We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Attention to Detail, Makes This the Best Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Newly Renovated Rooms!
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Location, Attention to Detail, Makes This the Best Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We don't travel often to Santa Fe, and we've only stayed at this hotel when we've been here. But comparing this hotel to similar downtown hotels in other cities, in the U.S. and overseas, we rank this as one of our favorites.

Our travel agent suggested this hotel and another one for this trip. Our decision to stay here was reinforced by this hotel's General Manager's response to each traveler's comments on Trip Advisor - they are obviously paying attention and seeking to correct any problems, however minor. The other hotel had a few negative reviews, and no response by its management. Obviously better to correct problems during the stay, but this attention to the comments of its guests, even after the fact, is appreciated.

We had a large room with a balcony (our travel agency, Casto, has a good relationship with this hotel), and we particularly appreciated that there was both a couch and an easy chair in the room, in addition to a desk and a desk chair. Far too often a hotel room has only one comfortable easy chair, meaning that one of us has to read on the bed, so we were grateful for this. I've seen the reviews that some of the rooms in this hotel are small, so we probably benefited from our travel agent's relationship to obtain a larger room.

The front desk personnel and concierge were very professional and made the effort to remember our names, and the bell staff/valet were very helpful.

We had the same positive experiences mentioned by other recent reviewers (humidifier and gas fire place were both turned on when we returned to the room after dinner, cookies and chocolates). And of course the location is perfect. While we didn't spend any time here, we did note the two large lounges near the concierge's desk which seemed very inviting.

All in all, a very positive experience, and we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello "BerkeleyJohn"! Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi and for your detailed and thoughtful comments. We very much appreciate hearing back from all of our valued guests as we are able to truly measure ourselves and ensure that we continue to provide you with only the best in service and product. We are delighted that your room with the balcony was to your complete satisfaction! We’d love for you to join us again in the near future and appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences at the Hotel with us here on TripAdvisor! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    73
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
48
229
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting Santa Fe. The location is great...one block from the main plaza. Very easy to walk to local restaurants (La Boca, The Shed, Restaurant Martin) from the hotel. It is an easy drive from the Albuquerque airport. We also drove to Taos from the Inn.
The staff were friendly and helpful with any questions and/or requests.
They have coffee/tea service in the morning. Flavored water is served in the library all day.
The room is comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel for convenience and pleasant accommodations

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello "Smileatlife"! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind review of the hotel and staff. We always try to provide our guests with the best in service and product and we are so pleased that we met all your expectations. Thank you for recommending the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I met our grown son and his lovely S.O. in Albuquerque. It is a short drive to Santa Fe - about 80 minutes. We were traveling to New Mexico for the first time, and spent four days at the Rosewood Inn. It is an intimate hotel less than a block off the main square. The service and attention to detail begins before arrival. I was contacted by Gloria Castillo, the very knowledgeable concierge, the week before our arrival to make sure that all our needs were anticipated.I mentioned that my wife's birthday was on the day we arrived, and a special dessert was waiting for her after an excellent dinner. The rooms are very large suites with gas fireplaces and an inviting sitting area. We explored the town on foot, found many interesting places to eat, and took a couple day trips to Los Alamos and Taos while visiting Santa Fe. It was a relaxing and renewing experience largely thanks to the attentive but never intrusive staff at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello "kelvonius"! Thank you for your lovely review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your positive feedback and kind words about the hotel and staff, in particular toward Gloria, our Concierge. Gloria was happy to read your comments as we all were. We look forward to having you back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

What's not to like about the Inn? It's in a perfect location, a half block from the Plaza. Our room was comfortably sized, with a gas fireplace. There were chocolate truffles on arrival, and cookies at night. In the evening a humidifier was delivered to our room to reduce the dryness of the high desert air. The staff is helpful and kind. In a wonderful tourist oriented town, this is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello "h2onab"! Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Hotel, We are indeed perfectly located just half a block from the center of Downtown Santa Fe with so much to see and do! We’d love for you to join us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

It's been awhile since we've stayed at the Rosewood Inn, but in the past it has been our favorite place in Santa Fe!
It's an excellent hotel and restaurant and in the perfect location - on the Plaza, in the heart of the city.
While there you must have dinner at the restaurant, but can also eat meals at several other locations within walking distance.
Look nowhere else when booking Santa Fe!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello "Steve U"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi and for your very kind and generous comments. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Santa Fe and your stay with us. Feedback such as yours helps us to know if we’re meeting all of our guests’ expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Rosewood hotels over the years: Las Ventanas, CordeValle and the Inn of the Anasazi. We were in Santa Fe for the Wine and Chili festival and decided to try Rosewood again. Overall, the hotel was nice and staff were very friendly. But the difference between a five-star hotel and a three-star hotel are in the details. Special experiences make a great hotel.
-Negative impressions:
>After arriving after a long drive: Our car needed to be washed: I asked the doorman about
getting it washed during our stay, and he provided directions to a car wash in town.
(When at the Ritz-Carlton: The staff took care of the car wash).
>Bathroom needs remodeling: We had to use a hand-held shower nozzle. (not 5-star).
>When asked by the hotel if we were celebrating any special occasion: I noted that it was our
37th wedding anniversary: And asked about a local bottle of sparkling wine in the room. They
provided a $17 bottle of local sparkling wine and CHARGED me $54 for it.
(When at the Inn at Lorretto, they provided complimentary wine).

But special thanks to their server in the restaurant: Leslie: Who was amazing as we attended their winemaker dinner and also had another meal at the restaurant: She was outstanding!

But next year, we are going back to the Inn of Four Graces or the Inn at Loretto. This hotel needs to work on five-star details.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello "Spaqueen12"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your very thoughtful comments. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that your stay with us is a most pleasant and memorable one, I apologize that on this occasion we failed to meet this goal, however we truly appreciate your feedback in bringing these discrepancies to our attention. Your feedback provides us with the opportunity to address or enhance our services accordingly. With regard to your anniversary, I do apologize for the misunderstanding with the amenity we sent to your room and have since credited you back with the amount charged to you. Thank you for your very kind recognition of Leslie. Leslie was most appreciatvie of your compliments. We do hope we will get an opportunity to welcome you back to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi in the not too distant future, if I may be of assistance to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at sandra.finlay@rosewoodhotels.com. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My only complaint is that we could not stay longer. 3 days is not enough to properly visit the Santa Fe area and hardly enough to enjoy the comforts of this wonderful hotel. Comfortable to an extreme and superbly located right off the Plaza, the Inn and its staff are reason enough to return. Worth the premium price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello "HRSTraveler"! We are most grateful for your wonderful review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi Feedback such as yours helps us to know if we are meeting and exceeding all of our guests’ expectations and ensure that we continue to provide only the best in service and product! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.