We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Anasazi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 4th Night
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay at Anasazi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hi end and hi priced small hotel but super nice. The beds were wonderful, the rooms were clean and had everything you could ever need. The bathrooms and showers were well equipped with a great shower head and elegant toiletries. The Restaurant , although the menu was limited the food was excellent and the service was very very good. The best part of our hotel experience was the friendly and super service oriented staff. From the Valets, From desk to the housekeepers everyone bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. We loved the fruit or vegetable water available in the library on a daily basis!!!! We hope to come back real soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello "Ruby A"!

What a lovely and generous review to receive in Tripadvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us and that we took very good care of you. Our newly reimagined rooms reflect all the sophistication and comfort expected by our discerning guests while still celebrating the Hotel's Southwestern spirit and we are thrilled that together with our exemplary staff, we provided you with only the highest stanard in service. We hope to have you back with us many times in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    105
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
65
307
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a small hotel with an excellent location. The rooms are medium size with the best bathroom "goodies" around. There are two people to help you plan your days(every time I went by they were there)that were excellent. The staff was nice in every way. The library had cookies and different drinks during the day. There were cookies at night in your room. My only puzzle was I came in about 2:30 in the afternoon and my room had not been cleaned. Needless to say you pay for all the attention. This is the closest upscale hotel to the center of town. There is no gym if you need one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello "Grande7"!

We are so happy that both our Concierges were available at all times to assist in your daily planning and ensure you were able to take advantage of all that Santa Fe, our City Different has to offer. As you have kindly pointed out, our bathroom amenities are of the highest quality and we loved that you truly enjoyed them, together with our daily refreshments in our Library. Our cookies are baked fresh daily and I will make sure to pass on your compliments to all of our staff including our Pastry chef.

I am sorry for the shortfall in service with regard to our failure to service your room in a timely manner. We have discussed the issue immediately with the department concerned to prevent any such situations from recurring. Again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great hotel with wonderful customer service. Rooms are very clean, and well appointed. Everyone we encountered - from front desk staff to maintenance personnel - were very friendly. Special touches, like the Library's coffee service in the morning and apple cider in the afternoon, turn down service nightly and complimentary bottles of water, were much appreciated. Leslie and Loralee made our visits to the bar and restaurant (which had wonderful food) fun and special. Concierges Bob and Gloria went out of their way to make helpful suggestions. A top notch hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello "patk774"! Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate receiving feedback from our very valued guests and your "perfect stay at a perfect hotel" comment will continue to validate that we are doing all we can to ensure a very memorable stay for you. Thank you for your very kind and generous recognition of our staff, in particular toward Leslie and Loralee in the restaurant as well as our Concierges, Bob and Gloria. It was my pleasure to pass on your appreciation to each of them. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is worth the price! From before we arrived, the booking process and friendly emails promised a warm welcome, which is exactly what we received from the staff at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi.

It is a beautiful hotel constructed in traditional New Mexico style, with sumptuous furnishings and beautiful art. Our room was ready for us, and we had been upgraded to a newly renovated room on the second floor.

Fresh white walls, high ceilings with wooden beams, traditional fire place with comfortable arm chairs, and a lovely bathroom, including a deep bath. The bed is luxurious, with top quality sheets.

There are plenty of towels, and the hotel's own bath products making showering a spa-like treat.

We ate dinner in the restaurant, which also has a lovely outdoor area on Washington Street. The staff were attentive and pleasant, and the wines by the glass fresh. Our meals were large, beautifully presented, and tasty. Sides were unnecessary.

Our room was perfectly quiet during the night, and the air conditioning simple to manage. The location of the hotel is perfect - a half a block walk to the plaza and the shops and markets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello "Zucchinigirl"! We are so very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, starting with our ensuring every detail of your arrival was to your satfsfaction, from your reservation to the time of your visit with us. Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our newly reimagined rooms with our traditional New Mexico design, our high ceilings and wooden beams, our Kiva fireplace, our ultra luxury furnishings, including our very comfortable beds and soft and fluffy bath towels, as well as the beautiful art all around the hotel. We are so appreciative of your sharing your review with us here on Tripadvisor and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Staff was very courteous and professional; room was spotless and very comfortable. Recognized us by name and always had a gracious smile for us. Nicely furnished, fireplace, private patio, and upscale linens added a very nice touch. Room service was delicious and hot. This hotel does cost a bit more than most of the others. However, it is well worth it! Santa Fe hotels are not that expensive anyway. One evening, we decided to visit the Inn of Five Graces to see what we were missing. Although the staff at Five Graces were very welcoming, cordial, and hospitable even though we were not paying guests, I am so glad we did not pay the $500+ to stay there! We were delighted with the Inn of the Anasazi. One evening, they were very busy. Our service did not suffer at all. They called in extra staff from their day off, and the front desk person brought us our room service to make sure it was hot. We complimented and thanked him for bringing our food, and his reply was that all of the staff were there for their guests, and they enjoyed pitching in wherever they were needed. Very Impressive Indeed!!!

Thank you to all of the wonderful staff at Inn of the Anasazi.

Room Tip: We loved our patio room...#221. A tiny bit of noise from the service elevator...but didn't bothe...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello "Debra D"! We thank you for your gracious review and wonderful compliments. We have noted with great pleasure that our staff were "very courteous and professional" and that our service was indeed "welcoming and awesome"! Our staff are more than happy to help out their colleagues to ensure a most pleasant stay for our guests. Thank you for your comments on our fireplace, patio and room service delivery which were to your complete satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
117 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

in our opinion. We have traveled often to Santa Fe, so check into various hotels/inns...this one beat all the others out. Each staff member treats you with the utmost consideration and could not be more helpful, Bob , the concierge gave us incredible help with various day trips. Public areas are lovely and extremely well maintained, interesting, appealing art work everywhere/coffee/tea/cookie service most of the day/outdoor bar area perfect for an end of the day drink or rest. And the rooms! Ours was on the third floor, large windows let in light and brightness, wooden ceiling and floor, beautiful bath with all the amenities/fireplace...more than expected. Great shower and big,white fluffly towels! Mattress very comfy, fireplace,turn down service excellent...ok do I need to say more...you get it! We loved it here, the assistant front office manager, met every need and request with extraordinary kindness. It is steps from the plaza and many of the restaurants, so this , to us anyway, was a big plus. But the hotel overall could not be faulted during our stay, in any case, we would definitely return and give only the highest compliments to the entire staff and those in charge of the hotel ! thank you! We were able to get a package so made the price good, feel price is in line with the other high end properties, as I did check several. Again, perfection!

Room Tip: our room was #301, others are smaller but with the same attention to detail/fabric/bath, think all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello "kokosandiego"! Thank you for sharing your very kind and generous review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi and for the heading "this property should be #1". Your comments inspire us to continue to provide only the best in product and service. Our rooms have recently been reimagined and we are delighted that you have pointed out our large and bright windows, our beautiful wooden ceilings as well as the inviting bath and amenities, our comfortable new mattresses and ultra fluffy towels. Our Kiva fireplaces are one of our pride and joy and perfect for relaxation after a day about town. We are just half a block from the Downtown plaza, as you mentioned and so convenient to walk everywhere. We truly appreciate your time in sharing your review here in Tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I would never stay at a hotel with customer service like this! I got a room rate from the hotel national reservations and when I called back the hotel to book the next day they wouldn't honor it. I called national back and of course that was the rate. No problem. Book room and didn't receive email confirmation so I call hotel. They send it out and the parking fee is more than I was quoted. Not a big deal but based on previous situation I call hotel and explained. Reservations person again wouldn't order rate. I spoke to a manager and cancelled. If this is their customer service before what is it once you arrive. No way to manage a hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Furnman10, Please allow me to personally apologize for the confusion and misunderstandings that occurred during your reservation process and do wish to confirm that while you did book a nonrefundable package the manager you spoke with refunded your payment immediately in response to your complaint. Your comment with regard to our Customer Service is very concerning to me as we take great pride in honoring the reputation we have earned for providing courteous and professional service. In order for me to have a better understanding of what transpired I would greatly appreciate you contacting me directly either by email Sandra.finlay@rosewoodhotels.com or my direct telephone 505 946 4009. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,261 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.