We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, intelligent, awesome service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Newly Renovated Rooms!
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Welcoming, intelligent, awesome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Staff was very courteous and professional; room was spotless and very comfortable. Recognized us by name and always had a gracious smile for us. Nicely furnished, fireplace, private patio, and upscale linens added a very nice touch. Room service was delicious and hot. This hotel does cost a bit more than most of the others. However, it is well worth it! Santa Fe hotels are not that expensive anyway. One evening, we decided to visit the Inn of Five Graces to see what we were missing. Although the staff at Five Graces were very welcoming, cordial, and hospitable even though we were not paying guests, I am so glad we did not pay the $500+ to stay there! We were delighted with the Inn of the Anasazi. One evening, they were very busy. Our service did not suffer at all. They called in extra staff from their day off, and the front desk person brought us our room service to make sure it was hot. We complimented and thanked him for bringing our food, and his reply was that all of the staff were there for their guests, and they enjoyed pitching in wherever they were needed. Very Impressive Indeed!!!

Thank you to all of the wonderful staff at Inn of the Anasazi.

Room Tip: We loved our patio room...#221. A tiny bit of noise from the service elevator...but didn't bothe...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello "Debra D"! We thank you for your gracious review and wonderful compliments. We have noted with great pleasure that our staff were "very courteous and professional" and that our service was indeed "welcoming and awesome"! Our staff are more than happy to help out their colleagues to ensure a most pleasant stay for our guests. Thank you for your comments on our fireplace, patio and room service delivery which were to your complete satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    73
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
48
229
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

in our opinion. We have traveled often to Santa Fe, so check into various hotels/inns...this one beat all the others out. Each staff member treats you with the utmost consideration and could not be more helpful, Bob , the concierge gave us incredible help with various day trips. Public areas are lovely and extremely well maintained, interesting, appealing art work everywhere/coffee/tea/cookie service most of the day/outdoor bar area perfect for an end of the day drink or rest. And the rooms! Ours was on the third floor, large windows let in light and brightness, wooden ceiling and floor, beautiful bath with all the amenities/fireplace...more than expected. Great shower and big,white fluffly towels! Mattress very comfy, fireplace,turn down service excellent...ok do I need to say more...you get it! We loved it here, the assistant front office manager, met every need and request with extraordinary kindness. It is steps from the plaza and many of the restaurants, so this , to us anyway, was a big plus. But the hotel overall could not be faulted during our stay, in any case, we would definitely return and give only the highest compliments to the entire staff and those in charge of the hotel ! thank you! We were able to get a package so made the price good, feel price is in line with the other high end properties, as I did check several. Again, perfection!

Room Tip: our room was #301, others are smaller but with the same attention to detail/fabric/bath, think all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello "kokosandiego"! Thank you for sharing your very kind and generous review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi and for the heading "this property should be #1". Your comments inspire us to continue to provide only the best in product and service. Our rooms have recently been reimagined and we are delighted that you have pointed out our large and bright windows, our beautiful wooden ceilings as well as the inviting bath and amenities, our comfortable new mattresses and ultra fluffy towels. Our Kiva fireplaces are one of our pride and joy and perfect for relaxation after a day about town. We are just half a block from the Downtown plaza, as you mentioned and so convenient to walk everywhere. We truly appreciate your time in sharing your review here in Tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I would never stay at a hotel with customer service like this! I got a room rate from the hotel national reservations and when I called back the hotel to book the next day they wouldn't honor it. I called national back and of course that was the rate. No problem. Book room and didn't receive email confirmation so I call hotel. They send it out and the parking fee is more than I was quoted. Not a big deal but based on previous situation I call hotel and explained. Reservations person again wouldn't order rate. I spoke to a manager and cancelled. If this is their customer service before what is it once you arrive. No way to manage a hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Furnman10, Please allow me to personally apologize for the confusion and misunderstandings that occurred during your reservation process and do wish to confirm that while you did book a nonrefundable package the manager you spoke with refunded your payment immediately in response to your complaint. Your comment with regard to our Customer Service is very concerning to me as we take great pride in honoring the reputation we have earned for providing courteous and professional service. In order for me to have a better understanding of what transpired I would greatly appreciate you contacting me directly either by email Sandra.finlay@rosewoodhotels.com or my direct telephone 505 946 4009. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

One of the best experiences we've had on our trip in the southwest...A very courteous and professional staff... Room was clean, comfortable and the turndown service at night added an extra nice "touch" by neatly wrapping our phone chargers.....
Be sure to enjoy the Margaritas at the bar and do not fail to enjoy the Menu by the Argentinian Chef....
A true Oasis away from the tourist crowds...
A definite return stay on our next trip....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello "James J"! What a delight to receive a very lovely review following your recent stay with us and to know that it was one of the best experiences you have had on your trips to the southwest. Your generous comments toward our courteous and professional staff is very much appreciated. Our extra touch of wrapping phone chargers are just one of the many little things we do to ensure a memorable stay. Our famous Margaritas are true and tested and a sure winner with our guests. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

As a special treat for my wife's big birthday we made our third trip to this excellent hotel.
The staff is amazingly cordial and guest's names at every level. Rooms are very well furnished, clean and comfortable. The concierge service was exceptional. Our only reservations were the price, considerably above that of other local fine hotels, and the prices of the excellent restaurant.
As you se, this didn't preclude a hugely satisfactory visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello "SteveVienna_Austria"! We are so very pleased that you chose Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi for a third visit as "a special treat for your wife's big birthday celebration". Thank you for your kind recognition of all of our staff, their hard work in ensuring our exceptionally clean rooms, their addressing all our guests by name and in particular, toward our Concierge who always do an amazing job. We do appreciate your sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor and we look forward to having you back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This wonderful Inn is located right near the square and many of the museums and attractions.
The location couln't be beat.
We were impressed with the service and cleanliness.
Very upscale Inn, with delicious breakfast choices , most with a southwest flair. The restaurant and bar are quite nice.
Dinner menus were not for our taste, but we did enjoy the live music while eating there on a Sat nite.
The staff really bends over backwards to make everything perfect for your stay.
I can't say enough about the concierge "Bob". He was so patient with all of our daily questions and requests for itineraries and restaurant recommendations and advice.
Of course , April is a quiet month , except on the weekends, so everyone had more time to attend to us.
The staff is always there with a greeting and welcome.
The bar is lively early evening, if that's important .
This really is a special place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hello "redheadLongIsland_NY"! Thank you so much for sharing your very detailed review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi following your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we are perfectly located just half a block from the Downtown Plaza and very close to all the Galleries, Museums and Shops. Our rooms have recently been reimagined and we are thrilled that together with our new product and dedicaton to service, we made your stay an enjoyable and memorable one. We loved that you delighted in our breakfast offerings and the live music on Saturday evenings. Thank you for your generous comments toward the hotel and staff, most especially toward Bob our Concierge. Bob was most appreciative of your kind compliments. We hope to continue providing you with the same ultra luxury service and accommodation during all of your future trips and I have made a note in your profile of your preferences for your next visit. Again, thank you for your taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Amazing, stunning, attentive, thoughtful, enthusiastic, spotless and luxurious are all words that come to mind after finally spending time here. Without doubt one of the very best experiences during our travels around the world and a massive thank you for looking after us and making our wedding anniversary so very, very special.

Every part of this hotel is immaculate - the standard of the house keeping is the best we have ever had the pleasure to witness and whoever has set the standards this high deserves huge praise.

The reception team make you feel like you are the only people staying and their ability to make you feel so welcome is the best way to start this magical experience

Gloria the concierge is a wonderful lady and she epitomises what's so great about this place - her desire to find out things for us, give us such informative information and advice on Santa Fe and all with an infectious smile was infectious

Leslie in the restaurant made our dinner so special and an "event" - lively, humorous conversation was a delight and we really enjoyed our meal with her careful help and advice

The food was without doubt simply stunning - both the breakfasts and the dinner were 10/10 and the chefs deserve much praise for the quality of the food and the effort that goes into every plate that exits the kitchen

Finally thank you to Sandra for making our stay so special in room 301 - to spend our anniversary in such surroundings was such an unbelievable treat and privilege and it was incredibly kind of you to be so thoughtful

Number 1 in Santa Fe without doubt for all the fantastic effort that the staff make to create an atmosphere to make you feel relaxed and very special

Thank you

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Hello "maryandbenn"! Thank you so very much for reviewing your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff, in particular toward Gloria and Leslie. We are indeed very proud of them and so pleased that their hard work shines through. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we took very good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back for many future stays. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.