We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beds are older than the Anasazi” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Irving
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The beds are older than the Anasazi”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Way overpriced....the beds are as hard as the floor....it has an authentic feel.....shabby barn chic......we were there for three nights over the weekend.....breakfast was very good.....drinks in the bar weren't too expensive.....service other than a lot of smiles was adequate....nothing special at any point....

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Director of Sales at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear "RalIrving" Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your honest comments on the areas where we fell short of meeting your expectations in particular with the discomfort you experienced with the bed. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience we caused you. We are delighted you enjoyed your breakfasts in the Restaurant and thank you for your kind comments about our staff. Your feedback provides us an opportunity to address and enhance our services accordingly. We do hope we will get an opportunity to welcome you back in the future at which time we will ensure that your experience is up to our usual high standard. Please call me directly at 505-9464008 so that I may assist you with your reservation. Yours sincerely, Beth Allen, Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    79
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
52
245
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived, with somebody meeting us at the curb to take over the rental car and point us to reception, to the moment we left, everything here was friendly, comfortable, and easy. The room was great, beds excellent, a nice gas fireplace, and we had a pleasant dinner in the restaurant with live music (Spanish guitar and singing). And we had a very nice breakfast the next morning.

Every single person we dealt with was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed last October for our anniversary. After waiting 3 hours for a room that wasn't ready, the hotel let us in. The room was nice. What was not nice was the fact that their system was hacked and our credit card number was stolen and used. Two weeks later we get a letter basically saying sorry, not our fault. My recommendation: there are a lot of other hotels in Santa Fe that are very nice and will treat you better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Director of Sales at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Eric L, I was very concerned to hear about your stay issues and wish to assure you that we take your disappointment very seriously. Please call me directly at 505-9464008 so that we may discuss this further. Yours sincerely, Beth Allen, Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The quick summary of this hotel would be that it is a very nice place to stay with incredible service, but probably a bit overpriced. For more detail of some plusses and minuses:

Pros:
- Authentic feel to the entire hotel from everything including the bar to the rooms. Definitely fits well into the boutique hotel category.
- Amazing service. Valet is always ready to park / get your car, the people at the front desk will bend over backwards to help you with anything, and the concierge was pretty helpful with finding things to do / places to eat. They have an amazing turn down service as well. We would walk in to the room every night to the fireplace on in the room and ambient classical music with the bed turned down and slippers waiting for us.
- I felt like the bar was the best we saw in the entire city. We ended up there every night. They have a good selection of craft cocktails and their bar food was really tasty.
- Great location within walking distance of everything you would want to see and most all of the great places to eat.

Con:
- The major con would have to be the price of the rooms. It may have been that we were staying over memorial day weekend, but we payed close to $300 a night for what overall felt like a pretty small room. I think the hotel is limited in what it can do with the rooms bc it is an old building, but I just felt like for the price the room would have been a little bigger. Particularly the bathroom. All in all the room was very nice, it just was smaller than we had expected with a pretty standard bathroom. It is possible that this is a pretty standard rate for the area, I wouldn't know bc it was our first time to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Rosewood is what all truly great hotels should be: tasteful and elegant in appearance, comfortable without being stuffy and a staff that makes you feel that you are truly special without being obsequious. Some hotels try to wow you with glitz and glam. With the Anasazi, its the little things: the cookies in your room at night, the filled ice bucket in the evening, the water bottles for the car ride during the day. We enjoyed our first trip to Santa Fe. And the Rosewood will certainly be one of reasons we will be coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night, in a traditional room on the second floor. As all other reviewers have noted, the location - very easily accessed and very close to plaza - can't be beat. It was an easy walk to all the downtown sites (plaza, shops, museums, restaurants) and just a bit farther to the Canyon Road art galleries. The service was exceptional: attentive, friendly, and efficient. For example, we arrived hours before check-in and were greeted within seconds of pulling up in our rental car, escorted by a bellman to the front desk where we were promptly checked in with a promise that we would be called when our room was ready and that our car would be parked and our bags delivered to our room when the room was ready. We were indeed called a couple hours later with the news that our room was ready and bags delivered, and when we arrived a couple of hours after that, were greeted by name by the bell and front desk staff. When we checked out early the next morning, our car was very promptly - within minutes - delivered to the door, and we were greeted (again by name) by the bellman who had greeted us the day before.

The Inn itself is beautiful, with hard wood and tile floors, and stone water features on the landings.

We reserved a traditional room, and it was perfect for a one night stay (we did not spend much time in the room). If I were to return in the warm weather, I wouldn't hesitate to reserve the same size room; in cooler weather, when I might spend more time in the room, I would probably "move up" a room size if I were staying more than a couple nights. While the traditional room was relatively small (and dominated by the king bed), it was handsomely decorated, cozy and well-furnished (a nice big desk, easy chair and ottoman in front of the kiva fireplace), very comfortable, and immaculately clean. The king bed was very comfortable: high, with a seemingly new-ish firm mattress. The tiled bathroom (double sinks, shower and tub) was spacious, up-to-date, and also immaculately clean.

The details promptly made the Inn one of my favorites: lemonade and cookies in the library, thick towels, terrific bath and facial soap, a humidifier, a good shower, a well-stocked minibar, an easy-to-access and use iron, etc. I highly recommend the Inn, and plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Director of Sales at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hello "SmallWorldAA"! Thank you for your very kind and detailed review of our Hotel and staff. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback about your experience and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your generous comments toward our Valet and Front Desk staff which I was happy to pass along. We appreciate your sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor and hope to welcome you back very soon! Yours sincerely, Beth Allen, Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our second stay at the Inn. The first stay was the reason we came back. The hotel is less than 100 feet from the historic plaza. The service and staff are without equal. No need to go get ice--it comes to you daily. As do the afternoon snack, the evening cookies, the sanitized slippers by the bed, a vaporizer, etc. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Toiletries are above average. Valet parking is efficient and the bell staff is very accommodating. The dining room is beautiful and the meals are excellent. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.