We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rosewood Escapes Plus
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Centrally located in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi is an excellent choice to see Santa Fe.. The staff is excellent, accommodating and friendly. The outdoor bar/cafe is a pleasant spot to have a drink or eat breakfast or lunch. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The location enables you to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hello "Bill C"! Your heading says it all "Centrally located in Santa Fe" Thank you for your very kind review of the hotel and for mentioning our excellent staff, our very comfortable rooms and of course our perfect location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Stephanie White
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    95
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
60
277
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

no doubt, the finest.
Lavendar scented sheets, lovely bar and restaurant.
True Santa Fe ambience.
This is it. Two suites so grab one while you can.
And the location is perfect for all destinations downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We loved everything about our stay at The Inn. The location CANNOT be beat. The rooms are meticulously appointed. The staff is kind and helpful. The best place to stay in Santa Fe! The Basilica is a block away, as is the plaza. Canyon Road is a short walk. Such a pleasant place to stay. Perfect vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is our second stay at Inn of the Anasazi and it continues to be the best! The staff is wonderful as is the location and decor throughout the Inn. Our room was nice and we enjoyed the dessert waiting for us in our room when we arrived. We had a late night snack and drink at the restaurant and everything was perfect. Looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hello "onthego TwainHarte'! Thank you for returning to stay with us and for your wonderful review of "Outstanding Inn!" on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the late night snack and dining in our Anasazi Restaurant.

We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Stephanie White
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The service is impeccable. They give cookies at night. There are bottles of water available with the Santa Fe heat. Even umbrellas for those afraid of the sun or rain. The bed is perfect. The down pillows are stuffed well, they do not collapse when you put you head on them. It is expensive but it is high class stuff, this is not a motel. The restaurants in the hotel are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My stay was simply wonderful from checking in with Samuel, who's truly a gem, to the luxurious bed and linens to the coziness and warmth of the room. I felt incredibly well taken care of during my stay. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and extremely courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel to those who really want a calming place to stay, a place where you feel welcomed and where the staff truly care about maximizing your experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Service was excellent. Booked a room with a balcony for which I paid extra-- it was bit of a disappointment in that it overlooked a very narrow alley. This was the only thing disappointing about our stay at the Rosewood Inn. Overall, a very nice stay and perfect for walking everywhere downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Hello "bastiantraveler"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we were the perfect place for you to stay in Santa Fe. As you mentioned, we are located just half a block from the Center of downtown, close to the best that Santa Fe has to offer. I am sorry that the view from your balcony was not ideal. Being in the middle of Downtown with building height restrictions, we will ensure that we allocate your room accordingly on your future stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Stephanie White
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.