We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Anniversary Celebration” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Newly Renovated Rooms!
Ranked #6 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Anthem, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“25th Anniversary Celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Service was very good, but not excellent as one would expect. Breakfast was delicous. Rooms had great amenities, never seen make up remover and nail varnish remover before in a hotel. Perfect location. Great bar, did get busy. Would stay here again for a special occasion, but for a regular weekend getaway would stay somewhere cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    72
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
48
221
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We paid almost $300 a night for a 4 night stay in November for our honeymoon. Though my new hubby was a little squeamish about the splurge, upon arriving, he too was convinced that it was worth every cent. The staff always made us feel welcome and bent to our every need, including renting cars and arranging taxis and dinner reservations. The rooms are spotlessly clean and appropriately decorated for Sante Fe. The turn-down service is awesome, when they leave cookies and turn on the fireplace. The Inn also is small enough to make you feel like you are staying in a smaller inn or B&B. Very romantic! Absolutely loved our stay! If you can afford it, it is totally worth it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I really liked this place. It's located right near the centre. It's nice to walk around at night in the winter when everything is lit up and it's 10 degrees outside. The Inn had a great restaurant and the staff was very amiable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Robyn and I returned to The Inn of The Anasazi to celebrate our anniversary and had a most wonderful and enchanted time. The people working at The Inn are all wonderful as are the rooms (each with a fireplace in room) and the gourmet dining. The concierge set up our visit to The 10,000 Waves Spa and Resort (elevation 8,000 ft) and gave us details for our drive along the Turquoise Trail from Sante Fe to Albuquerque (2 1/12 hours). And upon checking in, we found a plate of chocolate covered strawberries on a plate with a "Happy Anniversary" message. It was truly the most romantic stay we had this year. We can't wait to return next summer.

Room Tip: Be sure to add the breakfast package during your stay. You will enjoy the variety and delicious offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel has it all. Lovely small property in an excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff who regularly went out of their way to accommodate us and good food in the restaurant. Loved the hot spiced cider and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. It felt like we were guests in someone's home. We actually extended an extra day because we were having such a good time. We're looking forward to our next visit to this hotel. Maybe Christmas some year?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

First the good news ... great location in the historic section of Santa Fe just a half block away from the town square. Our disappointment was in the fact that this property is showing signs of deferred maintenance. Some examples:
- The sheet covering our bed mattress ripped when we rolled over in bed. On closer inspection we found that this material was threadbare and thin as paper. This had never happened to us, even back when we used to stay in budget hotels.
- A two story water feature just outside the elevator on the 2nd/3rd floor (stone wall with water trickling down) had a funky smell. It don't know if it was mold or mildew, but I am pretty sure that its not a good thing.
- The hallway carpeting and walls are showing definite signs of wear and tear (frayed and dirty carpet, stains and peeling paint on the walls).

Our room was OK, but to call this a boutique luxury hotel is a bit of a stretch ... especially considering the price we paid. It is more like a Ramada Inn. One last petty complaint ... I was asked at check-in if I would like a newspaper (Yes ... I still read newspapers). What they did not tell me is that they would charge me $3/day for it. When I am paying over $500/night for the room I don't expect to be nickeled and dimed for the newspaper! Overall … I would not recommend this hotel especially if you are looking for upscale accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The experiences of our guests are extremely important to us and I am disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations.

We certainly appreciate your valuable and constructive feedback. Please rest assured that your experience was an isolated one and necessary actions have been taken to ensure no recurrence in the future.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and wish you the very best..

Sincerely,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This ia an excellent hotel with superb service and great cuisine. The staff is friendly and Roberto at the front desk made great suggestions as what to see in the town and the area. The hotel is in the center of the historical district, surrounded by restaurants, shops, galleries and museums. But this is also a drawback as our room in the front was incredibly noisy and we were not able to sleep well.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the front, there is lots of street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.