We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, comfort and calm within steps of the busy historic area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Newly Renovated Rooms!
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Luxury, comfort and calm within steps of the busy historic area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

My stay was simply wonderful from checking in with Samuel, who's truly a gem, to the luxurious bed and linens to the coziness and warmth of the room. I felt incredibly well taken care of during my stay. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and extremely courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel to those who really want a calming place to stay, a place where you feel welcomed and where the staff truly care about maximizing your experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    75
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
51
235
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Service was excellent. Booked a room with a balcony for which I paid extra-- it was bit of a disappointment in that it overlooked a very narrow alley. This was the only thing disappointing about our stay at the Rosewood Inn. Overall, a very nice stay and perfect for walking everywhere downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello "bastiantraveler"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we were the perfect place for you to stay in Santa Fe. As you mentioned, we are located just half a block from the Center of downtown, close to the best that Santa Fe has to offer. I am sorry that the view from your balcony was not ideal. Being in the middle of Downtown with building height restrictions, we will ensure that we allocate your room accordingly on your future stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Stephanie White
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We love the location. It is easily accessible to town and a quick drive to the interstates to go exploring. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are recently updated and we loved the updates. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in Santa Fe at another property for years and were able to reserve at the Inn for this summer's annual opera week. WOW! What an amazing upgrade! This property is small enough for the staff to know you and for coddling to be the modus operandi. Location is perfect for the Santa Fe gallery scene, patio divine for drinks and/or dining, and we were delighted in every arena during our wonderful eight day stay. Even the dry cleaning service was superb...my gala gown was perfectly steamed and hung on the Inn's own wooden hanger when returned to our room.
As Christine L said: "If there were 6 stars, they would have my vote." Ditto!
Do book and relax at this gem - simply the BEST!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are sunnier...Rooms towards the back of the Inn are quieter. Some second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hello 'revsec"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that we made you feel pampered during your eight day stay with us on your annual Opera Week. Our goal is to completely delight you and so glad we accomplished that! How wonderful to know that you would give us 6-stars if your could! We look forward to the pleasure of having you back with us many times in the future. Yours sincerely, Stephane White, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Want a relaxed authentic New Mexican hotel experience? This is it! And you can walk everywhere. They valet your car, take your bags out of your trunk and whisk you into big comfy lounge chairs on arrival. Stop looking stay here and enjoy all the charm, shops, restaurants and weather the town has to offer. DJ

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Right off the plaza, this is the perfect home-base for a couple of days in Santa Fe. We arrived after a long day of travel at this lovely hotel - hot and tired there was a knock on our door and a delivery of cold juicy fresh oranges. They got that just right! The rooms are beautiful and the hotel itself is also really beautiful. We bought a package that included $50 each morning towards breakfast, which is a good deal as the prices are quite steep - the patio is a great place for a leisurely start to the day. The food was good - the granola was super - fresh light and tasty. If I have one (very very minor) complaint it is that the croissants seem to be store bought and were bread-y - their not-so-good quality stands out against every other carefully attended to detail. I'll definitely go back - I'll strongly recommend this hotel to others, and I'm going to try others in the Rosewood family now!

Room Tip: We stayed on the north side and we did not have any sort of view - the room looked over a parking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello "Ikimashyo"! What a wonderful review to receive! "Beautiful Inside & Out" As you mentioned, we are perfectly located just half a block from the Downtown Plaza, close to all that Santa Fe has to offer.

We are delighted that you loved the fresh oranges after a long day!

Our granola are made fresh daily and so pleased that you enjoyed them. I will discuss with my Pastry Chef your comments on our croissants and I apologize for the disappointment caused to you.

We look forward to having you back with us for many future visits.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

If there were 6 stars, they would have my vote. Wonderful room, quiet. Luxe bed and linens. The service was great, from the valet guy, to the housekeeping staff. Loved the cookies at turn down. We ate at the restaurant and it was delish. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.