We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - small boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location - small boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Santa Fe. The location is superb, right off of the plaza -- easily walk to some great restaurants, shops and museums nearby. It's a small upscale boutique hotel with rustic santa fe charm, which is surprisingly quiet, given its central location. All rooms have kiva fireplaces. The traditional (standard) rooms are a tad small, but adequate. There's a terrific restaurant in the hotel and plenty of good restaurants nearby in walking distance.

We had a few small issues, but all were dealt with to our satisfaction. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor definitely. Both sides of the building open are bordered by alleys, so don't expect s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtul review regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am pleased to note that the minor issues you experienced were resolved to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    82
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
52
253
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Great location! Outstanding service! Best of all...most amazing turndown service. The restaurant menu was right up there with the best in the area. Concierge made terrific recommendation re hiking and nearby sites. Not to spoil the surprise, you must experience it all for yourself!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I travel frequently, and we just stayed at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi in Santa Fe, NM for five nights. It was honestly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. It is the perfect mix of luxury and comfort. Our room was spacious, beautiful, and clean. The maids do a fantastic daily job and turndown. The hotel is charming inside and out; downstairs, adjacent to the lobby, there are lovely rooms in which to just relax, read, or watch TV. There are also the most amazing, freshly baked cookies available all day, every day, along with fresh iced lemon-water and hot cider. And the restaurant on premises is gourmet and fantastic. Best of all, however, is the staff—truly the most friendly and accommodating we have ever experienced—very similar to Four Seasons-type service, at half the price. We cannot recommend this Inn highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, Managing Director at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind response regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am pleased we were able to provide you with excellent service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

A well run facility. Very friendly and efficient staff. Beautiful rooms with artwork everywhere in the building. The location is unbeatable. Near the Plaza, all the museums, and art galleries everywhere. You won't need a car but if you bring one, be aware that this hotel offers only valet parking for $20 per night. One other caution. Although the beds are very comfortable, the frames are high off the floor. The matresses are 3 feet high. I'm not that tall and had trouble getting on and off my bed. Despite this minor problem, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at the Inn twice recently and it just topped all of our experiences. The Inn has wonderful rooms, roomy, cozy with a lovely fireplace, clean, we'll stocked bathrooms, and lovely Southwestern decor. The bed is equipped with two fabulous reading lamps, the best ever! It is usually so hard to read in bed while traveling, but the Inn's lamps have three levels of light and can be worked in the bed.
The restaurant was beyond anything else we experienced during our vacation. We had three dinners and three breakfasts. My husband is still raving about the lamb and the beef tenderloin. Juan, the executive chef, combines fresh, wholesome ingredients with each other in a delightful way. The plates are all beautiful presentations that look as nice as they taste. If you are in Santa Fe you have to eat there!

Room Tip: Ask for a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was up there in the list of nicest hotel stays I've ever experienced. The hotel itself is very nice and in a great location. Rooms are really nice, clean and well-appointed. The restaurant at the hotel is well worth eating at also. We only had one meal there, but as a matter of fact, the mole duck enchilada appetizer I had there was one of the best things I ate during our vacation to New Mexico. But what really made this place stand out was the staff and how they run the hotel and treat their guests. So nice, so accommodating, down to every detail. From check-in to check-out, these folks know how to make your stay relaxing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I won't spoil all of the little surprises that await you as a guest at The Rosewood Inn of The Anasazi, but i will warn you to be prepared to feel SPECIAL. This romantic gem came highly recommended and now I know why. From the gorgeous materials used to build and decorate to the smell, sound, and feel of firewood burning throughout the Inn and the offering of exquisite food and beverages, your senses are in for quite an experience. All of that plus the added bonus of a perfect location in the heart of the plaza make The Inn of The Anasazi a must stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, Managing Director at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind response regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.