We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for everything except the waterfall...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Newly Renovated Rooms!
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Telluride, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Go for everything except the waterfall...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for two nights and it was a really lovely experience. The service was excellent - from our welcome by Samuel after an exhausting journey from London to our goodbye from the concierge.

The room was adequate in every way, very clean, with a comfortable bed and good quality linens.

We ate both breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and we weren't disappointed. The service was exemplary and the food well-cooked. I had a very tasty burger and my partner had the seafood risotto. Both come highly recommended. The wine list was interesting and although our first choice of wine wasn't available our waitress, Leslie, made every effort to find something we were happy with.

Whenever we visit Santa Fe we will definitely stay at the Inn of the Anasazi. Thank you for making our trip so perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello "Sophie H"!

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you and your partner enjoyed your two night stay with us, from our well appointed rooms, very comfortable beds and top quality linens to the excellent service you received.

Thank you as well for your very kind recognition of Samuel and Leslie, who assisted with recommending the wine. We are so pleased that the food and service you received in the Restaurant for breakfast and dinner were a complete delight!

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for many future visits.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    74
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
48
231
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are going to go to Santa Fe consider staying here. The rooms are very well appointed. The service second to none. We had cookies at the turn down service. The hotel restaurant has a interesting menu and everything our party of four tried was terrific . The location is perfect. You can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I had the pleasure of spending five nights this past March at the Inn of the Anasazi. The service was impeccable and friendly, the room immaculate, and the food delicious (particularly the breakfast and the margaritas). The price (not inexpensive) is well justified.

The room, recently renovated, has a luxe contemporary feel (a soothing white palette and plush bedding) while still retaining intrinsic elements of Santa Fe: woven blanket and Kiva fireplace. I loved the small addition of an evening folktale story and cookies. The complimentary bottles of water were also appreciated. While the room did overlook a parking lot, the beauty of the room distracted from this.

Location is just off the center plaza but feels tucked away. This is truly a marvelous retreat to return to at the end of the day.

I especially enjoyed having a casual dinner in the bar one evening: the service was flawless and I received an amazing tequila lesson from the bartender.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello "Caroline S". Thank you so very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your 5 night stay with us and that the service you received and the room accommodation were to your complete satisfaction.

Thank you for your very positive review of the staff, mentioning their "impeccable and friendly" service as well as the delicious well prepared food in the restaurant.

Our cookies in the library and the complimentary bottles of water we provide are one of the many amenities that our valued guests appreciate!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed @ this Rosewood for 5 nights. The location is the best in Santa Fe. Close to all major attractions, walking distance. But the best is the experience as soon as you arrive. We arrived around 10 PM WITHOUT a reservation (we had to "run away" from the Hilton Santa Fe - I am going to leave a review about that Hilton....), not only they offer the same rate than the best offer on the Internet, they showed to us the 3 different kind of rooms available, and they had ours ready in few minutes (it was already clean, but they want to be sure that everything was perfect, including adding a rollaway for our son. The service is top notch. The restaurant, one of the best that I ever tried (and I am a world traveler, and usually stop by the best restaurants in each city). If you are planning to go to Santa Fe, and you can afford the Rosewood rates, go for this one without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello "pf2010"!

We are thrilled to read your heading "Great Hotel - HIGHLY recommended" We most definitely want you to stay here at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi and not anywhere else! Thank you for giving us that opportunity to provide you with the perfect stay as a result of our truly amazing staff and service.

As you mentioned, we are perfectly located right next to the Downtown Plaza "close to all major attractions and walking distance" to the best that Santa Fe has to offer.

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Santa Fe and your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Sandra Finlay,
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We planned to stay one night at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi then travel further north to Ojo Caliente for three more nights and then back to the Rosewood for one more night before we left. But the staff at the Inn made our visit so wonderful that we came back early for more of their superior service and luxurious accommodations.

I cannot say enough great things about Samuel at the front desk who was wonderful from the first moment we met him to the last (sad) moment we had to say good-bye. We were four very diverse women traveling together and he made us feel so welcome and special. He knew us by name and welcomed us back with a huge smile....we felt like we were home again!

It's people like Samuel, Neal and Jeff (at the front door) and Bob at the Concierge desk that can make or break a hotel and they are the main reason this one deserves five stars. The hotel is small enough that you come to know everyone and that is the almost imperceptible "extra" that the larger hotels fail to have.

The rooms at the Inn (both public and private are beautifully decorated and appointed and the beds were very comfortable. Brand new bathrooms, great bed linens, very clean. Each morning there is coffee in the lounge plus flavored water (drink lots in Santa Fe!) and cookies in the afternoon. And one thing about this hotel that I loved-free water! I know it sounds odd but having been to so many hotels that want to charge you $5 for a bottle of water this small gesture means something.

We ate at the restaurant twice and both times the food was great. However, the front desk (Samuel, et al) and the Concierge (Bob) are very pleased to make recommendations and reservations on where to walk for a dinner out.

The location is probably the best in Santa Fe if you want to be right next to the shopping plaza downtown.

I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone that wants their own special oasis in Santa Fe. This is a small Inn and, for us, was just the right size with GREAT people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello "Rmkershner"!

What a generous and warm review to receive on Tripadvisor! We are extremely pleased that your trip to Santa Fe and your stay at our Hotel was to you and your friends complete satisfaction. We are so thrilled that you extended your stay as a result of the superb service you received.

Thank you for your very positive comments toward our hotel and staff, in particular toward Sam, Neal and Jeff which I was happy to pass along. Our staff are indeed our treasure and your wonderful review validates all of their hard work. We are delighted that we made you all feel the warmth and welcome that we are renowned for.

Thank you for your feedback on our newly reimagined rooms that are "beautifully decorated" as well as our very comfortable beds. As we are a high desert community, it is always our goal to provide our guests means to hydrate themselves and our complimentary bottles of spring water are just one of our many added perks. Our location is probably the best in Santa Fe, right next to our Downtown Plaza.

Thank you so much again for your kind and detailed review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I look forward to your return visits many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The location is perfect for Santa Fe, 1/2 block from the Plaza and close to great restaurants, museums, and good art galleries. Park the car and walk or take the free shuttle to the railroad district or Canyon Road. However, the best thing is the experience of the Inn. There are not many rooms so the staff knows who you are and provides superior service and friendliness. Rooms are spacious and have old New Mexico touches including classic ceilings and gas kiva fireplaces. On premises is the Anasazi Restaurant, one of the finest in Santa Fe. The bar is cozy and friendly and a local hangout. James, the head bartender, has been there for 8 years and is a delight. We stayed for 5 nights and had our best hotel experience in memory. It is expensive, but you will love it.

Room Tip: Look at their web site, many options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hello "OldAg65"!

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel. We are so pleased that this was your "Best Experience in a Hotel/Inn" and that you found our overall service to be superior. As you pointed out, we are perfectly located just half a block from the Downtown Plaza close to beautiful shops, local offerings, galleries and more.

The free shuttles offered by the city is an added convenience for guests who want to check out the Railyard District and of course, Canyon Road with over 300 Art galleries to visit. Our Kiva fireplaces and Vigas ceilings are one of our signature features in the guest rooms We are delighted that you enjoyed our Anasazi Restaurant with our delicious and authentic fare as well as trying out our cozy bar with Head Bartender, James who was most happy to receive your compliments! We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hi end and hi priced small hotel but super nice. The beds were wonderful, the rooms were clean and had everything you could ever need. The bathrooms and showers were well equipped with a great shower head and elegant toiletries. The Restaurant , although the menu was limited the food was excellent and the service was very very good. The best part of our hotel experience was the friendly and super service oriented staff. From the Valets, From desk to the housekeepers everyone bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. We loved the fruit or vegetable water available in the library on a daily basis!!!! We hope to come back real soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello "Ruby A"!

What a lovely and generous review to receive in Tripadvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us and that we took very good care of you. Our newly reimagined rooms reflect all the sophistication and comfort expected by our discerning guests while still celebrating the Hotel's Southwestern spirit and we are thrilled that together with our exemplary staff, we provided you with only the highest stanard in service. We hope to have you back with us many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.