We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total disappointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 4th Night
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Total disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

So the 500.00 Santa Fe question is answered. While there are some sweet touches to the hotel experience, having stayed at nearly every 5 and 4 star resort except this one (until now) none of what this place offers is worth the extra money. Not at this price point.. I have a feeling for the 1000.00 a night traveler its a fantastic place.. however for those of us whom are only Upper Middle Class.. trust me this hotel is a rip-off. My car was lost, the dinning room host on Christmas morning turned up his nose at my sweat shirt breakfast attire (it was 9am Christmas morning, and yes me and my pal were wearing crowns as well as sweat pants)... The room faced trash cans and a parking lot. The bathroom sink wouldn't drain, and the hardwood floors by the elevator were filthy and rutted. Look had it been a 200 dollar a night experience I would have said it was fine, but when other amazing hotels offer so much more for 500.00 a night or even 280 a night.. I'm gonna be picky. CLEAN UP YOUR ACT INN OF THE ANASAZI .. or its gonna be curtains for you.. I cant believe this is a Rosewood property, because Im usually super pleased with the chain.

Room Tip: Stay at the Loretto, La Fonda, or the Inn at the Alameda... even the St Francis is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnOfTheAnasazi, Managing Director at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We highly value the experiences of our guests and I am disappointed we failed to meet your expectations.

Please know that we are addressing the issues you have stated and I can assure that you will see many positive improvements during your next visit.

If you would like to discuss in detail your experience here at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, please feel free to contact me directly at andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

I hope you will reconsider staying with us again and wish you the very best.

Sincerely,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    105
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
65
307
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

What a delightful treat! We went to Santa Fe for a quick day trip and had lunch at the Inn. What a quiet, lovely restaurant. We found their three course menu hard to beat! I had the lamb quesadillas which were BEYOND yummy. The dear fella had the chicken enchilada. Since it was the Christmas spirit, I shared mine, but next time, and there will be a next time, he's on his own!

Seriously, this was a reasonably priced lunch served with quiet dignity. You were a nice respite during our fast and furious day to Santa Fe. See you next trip!!! The lamb was divine!!

I'll be back to eat. Would love to stay at the hotel........maybe someday......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babson Park, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We just left Santa Fe after spending four nights at the Anasazi and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The front desk staff, valets, housekeepers and especially James in the bar, were all fantastic. Everyone called us by name and our comfort and satisfaction was their top priority. The room was beautiful and the bed comfortable - we had a little trouble getting the right temperature in the room at night but only because it was really cold during our visit and we are from Florida. We had a lovely experience and highly recommend the Anasazi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Service was very good, but not excellent as one would expect. Breakfast was delicous. Rooms had great amenities, never seen make up remover and nail varnish remover before in a hotel. Perfect location. Great bar, did get busy. Would stay here again for a special occasion, but for a regular weekend getaway would stay somewhere cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We paid almost $300 a night for a 4 night stay in November for our honeymoon. Though my new hubby was a little squeamish about the splurge, upon arriving, he too was convinced that it was worth every cent. The staff always made us feel welcome and bent to our every need, including renting cars and arranging taxis and dinner reservations. The rooms are spotlessly clean and appropriately decorated for Sante Fe. The turn-down service is awesome, when they leave cookies and turn on the fireplace. The Inn also is small enough to make you feel like you are staying in a smaller inn or B&B. Very romantic! Absolutely loved our stay! If you can afford it, it is totally worth it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I really liked this place. It's located right near the centre. It's nice to walk around at night in the winter when everything is lit up and it's 10 degrees outside. The Inn had a great restaurant and the staff was very amiable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Robyn and I returned to The Inn of The Anasazi to celebrate our anniversary and had a most wonderful and enchanted time. The people working at The Inn are all wonderful as are the rooms (each with a fireplace in room) and the gourmet dining. The concierge set up our visit to The 10,000 Waves Spa and Resort (elevation 8,000 ft) and gave us details for our drive along the Turquoise Trail from Sante Fe to Albuquerque (2 1/12 hours). And upon checking in, we found a plate of chocolate covered strawberries on a plate with a "Happy Anniversary" message. It was truly the most romantic stay we had this year. We can't wait to return next summer.

Room Tip: Be sure to add the breakfast package during your stay. You will enjoy the variety and delicious offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,261 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.