We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rosewood Escapes Plus
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were there for 5 nights. The hotel is small and comfortable in a very nice downtown location. Our room had a good size, but it overlooked a messy parking area. The beds are extremely high, but comfortable. The bathroom has a tub and shower integrated. The toiletries are not nice, but that is just a minor detail. The best thing about this hotel is its incredibly warm, efficient and honest service. Everyone was helpful, nice and the general vibe is great. We were kindly received at around 11:30 pm and they offered us dinner even though the restaurant was already closed. The food at the restaurant is good, drinks are very well served and it just felt good to be treated nicely every day. Room service is also very efficient.
The location is central, but it doesn't feel uncomfortable, walking distance to many restaurants and local attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
As Managing Director at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am so pleased to that our service made such a wonderful impression during your stay at our property. I thank you for sharing all your valuable feedback and we look forward to providing exceptional service to you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    89
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
56
265
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Spent three luxurious nights at the inn. Room was large and very comfortable. The amenities were first rate. Excellent location. Very welcoming and helpful staff. The concierge was a true gem. In conversation happens to ask So in the song The Acheson Topeka and Santa Fe , exactly where is Acheson? We know Topeka is in Kansas. She didn't know but promised to find out. We left on our walk around town and a block away the conceierge ran after us to tell us that Acheson too was in Kansas. Now that is an employee with a dedication to service. Couldn't believe it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
As the Managing Director of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I would like to thank you for sharing your kind words about your recent stay at our property. It is always great to hear about our beautiful product, but it is truley impressive to hear about a one of a kind service experience. Thank you and we look forward to delighting you again in the future.



Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at this property, primarily because of the high level of service and the comfortable rooms. Members of the staff frequently referred to us by name, they were happy to accommodate special requests, and they were prompt and courteous in providing assistance. The rooms were extremely comfortable, including the beds, and the toiletries were of very high quality (with the one exception of surprisingly cheap toilet paper). The location was also excellent--right off the main plaza of Santa Fe, and a short walk to all of the major sites and Canyon Road (galleries). The hotel was indeed pricey, but you get what you pay for. It helped to book through AmEx with Platinum Card for Fine Hotels & Resorts benefits (free breakfast and a dinner credit).

Room Tip: Room 308 is a standard room but is larger than most--it's also across from the lovely waterfall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
As Managing Director of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear you had such a lovely time and your service experience was memorable. I appreciate your specific comments on the in-room amenities. We look forward to delighting you again in the future.


Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Nice hotel with excellent service, especially the concierge. However for one of the highest priced hotels in SF, the room was a disappointment. Tub/shower combo, small bathroom, no view. We looped through SF a second time in our travels within 10 days and stayed at another hotel that was less than half the cost. It had a bigger room and similar amenities, one block further from the main square. Staff was excellent at the Rosewood, but not worth the major room cost difference.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
As the Managing Director at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I would like to sincerely thank you for your valuable comments. Our service standards are very important to us, just as the overall guest experience. I am grateful to have read such detailed comments about your room and consider this information a gift. I thank you again and hope that you will try us again in the future.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Located in town, but you would never know this once inside. Quiet throughout. Excellent restaurant with beautiful presentation of food and a kitchen that aims to please. Room- gas fireplace. Wonderfully soft linens. Light and airy decor of the pueblo style with high ceilings and picketed four post bed. Turndown includes a humidifier set up and turned on, fruit, cookies. The a/c was absolutely silent!
Staff- all warm and welcoming. Highly recommend this hotel. Only forgivable negative is that the hair dryer exhaust area was covered in lint. A detail not in line with the superb attention to detail throuout.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
As the Managing Director of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I would like to thank you for your kind words and valuable feedback. Attention to detail is very important to us. I was also pleased to here of your experience in our Anasazi Restaurant, and the special nuances throughout your stay. We look forward to delighting you again in the future.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIE,PA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Unfortunately, we only had a one night stop over in Santa Fe....since we spend our winters in Denver, we will definitely be back and we will make sure to stay at The Rosewood again. Very comfortable and well appointed Inn with outstanding staff and a perfect location on the plaza. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent and every single person working in the dining room was attentive and pleasant . Our entire experience was a positive one!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
I completely agree....one night in Santa Fe is definitely not enough! Nevertheless, we're honored you chose to make Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi your home for the night. We hope to welcome you back very soon...Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here last weekend with my husband and parents. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, hotel is lovely Santa Fe style property. Room was beautiful, nice fireplace, super comfy bed, big selection on the TV, free wifi, cookies every evening, lemonade and treats in the library, very helpful concierge, and nice restaurant. What else is there to say? Oh yes. The location. Right on the plaza. Couldn't be more centrally located if it tried. Def recommend.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We're delighted to know you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.