We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 4th Night
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you want a five star hotel within the plaza that is small, cozy and has the friendliest staff, look no further! We spent two nights here and couldn't have picked a better hotel. We booked a king size room with a balcony and a kiva fireplace. Since most of the rooms are in the back area of the hotel, you will not have a view but that is fine since you are in the plaza and so close to everything. The staff was always making sure we had bottle of waters and the turn down service was perfect with cookies, water and a humidifier! A big "Thank you" to Bob, the concierge who helped us with restaurants and shopping! This is a perfect hotel for a romantic getaway with the one you love!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor if you don't want to hear foot steps from above. All rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed our turndown service and our staff was able to provide excellent service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    103
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
64
299
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Inn from 10/31/12 to 11/3/12. Concur with review by last three reviewers. Our room was on the third floor. Would add that the acoustics made our room one of the quietest we have experienced. Very warm and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Our room on center of third floor was hard to beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were four women on a long week end vacation. The hotel was great! The rooms are large and comfortable. The service is wonderful, we especially enjoyed the cookies. The hotel is right in the center of downtown and it is easy to get around. There are many restaurants and shops close by. We had a rental car and had to use valet parking. They are very nice and give good service, but parking is $20 a day plus tips,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We felt welcomed from the moment we arrived. Service has been excellent. The room is beautiful with a gas fireplace ,large bathroom and TURNDOWN service which is something that seems to have disappeared. We were even given cookies as a night snack. Free water in bottles were offered and provided. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent.
The concierge, Bloria was helpful on several occasions.
We will definitely return. The location was perfect.

Room Tip: We asked fora room on the main floor because of mobility issues. Our request for a down free environ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our turndown service! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This charming hotel is located in the heart of downtown Santa Fe and it is therefore very easy to walk to wonderful museums, galleries, shops and restaurants. The decor of the hotel is old Santa Fe, but it is clean and well maintained. The employees and services that they provide are all excellent. There is an good restaurant and bar within the hotel, and depending on your reservation, breakfasts are included. Valet parking is available and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Lovely rooms. We had one with a balcony and entertained friends after dinner one night out there with wine and candlelight. The valets are extremely helpful. Very comfortable beds. The location is perfect. The rooms are underlit, particularly in the area above the armoire, bar and coffee machine. Hard to see what you are doing there. I would definitely go back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Friends told us we should stay here and although it was more expensive than many others it was worth every cent. There is a lovely atmosphere at the Inn. The valet who took our car and the staff at the front desk were extraordinarily helpful and friendly. We paid a little extra to have a balcony and I was glad as the rooms are not huge, but they are very comfortable. We had a king sized four poster bed with lovely linens and a Navajo style blanket. There were beautiful rugs on the solid wood floor, some very attractive antique furniture in the room and a gas-log fire in the corner. The bathroom was super-luxurious, and with the turn-down service in the evening they even gave us a humidifier in our room.
Dinner in the restaurant was so good that we stayed in our second evening to eat there again. They have a young Argentinian chef who has worked in Australia, London and Antigua and his food is both very fresh, inventive, locally sourced and delicious.
Finally the Inn is in downtown Santa Fe so it is within walking distance of the Plaza, most of the museums and Canyon Road.

Room Tip: The rooms are not huge so try and book one with a balcony, where you can enjoy breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.