We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 4th Night
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have stayed at the Inn of the Anasazi on numerous trips to Santa Fe. When we don't stay there, it's not by choice. It's because the Inn gets booked solid during high season and we don't always plan ahead. The location could not be better, steps from the square and the museums. The bar is excellent, but there are better places to eat. The recent refurbishment was a mixed blessing. It needed an upgrade, but it was at the expense of some of its charm. The bathrooms are now upscale corporate generic. The rooms still reflect Santa Fe, but they removed all of the "religious" crafts that used to adorn the rooms and are so much a part of the history and culture of the area. Ah, well, all you have to do is step outside to experience the culture. The staff are well trained and helpful. Don't miss the complimentary cookies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hello "FLAMTRS"! Thank you for making Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi your "home away from home" and for your kind review. The experiences of our guests are extremely important to us and we are so pleased that you found the service, our staff and the location to be exceptional. I am sorry to read that you were dissapointed with our newly reimagined guestrooms, however as you mentioned, all one has to do is "step outside to experience the culture of the area"!

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for many future visits.

Yours sincerely,
Stephanie White
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    98
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
62
293
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We loved our three nights at this hotel as a base to explore Santa Fe and surrounding areas. Everyone at the hotel was exceptionally helpful, including the front desk, restaurant, and Wes, the very knowledgeable concierge. The room and bathroom were large, clean, and cozy. We wanted to take home the gorgeous rugs and pillows. We had the Rosewood Escapes package, so we had a credit for breakfast each morning. We've stayed in lots of hotels and this is one of the best. A true gem.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We just stayed 3 nights at the Inn, and everything about the hotel was amazing. The staff was friendly and so attune to our needs, and they attended to every detail, even leaving eye glass cleaners by the sunglasses we left on the desk in our room.The room was nice sized and well appointed,and the food, both breakfast and dinner, was delicious. Also, the location was perfect. We rarely had to get in our car.
We have stayed other places in Santa Fe, but I cannot imagine staying any place else the next time we go to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: this was our first time at the inn, but we liked being on the 3rd floor. We had a standard king room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed at the Anasazi for a week, after arriving in Santa Fe and let down by another hotel we had booked. We just called into the reception with the hope that we could be accommodated. Samuel who was on the desk, was more than obliging, and made us feel better.
The room was perfect, extremely comfortable bed, everything spotless, and great service. The little touches like the turndown service and the radio switched on, bottles of water and coffee and cookies in the room made that little special difference.
We used the restaurant a couple of times, once for dinner in the evening, and once for breakfast. The preparation of the food was all well executed. We wished we had eaten a few more times in the hotel.
All the staff were great,and very helpful. Will definitely stay there if in Santa Fe again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hello Bazzerlondon"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your very generous feedback toward the hotel and staff. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience in the hotel starting from Sam's welcoming you, the great service you received, including turndown, the complimentatry bottles of water, coffee and cookies and of course, our very comfortable bed.

We very much appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Stephanie White
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is our second visit to the Inn. The location is very convenient, a block from the Plaza. Our room was beautiful, complete with a comfortable sitting area with a fireplace. Very accommodating staff. Love the cookies delivered at night with turndown service. We will definitely look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi is an excellent choice to see Santa Fe.. The staff is excellent, accommodating and friendly. The outdoor bar/cafe is a pleasant spot to have a drink or eat breakfast or lunch. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The location enables you to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hello "Bill C"! Your heading says it all "Centrally located in Santa Fe" Thank you for your very kind review of the hotel and for mentioning our excellent staff, our very comfortable rooms and of course our perfect location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Stephanie White
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

no doubt, the finest.
Lavendar scented sheets, lovely bar and restaurant.
True Santa Fe ambience.
This is it. Two suites so grab one while you can.
And the location is perfect for all destinations downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.