel. We are constantly striving to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations, and as the General Manager, I am so pleased that we have been able to accommodate you during your recent stay at the Inn.

Kindest Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro Beach, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Please bear in mind that I am extremely selective and have very high expectations...We booked through Amex Fine Hotels and Resorts. We found the property to be blah. Upon checking in body scrub within the bathroom was clearly used by the previous guest as it was only 3/4's full. Bath mat had seriously fraying edges...if it were in your own home you would have long since replaced it. A dirty, beat -up humidifier was the focal point beneath the counter-top within the bathroom. Everything looked past its due date. The television was not only not a flat screen but it was the old, bulky tube style. No pool, little presence of staff, front guest attendant did not acknowledge you as you passed even thought the desk was practically on top of the front door. Management (Dion) was completely unhelpful when trying to cancel our second night. When we expressed our displeasure, he attempted to essentially hold us hostage rather than respect the fact we honored our first reservation night. Fortunately, Amex was able to help us get out of the second night reservation. On a scale of 1 - 10 I would rate it a 5. For $300 per night, it was just not worth it. Only plus was it was central to the shops/restaurants of Santa Fe. I get the distinct impression that Rosewood (hotel management company) has written this property off. If you are seeking luxury and service, shell out a few more dollars and stay at Encantado.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am extremely interested in the comments posted on-line regarding our hotel as we are constantly striving to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to provide constructive feedback and we will address your concerns with the guest room amenities and the lapse in service you experienced. I am pleased to know that American Express was able to assist you in waiving the second night and hope you will give us an opportunity to regain your trust and goodwill someday. Respectfully, Andrea Gates, Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Great hotel in a can’t be beat location.- steps from the Plaza. The rooms are a little small, but are really well furnished with a comfortable bed that is located high off the floor (although the little set of steps is a nice touch!). There is twice a day room service, as you would expect in a Rosewood property and they fill your ice bucket each afternoon. This hotel doesn’t overlook a thing, even down to the little containers of milk in your honor bar – there is nothing worse than paying $300+ to find one sachet of powdered coffee creamer, as I found in a more expensive Santa Fe hotel that we also stayed in. We had breakfast and dinner at the Anasazi Restaurant and both were excellent. Bob the Concierge was great and suggested a few detours that we could take when we went out to Bandelier. Check in and check out was easy and the door staff were always pleasant and helpful. Two minor downsides in my opinion, the trade-off for the great central location is that you can hear garbage trucks picking up from nearby businesses at 4 or 5 am and the hotel does not have a gym (although a stationary bike and elliptical trainer are available for in room use).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles,ca
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

From check in to check out,we had a wonderful stay.The room was lovely and functional.i have read the complaints about the height of the bed, but there are steps available to climb up, so I don't understand the criticism.The only complaint I have with the room was that the bath rooms need to be updated. The room was spotless and the housekeeping service was excellent.The highlight of this place is the staff:again, Bob Romero,the concierge was kind and caring with his information.The staff in the restaurant were friendly and professional and the front desk personnel were welcoming and helpful.Even the valets went above and beyond what one would expect.Our breakfasts were creative and delicious.I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.