We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great oasis in the Santa Fe craziness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Save Saved
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Newly Renovated Rooms!
Ranked #6 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great oasis in the Santa Fe craziness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel is a gem. Service is excellent, from the valet car guy to the folks who come by with cookies at night. It's all understated and quiet competence, anticipating everything you need. The restaurant is excellent too with great service and terrific food. I opted for a king room with a terrace and have really enjoyed it. It is pleasantly cool in the mornings and evenings, a perfect place to sit and read. There is a working fireplace in the room,a soaking tub in the bathroom. I didn't want for anything. Would recommend this one.

Room Tip: There isn't a spa or pool but I couldn't clear the dots. There is in-room massage available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. Anticipating our guests needs is a detail we pride ourselves on and I am pleased to learn you had a delightful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    72
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
48
221
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel was perfect. Service was wonderful, room was beautiful and spacious, bed was comfy and cookies on nightstand were a treat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am delighted to read your positive response. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for more wonderful cookies and an enjoyable stay.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We are from New Mexico, and very familiar with Santa Fe's Hotels. I've stayed at La Fonda, the Inn at Loretto, El Dorado, La Posada, etc. These are all very nice hotels with different pros/cons, but the Inn of the Anasazi is my favorite hotel near the Plaza (prime location). The service is top notch, the rooms very well appointed and comfortable (but not overdone as Santa Fe can be), and the atmosphere elegant. Guests are steps from the Plaza, restaurants, galleries, museums -- everything is walkable. My wife and I stayed there this weekend to attend a charity event and we loved it. This hotel is not really for kids, but for a grown-up weekend, it's hard to beat. The staff is very attentive (we returned from our night out to find our bed turned down, soft music playing, low lights on, fresh cookies, slippers by the bed . . . you get the picture). The staff at the Inn of the Anasazi go as far as that at any hotel I've stayed at (including Ritz Carlton, Fairmont, Four Seasons) to make the stay exceptional.

I've seen other guests complain about the views, but honestly, being this close the Santa Fe Plaza (where buildings are close and streets narrow) is going to limit views at most of these hotels. Besides, the benefit to staying by the Plaza is that your hotel is merely the oasis where you stop/rest in between visiting everything else. If you are looking for views, New Mexico hotels and resorts across the state serve those up in spades. But if you are looking to experience Santa Fe up close and personal in style and comfort, welcome home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing your well written review of your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am pleased to receive such wonderful feedback and to know we provided exceptional service to you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the near future for another memorable stay!

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. The price was a little more than some of the other hotels in the same area, but it was well worth it. They bring a bucket of ice every afternoon and also fresh baked cookies. Then they do the turn-down service as well. The front desk greets you by name as you come and go! They make you feel really at home. The rooms are beautiful, with that authentic New Mexico feel. The only slight problem we had was with adjusting the water temperature in the shower/bath. It took a bit to get hot, then when it was too hot, we would adjust it and it would turn cold. We eventually figured it out though. This is the only reason I gave the rooms a "4". Otherwise excellent and so close to everything. The restaurant was great too. Also, "The Burrito Co." is right next door---so good too!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
As the Managing Director for Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful and relaxing stay with us, and enjoyed our nightly turndown service. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home in the near future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Rude guest clerk when I called to ask about services. Bellman watched impatiently as I unloaded car myself. Vastly over priced for value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just returend from 3-day Memorial Day weekend in Santa Fe. The city was amazing, and the Anasazi was even better! From the moment you arrive, you can tell this hotel has it's act together. Every member of the staff was beyond attentive to your every need. The room was spotless (cleanned 2X per day), the food/drinks at the restaurant were delicious and the location could not have been better.

Not sure how anyone could give this hotel anything but a 5-star rating. Somewhat pricey, but for Memorial Day weekend, it was basically inline with the other hotels in the area that we were looking at. The Rosewood Inn is a place where you truly get what you pay for. It is tough to come back home to reality after such an amazing weekend in Santa Fe.

If you are reading this review, look no further and book your room now, before every room in this elegant property is taken.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful stay with us during the holiday weekend. The city of Santa Fe might be a busier place during certain times of the year but our staff here at the Inn are always ready to welcome our guests and provide excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

just returned after celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Beautiful location, great hotel, and absolutely stellar staff!! We had a great time and everyone at the hotel from front of house to valet to concierge (bob + gloria) were a treat to meet.

Cant recommend the hotel too highly. Definitely visit again.

Thankyou!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time at our property. We thank you for choosing the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi as your special occasion destination. I am thrilled to hear such wonderful comments regarding our service and staff. We look forward to delighting you again in the future. Happy Anniversary!

Warm Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.