We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rosewood Escapes Plus
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Bishops Stortford
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Amazing, stunning, attentive, thoughtful, enthusiastic, spotless and luxurious are all words that come to mind after finally spending time here. Without doubt one of the very best experiences during our travels around the world and a massive thank you for looking after us and making our wedding anniversary so very, very special.

Every part of this hotel is immaculate - the standard of the house keeping is the best we have ever had the pleasure to witness and whoever has set the standards this high deserves huge praise.

The reception team make you feel like you are the only people staying and their ability to make you feel so welcome is the best way to start this magical experience

Gloria the concierge is a wonderful lady and she epitomises what's so great about this place - her desire to find out things for us, give us such informative information and advice on Santa Fe and all with an infectious smile was infectious

Leslie in the restaurant made our dinner so special and an "event" - lively, humorous conversation was a delight and we really enjoyed our meal with her careful help and advice

The food was without doubt simply stunning - both the breakfasts and the dinner were 10/10 and the chefs deserve much praise for the quality of the food and the effort that goes into every plate that exits the kitchen

Finally thank you to Sandra for making our stay so special in room 301 - to spend our anniversary in such surroundings was such an unbelievable treat and privilege and it was incredibly kind of you to be so thoughtful

Number 1 in Santa Fe without doubt for all the fantastic effort that the staff make to create an atmosphere to make you feel relaxed and very special

Thank you

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Hello "maryandbenn"! Thank you so very much for reviewing your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff, in particular toward Gloria and Leslie. We are indeed very proud of them and so pleased that their hard work shines through. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we took very good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back for many future stays. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    87
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
55
261
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The moment we arrived at this hotel we were made to feel so very welcome! Our 1 1/2 year old daughter was traveling with us & the staff went out their way to greet her by name from the moment we arrived. Each time we passed the reception & concierge they made it a point to greet our daughter and ask how her stay was going. At meals they were extremely accommodating. It was truly an unexpected level of service and the special attention paid to our daughter really made us feel wonderful.
The hotel it's self is very nice. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The location is perfect very easy walking to pretty much anywhere you want to go. Even a short drive to the ski area.
This was our first stay at a Rosewood property and I promise I will look them wherever we roam in the future.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello "Sammyfate"! Thank you for your very kind and generous review following your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear of the enjoyable time you and your family experienced during your visit and we hope to continue providing you with the same exceptional service for which all Rosewood Hotels are highly reknowned. Thank you again for your review and we welcome the opportunity to have you back for many future stays. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just about everything was perfect. But not 100%. Furnishings, art is wonderful. Some things need updating redo. I even bought their pinion soap etc to take home. Room was Santa Fe perfect designed. Loved the step up to big bed. Enjoyed balcony. Had to wait too long for valet car on several occasion. Found a big ding on car when I got home. Who knows if in fact it happened there but ???. Loved the bar atmoshere. Restaurant very good but better elsewehere for less $ in Santa Fe. Quiet , great bed. Perfect location. its a splurge place. But soul therapy.

Room Tip: get a room w/ balcony. worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello "SusanSuccess"! Thank you for your very thoughtful feedback on your most recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your compliments and concerns. As you mentioned, we are perfectly located just half a block from the Santa Fe Plaza, close to all the shops and galleries. We would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss any concerns you might have and in this regard, please contact me directly at sandra.finlay@rosewoodhotels.com. We look forward to having you back with us again. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here with my family for a long weekend over MLK weekend. The Rosewood brand can always be relied upon to choose great cities and locations within cities to open its properties. I have been to Santa Fe a few times now and I think this is probably the most sophisticated property within the heart of the city (steps from the main square). The hotel itself is an attractive adobe style building (the norm for the area). I don't think its historic but it completely fits in and cultivates a great southwest feel throughout its public areas. We stayed in a suite so that our young children could be within easy reach. The suite was very large... Large living room with open plan but separate dining area, large bedroom and two bathrooms. The living room had a rather nice traditional fireplace. All in all the suites are well worth it.

We dined out most evenings but one night we decided to dine the hotel and utilize the room's dining area. We wanted to order from the hotel's main restaurant (which a number of our friends whom own homes in Santa Fe think is one of the very best in the city) rather than from the different room service menu. That was not a problem and they actually had a member of staff from the restaurant at the door of our room within 10 minutes to take our order. The meal was great. On another occasion we relaxed in one of the public areas and had a cocktail service. Again the cocktails were first rate.

Its not a huge hotel but then Santa Fe is not that kind of town. There is nowhere better to retreat to and relax after a couple of hours exploring. Again its not a five star luxury hotel more like a first rate four star but that all fits nicely with the vibe of a trip to Santa Fe.

Irritants? Nothing major but in the hotel service guide in the rooms they had prices next to a very large number of items that can be found around the room. It was weird and made me think they must have had some people leaving with their decor in their suitcases! Just odd not offensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hello "Padill"! Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you and your family were able to enjoy what the Hotel has to offer as well as explore Santa Fe. We are delighted that our Anasazi Suite was perfect for your family's needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is one of the most charming and perfectly run boutique hotels in the world. The service is incredible and the rooms are perfect. You immediately feel as though you are at home, and everything is tied to the culture and the history of Santa Fe.
Perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hello "TLorelei" Thank you most sincerely for your gracious review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that you felt immediately at home and we will continue to provide you with the same exceptional service during all of your future trips. We hope to have you back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have stayed here every year for over 20 years ... It's the jewel of Santa Fe ... Intimate and elegant and the best location in Santa Fe ... Love everything about this hotel and the staff is the best !!! Megan Crocci is one of the managers and she is the best and makes each guest feel special !!!!
The beautiful lobby is so inviting and every day yummy cookies and refreshments are offered in the afternoon . The concierge staff is terrific too . A trip to Santa Fe would not be the same without a stay at this wonderful hotel !!!!! We are counting the days until we return !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hello "Linda S"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your very generous comments toward the hotel and staff. We are delighted that everything was to your complete satisfacftion and that we took good care of you. Megan was very appreciative of your kind words. We hope to have to back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Loved the Inn. The concierge service - Bob was amazing. The Inn provided the best service I have received in a long time. The only reason I did not rate as excellent was the hotel is slightly worn mainly bathrooms and agree on worn red carpet. I did see a review where the Inn was getting a face lift. Once that happens will be amazing! The restaurant was great. Overall would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello "soccergirl_58"! Thank you for your very kind and generous review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that our Concierge provided you with the best service, Bob was most appreciative to receive your compliments! As mentioned in other reviews, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovation and I hope you will return to stay with us once they have been reimagined. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.