We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rosewood Escapes Plus
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Charming Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is one of the most charming and perfectly run boutique hotels in the world. The service is incredible and the rooms are perfect. You immediately feel as though you are at home, and everything is tied to the culture and the history of Santa Fe.
Perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hello "TLorelei" Thank you most sincerely for your gracious review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that you felt immediately at home and we will continue to provide you with the same exceptional service during all of your future trips. We hope to have you back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    90
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
57
269
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have stayed here every year for over 20 years ... It's the jewel of Santa Fe ... Intimate and elegant and the best location in Santa Fe ... Love everything about this hotel and the staff is the best !!! Megan Crocci is one of the managers and she is the best and makes each guest feel special !!!!
The beautiful lobby is so inviting and every day yummy cookies and refreshments are offered in the afternoon . The concierge staff is terrific too . A trip to Santa Fe would not be the same without a stay at this wonderful hotel !!!!! We are counting the days until we return !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hello "Linda S"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your very generous comments toward the hotel and staff. We are delighted that everything was to your complete satisfacftion and that we took good care of you. Megan was very appreciative of your kind words. We hope to have to back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Loved the Inn. The concierge service - Bob was amazing. The Inn provided the best service I have received in a long time. The only reason I did not rate as excellent was the hotel is slightly worn mainly bathrooms and agree on worn red carpet. I did see a review where the Inn was getting a face lift. Once that happens will be amazing! The restaurant was great. Overall would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello "soccergirl_58"! Thank you for your very kind and generous review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that our Concierge provided you with the best service, Bob was most appreciative to receive your compliments! As mentioned in other reviews, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovation and I hope you will return to stay with us once they have been reimagined. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

stay somewhere alse, there's plenty of newer and better places near the main square,

This place offers strange smells, no hot water, old everything, Eddie Haskell type of service

The restaurant was one of the better ones in Santa Fe, not very impressed with Santa Fe food in general, it seems like mexican food from the 70s before things got better

Room Tip: see review
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello "spreadhappiness"! Thank you for thoughtful review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay with us was a disappointment. We pride ourselves with offering only the very best in service and product and I apologize that on this occasion, we failed to do so. I hope you will reach out to me directly at sandra.finlay@rosewoodhotels.com so that we may determine how we can improve in the future. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend WA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was our second stay at the Anasazi. I think the main reason we love it is the sense we have immediately walking in the front door that we are definitely in NEW MEXICO. The architecture, the carved wooden doors, the pueblo pots over the bar, the kiva fireplaces, the viga ceilings, the leather furniture, the rugs - all create that sense of place - and in a most tasteful way.

The rooms share that ambience, but I must agree with some of the other reviewers that they could use some updating given the price point of this hotel. During our November stay we and some other guests on the 3rd floor had problems getting really hot water in the bathrooms. I was aware of every toss and turn my husband made during the night in our king bed - probably time to replace the mattress.

That said, we would stay in this hotel again mostly because we love the ambience - and the location just a stone's throw from the Plaza. Plus the staff is excellent and manages to be both friendly, professional and competent at the same time. The restaurant is very good and shares that New Mexican ambience. And the bar makes the very best gold coin margaritas!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello "WanderingP"! Thank you for your lovely review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel's ambience was to your satisfaction. We are just half a block from the Downtown Plaza very close to galleries, museums and shops. With regard to your comment on the guest rooms needing some updating, we are pleased to let you know that the rooms will be undergoing renovation with completion scheduled in March 2014. We hope you will return to sample our rooms once they have been reimagined. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

...But, the hotel looked tired to me. It was certainly clean and everyone was very nice, it just felt like the carpet needed to be changed in the stairway, the fabric on the chairs and cushions in the room redone... The chair was worn and uncomfortable. The shower pressure was low, which made me have to stand so close to it that I kept stubbing my toe on the open drain. And, for the price, the room felt small and the balcony faced another building.

I will say that everyone could not have been nicer from reception to engineering.

Maybe having the coffee hot in the lobby rather than warm each morning would have made a difference...,

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hello "Markchale"! Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your recent stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, in particular with the shower and the coffee. Your comments assist us to better serve you in the future. With regard to our guest rooms, we are pleased to let you know that our guest rooms and guest corridors are undergoing refurbishment to be completed late March 2014 I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to sample our rooms once they have been reimagined!. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very nice hotel, but for what we paid, we expected more. Hotel was exceptionally clean and well decorated. Staff was courteous, props to the concierge who was very friendly and helpful. But... For $300 a night I expected a little more. Our room was tiny with a view of the wall of the building next door. The bathroom was nothing special. The tub/shower combo went along with the rest if the room... tiny. For a hotel as highly priced as this we expected more. Having travelled all over the world and having paid similar prices in tourist destinations such as Santa Fe we ended up disappointed. We should have saved $150 and stayed at one of the other nearby boutique hotels. Sorry, Rosewood, not up to snuff because of the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hello "rhg1221" Thank you for your very thoughtful review following your recent stay with us and for your kind words toward the hotel and staff, most especially toward our Concierge. We are confident that we offer the best choice of hotel stay in Santa Fe and I invite you to please consider staying with us again once our guest rooms and guest corridors have undergone renovation at the end of March 2014. Please call or email me direct to make your reservation at sandra.finlay@rosewoodhotels.com. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.