We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Newly Renovated Rooms!
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Inn of the Anasazi is an incredible experience. The service is outstanding, they anticipate your every need and go out of their way to make the guests comfortable. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. the location of the Inn of the Anasazi is ideally located in the Santa Fe historic district near the plaza. I highly recommend the Inn of the Anasazi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello Arthur R!, Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We’re thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here at the Hotel and that we took good care of you. We hope to continue providing you with the same stellar experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    75
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
52
236
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great 3 day stay at the hotel. Impeccable service, extremely clean and well maintained. Excellent location right on the plaza. Friendly staff. Only had breakfasts, no other meals. Would definitely come again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We made the reservation in a good room, not the top, and for our surprise was a very large and beautiful room. Impeccable clean and very nice working staff.

GLORIA is the best concierge, very helpful, gives good hints.

The bar, outside in the varanda, is the best bar of the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello "GuidaBR"! Thank you for your wonderful compliments on the hotel and our staff, with your special recognition of Gloria, which I was happy to pass along. Gloria and all of us at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi are most appreciative of your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had booked 3 nights in the balcony room over the entrance of the Inn the week before Memorial Day, and felt the price was way too high at about 450/nt for what was delivered for a room. First of all, it was an extremely noisy location, with motorcycles going by all hours of the night. Earplugs could not block out the noise. Then the room had blinds that were broken, so had to play with the individual slats to get them closed. Did not deliver the tourist info to the room as promised before my stay, and did not deliver the newspaper that was promised. Also no turndown service as promised. The bathroom was cramped, and just not the quality I would expect from the price. Very uncomfortable chairs in the room as well. They also did a weird thing with our deposit we paid a month in advance, and refunded it at check in and charged the room again on a new credit card, when we had already paid for a full night. Anyway, we checked out after one night and will not be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Datraveler1, Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your recent stay. I wish to assure you that our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and clearly, we failed on this occasion. I appreciate that you took the time to advise us of these concerns and provide the opportunity for us to address and improve. I am very concerned to learn of these failings and I wish to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and the disappointment we caused you.

We would certainly welcome the opportunity to win back your confidence and goodwill. If you would please contact me at anytime at sandra.finlay@rosewoodhotels.com, to see if there is anything I can do to achieve this end. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend getaway. The hotel is just one Adobe style building located off the main square in downtown Santa Fe - very unassuming, but warm and welcoming! The restaurant's patio offers alfresco dining and that's what catches your eye! Location is perfect if you like exploring on foot - within walking distance of all of the major sights in Santa Fe. If you drive, you'll need to valet park with the hotel. You'll use the car for day trips, if any (such as the Tent Rocks or Bandelier Monuments). The staff was wonderful and very attentive. Room was beautifully decorated, clean and had all the amenities that you could wish for. No spa/pool/gym on site but with the walking around town, you won't miss exercising! Highly recommend this hotel if staying in downtown Santa Fe.

Room Tip: We had a traditional king room on the 3rd floor - very quiet, spacious and well-appointed. Can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel reminded me of a Four Seasons but with southwest, genuine charm. My husband and I booked the "Perfect 10" package for 4 nights with a Deluxe King room. The room was clean with hardwood floors, a very comfortable King bed with a TV that raises and lowers via remote at the foot of the bed (my husband's favorite feature). The free valet parking was a great perk since it is $20/day. We only ate in the hotel restaurant once and it was good; however, we preferred the local food. We asked for a "quite room" and they gave us room 302 and we couldn't have been happier. We mentioned we were celebrating our 5 year anniversary and they had a bottle of sparkling wine and a small dessert tray in our room when we arrived. Bob Romero, one of the concierges, made our trip so enjoyable. He made our white water rafting reservations, followed up to ensure we received them, gave us local maps and suggested GREAT local restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the top floor (only has 3 floors). Ask for Bob Romero, the concierge. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello "Ottosmome330"! It’s wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel and staff. I am pleased to learn that we were able to leave a positive and lasting impression on your visit with us. Thank you for your generous comments toward Bob, our Concierge which I was happy to pass along. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and again we greatly appreciate your feedback.! Sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am not much of a fan for the "boutique-ie" style hotels but this one was pretty nice. It was in a great location, steps away from the famous square (I learned from a local that everything is measured from THE square) which is good for shopping and people watching. The food at the hotel was outstanding and service was great.

The rooms were very nice and the turn-down service was incredible! Every room has a quaint fireplace which was lit when I came in at night and 2 perfect sized, scrumptious, homemade cookies were beside my bed! These cookies made the Double Tree cookies taste like Chips-A-Hoy!

My only complaint was I had a squeaky bed. Every time I turned over, it sqeaked and woke me up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello "KristyPS"! We are most grateful for your kind and generous review! Our cookies are made fresh every morning by our amazing pastry chef and I have shared your comments with her team. With regard the bed, I appreciate that you took the time to advise us of your concerns and I apologize for any discomfort this has caused you. Please do let me know the room number so we may address it promptly. My direct line is 505-9464008. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.